Reviews over the
Shimano XC100

Shimano XC100
4.6 / 5
Average from 50 reviews
5
32 reviews
4
16 reviews
3
1 review
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Lekker prettig zittend schoentje!

- Michel, 30 October, 2020

Prettige pasvorm en goeie sluiting die de druk aan de bovenkant van de voet niet afknelt! Fijne prijs kwaliteit verhouding.

Pros & Cons

Afwerking
Pasvorm
Prijs
Sluiting

5 / 5

I would buy the same ones again in the future

- Reiner, 23 July, 2021

Reasonably priced for what they are. They do have a tight fit to the point 43 feels like a 42.5. Which I really like. I suggest you measure your foot because the chart is accurate. Other than that they look good, have decent airflow and perform fine.

5 / 5

Top shoes!

- Martijn, 2 June, 2023

I searched extensively for good and affordable shoes to start spinning, looked at both different shoes and websites and finally succeeded here with very fine Shimano shoes.

Pros & Cons

Design
Price
Sturdiness
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good adjustable shoes

- Jerome, 24 May, 2023

Sits nice and comfortable and plenty of adjustment options

Pros & Cons

Also for narrow feet
Fits well in almost every foot
Many adjustment possibilities
Perfect for a beginning cyclist
Not super light
Not super stiff
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Satisfied at a good price

- Floor, 28 June, 2024

Sturdy shoe, falls a little big, even with plates underneath you can walk a bit on it just fine

Pros & Cons

Easy to walk on, even with cleats underneath
Sturdy shoe
Velcro strap is easily adjustable
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Absolutely top

- Ruud, 19 April, 2023

Very nice Shoe to spin with sits nicely around the foot the inside I also find nice soft. i definitely recommend this shoe.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super fine shoes

- Kim, 18 March, 2023

Ordered one size larger based on previous reviews, which was fine. Shoes fit great immediately.

Pros & Cons

Competitively priced
Fast delivery
Super fine shoes
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect entry-level model

- David, 11 February, 2023

I bought these shoes for the sporadic mountain bike rides. Price/quality you definitely get value for money: a nice, solid shoe that sits comfortably on your feet. With the velcro you can also easily tighten or loosen.

Pros & Cons

price/quality
Sits well around the foot without pinching
Not yet discovered
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great shoe

- Albert, 19 October, 2023

Just starting cycling, this shoe on recommendation. SPD plates underneath. Cycle with it on mtb and road bike.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable seat
Cycles well
Shoes are small for me, I ordered bigger
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine and good shoes at a good price!

- Joep, 7 November, 2022

Fine shoes for beginning mtb'er. Advice to order one size larger.

Pros & Cons

Excellent for the beginning Mtb'er
Good fit
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect for my occasional use.

- Bruno, 26 September, 2023

Comfortable and not too expensive. Thanks to Mantel for their sizing guide, as recommended, I took two sizes over my usual one and it was perfect.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Bono, 29 June, 2023

Been cycling with it for a few days now and I like everything about it!

Pros & Cons

Good quality shoes
Pulls the shoes on easily
Velcro works great
Actually no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value MTB shoe for the hobby athlete.

- Peter, 29 June, 2022

The MTB shoe fits well on the foot. It has a stable sole with which the power is transferred well to the pedal. You can also run well with the shoe in difficult passages.

Pros & Cons

Good workmanship
Lightweight shoe
Nice shape
Strong stitching
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice shoes, good price

- Piet, 25 July, 2023

Shimano always falls small, also have the road version of this shoe. Take one size bigger than normal.

Pros & Cons

Firm sole
Good fit
Good ventilation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

definitely worth the investment.

- Stefan, 25 April, 2022

Lovely to wear

Pros & Cons

perfect fit
price/quality
very supple
Automatic translation

5 / 5

For a beginner, fine shoes at a not too crazy price.

- Inge, 1 March, 2022

I have a spinning bike and am a beginner in this sport. The size chart allows you to measure your foot and order the right size. And it is exactly right! They shoes fit perfectly and even though I have slightly wider feet, they are still comfortable. Thanks to the Velcro fastener, I don't have to worry about the shoe becoming loose during spinning, so one less thing for me to worry about.

Pros & Cons

Easy thanks to Velcro closure
Sits comfortably
Automatic translation

5 / 5

This one a good choice!

- Anouk, 12 January, 2022

Nice shoe for this price. I am a novice mountain biker in addition to road cycling. I am surprisingly positive about the quality for this price.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful shoe to look at
Even good to use during the cold
Good quality/price ratio
Fits smaller as usual
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine shoe at a nice price

- monique, 15 July, 2023

Since my old cycling shoes do seem to be getting too small, I went looking for new s hooves. It was nice that on this site you have your boet size in mm so you are sooo sure to buy fitting shoes. I normally have shoe size 41 but now shimano s size 44. Maybe a bit too roomy but then you don't put your toe against the nose of the shoe. Next time I will order stuff here again

Pros & Cons

blocks easy to attach
sits comfortably
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good price-quality slip-on shoe

- Joris, 30 December, 2021

Used for one day and so far enthusiastic

Pros & Cons

Breathes well
Fits well
falls small so buy one size bigger
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Basic, effective, exact size

- MARC, 7 December, 2020

I ordered them after measuring my feet, relying on the sizes indicated on the site: exact calculation. I'm very pleased with this service, which should be adopted by all shoe retailers. The shoes are easy to adjust thanks to the Velcro fasteners. Used on the road with mountain bike pedals, so I can walk normally when stopping, it's a real life-changer.

Pros & Cons

Discreet
Easy to adjust
Economical
Automatic translation

5 / 5

excellent quality shoes at this price

- Emile, 16 December, 2021

Only plus points really. Ordered a size larger than my own (Shimano shoes fall small I had read) and they fit fine.

Pros & Cons

price
quality
size
Automatic translation

5 / 5

All value for money, but this one rises above it.

- Martin, 12 December, 2021

Fine shoe, warm, stiff sole yet supple enough to walk with. Fit is also fine, especially considering the price.

Pros & Cons

Fit
Price
Stiff sole but still supple enough.
Velcro strap takes a while to adjust properly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very nice shoe

- Gerrit, 18 December, 2020

A very nice shoe, supple enough with walking and stiff enough for cycling. Fits small, always have Shimano 44 and now 45. Happy with velcro, personally nicer than those modern twist/wire closures.

Pros & Cons

Colour
Fit
Flexibility
Price
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect fit, sits nicely

- Berry, 3 February, 2021

I am happy with these shoes, cycled a few times now, top and good explanation about da size, I have size 41 and had to have size 43 for this shoe I had been cycling with shoes that were too small for 15 years.

Pros & Cons

Breathes well
Good explanation of size per brand
Sits comfortably
Stable
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Kei good!

- Cees, 30 August, 2021

Good quality, fine, fast closure.

Pros & Cons

Good Velcro closure
Perfect shoe
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Cool, sleek shoe at a decent price.

- Rico, 25 August, 2021

Nice and stiff, simple Velcro gives you the feeling that they will last a long time that just can't be broken. And ventilation is great, you can feel a light breeze coming into your shoes. As a starter, you will never make a mistake with these.

Pros & Cons

Good ventilation
Very good price-quality ratio
Very solid
In winter, overshoes are a must
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Kei good!

- Cees, 24 August, 2021

Nice shoe, nice model at a nice price for a beginning MTB er.

Pros & Cons

Model
Price
Quick to put on
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality / price ✅

- David, 4 February, 2021

Quality /price ✅ Normal shoe size 43 and have to buy 2 sizes bigger, fit perfectly

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super product

- Lindsay, 5 April, 2021

Product meets what it says in the product specifications. Excellent quality

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Beautiful shoe

- Dorien, 3 April, 2021

Beautiful shoe and totally matches my expectations, good value for money. Highly recommended!

Pros & Cons

Beautiful shoe
Easy to use
Good price/quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product!

- Matthijs, 16 March, 2021

Have had them for about a month and a half now and they like them super!!! They are easy to clean and are nice and tight on your foot. They attach quickly and stay on well

Pros & Cons

Easy to clean
Easy to fasten
Fit snugly around your foot
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent value for money.

- Jean-Christophe, 27 February, 2021

This product is exactly what I was looking for, perfect for my style, which is more about the pleasure of long walks than pure performance. The sole is stiff enough for good transfer and good grip on the ground. Lightweight shoes that are quickly forgotten, good ventilation management. Perfectly true to size.

Pros & Cons

Comfort
Light
Prices
Sufficient rigidity
For mild or hot weather only
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great shoe

- Martijn, 17 April, 2021

Great shoes for hitting the trails. Shimano shoes often fall a bit crooked in size, so the closure is not very tight. As soon as you want to do a lot of climbing/jumping, shoes with boa-system would be better.

Pros & Cons

Fit
Price/quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good shoes at a reasonable price

- Klaas, 12 October, 2021

They are fine shoes, great shoes at a good price. Not much choice of colour, though. Only black.

Pros & Cons

Fit comfortably
Fits well
Little choice of colour
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Perfect shoe for narrow feet

- Dirk, 3 February, 2021

As indicated on the site, take 1 size bigger. Definitely for beginner nice shoe considering the price. Had my doubts about sturdiness rubber sole, this one is really sturdy enough.

Pros & Cons

Delivery despite corona
Price
Quality
Rubber sole
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great shoe

- Justin, 2 February, 2021

Sits nice and comfortable. Fine for a non-competitive mtb'er like me.....

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good alternative

- Peter, 12 January, 2021

Good slip-on shoe.

Pros & Cons

Price quality
Closure
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great mtb beginner's shoe.

- William, 5 January, 2021

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good shoes at a reasonable price.

- Erik, 19 November, 2021

go up a size

Pros & Cons

good fit
good Velcro fasteners
Very good value for money
Automatic translation

4 / 5

For a recreational mountain biker, this is more than worth the money.

- Tim, 28 December, 2021

As expected, these MTB shoes from Shimano are top quality, good fit and a bargain price too.

Pros & Cons

Quality
Sleek and simple
Value for money
Reasonably low at the ankle
Automatic translation

4 / 5

price/quality top

- Carl, 13 November, 2020

Sturdy yet sporty-looking shoe, sits very comfortably. Veek quality for this price

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent value for money

- Damien, 1 January, 2022

Very good product, My first pair to switch to a car pedal, very satisfied. Be careful with the size, the fit is narrow, go up a size.

Pros & Cons

Comfort
Easy to care for
Value for money
Small size
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great for spinning

- Yvo, 28 October, 2022

Once properly sized, the shoe is easily adjusted with 3 Velcro closures

Pros & Cons

Great shoe
The sizing. I really did have to go over a size gr
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine shoe with a sturdy sole.

- Peter, 21 January, 2023

Use these on both road and mountain bikes.

Pros & Cons

Are nice and firm on the foot.
Easy to put on because of the Velcro strap.
They are a bit smaller, so a size up.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

fine shoes, run fine too

- Jan, 21 March, 2024

Great shoes, both on gravel bikes and while spinning

Pros & Cons

also run fine
nice and tight
sit perfectly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

take at least one number more than yours!!!

- Paolo, 2 April, 2024

I got them for the road bike, they fit but you have to have a narrow foot!!! They are hard at first, but they seem to adapt to the foot as you use them; recommended more for the cold season than for summer

Automatic translation

4 / 5

top shoes but watch the size!

- FKA, 19 April, 2024

Super nice shoes, they let air through well so you don't get overheated feet. However, shimano's sizing is very strange, on their recommendation I bought a size 40 instead of 38/39, which is of course a bit roomy but not too tight!

Pros & Cons

breathable
comfortable
soft
sturdy closure
shimano sizing is special
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great shoes at an affordable price.

- Jaap, 25 April, 2023

matches my expectation

Automatic translation

3 / 5

Great shoe at great price

- Jeremy, 1 May, 2022

Shoe nice and tight around your foot, sturdy shoe, costs no energy shall we say

Pros & Cons

Fit
Price
Automatic translation