Reviews over the
Camelbak Podium Chill 700 ml

Camelbak Podium Chill 700 ml
4.5 / 5
Average from 55 reviews
5
23 reviews
4
12 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
1 review

Photos from customers

3 / 5

Does what it should, but just isn't the bottle for me.

- Leander, 19 June, 2024

It does what it says it will do. It keeps liquid cold for a while. But it is also a very rigid bottle, so you cannot squeeze the water out of it. When I am peddling hard and want water, it isn't ideal to have to suck the water out, as it just takes longer than a normal bottle and leaves me without air for longer. I do no think it is a bad product, but I think for me, the 5 euro squeezable bottle I got at my local bike shop is more practical.

Pros & Cons

Easy to clean
Keeps stuff cold
Hard to Drink out of
Not Squeezable

5 / 5

Very happy with it!

- Jean, 5 May, 2024

Very happy with it!

Pros & Cons

Feel meets expectations
Quality
Stays hot or stays cold for a long time
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Worth higher price

- Wiebe, 30 April, 2024

With its convenient closure, this water bottle drinks a lot nicer than the cheaper alternatives.

Pros & Cons

Closure
Colour
Cooling
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Beautiful and well-insulated water bottle

- Gerben, 27 January, 2024

Super water bottle that insulates just enough to keep your drink drinkable with cold rides. If I ride for 2 hours with temp. around freezing point sausage drink not ice cold. So will remain so even with warm weather. Also handy is that you don't have to open another cap while cycling, but can squeeze directly.

Pros & Cons

Design
Drinking convenience
Insulation
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Happy with purchase

- Kris, 29 September, 2023

Easy drinking while cycling!

Pros & Cons

Closure
Design
Easy to drink
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal year-round water bottles

- Rogier, 30 July, 2023

I have been using this brand's water bottles for a few years now. I chose the chill version again because they keep your drink cool enough in the hot months. And in the winter months, your water won't get too cold.

Pros & Cons

Does not leak
Drinks stay cool long enough
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality fine

- Bjorn, 17 July, 2023

Above expectations. Finally drink can with higher durability and insulates quite well. Open twist mechanism also feels good quality.

Pros & Cons

Lifetime
Mechanism open/closed
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top bidon

- Bauke, 15 June, 2023

Excellent water bottle, drinking goes smoothly

Pros & Cons

Beverage stays cooler longer during hot days
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good drinker, drinks away easily

- Gert, 8 June, 2023

Meets the expectations of a drinking container

Pros & Cons

700ml large
does not leak
maintains coolness
quite long
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Does not drink well

- Edgar, 20 May, 2023

Drinking something colder seemed nice, but compared to a regular water bottle, where you pull up the drinking spout you have a twist mechanism here. That's bigger and I find less comfortable in the mouth. Also, it doesn't suck nicely. You can almost only squeeze. Would not take it again.

Pros & Cons

Seals well
Solid
Stays cold
Does not drink easily
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The must have for every cyclist

- Marwin, 10 April, 2023

I use these water bottles on all my trekking trips and long weekend rides and even after hours in the saddle your drink stays at a good temperature. Opening or closing the drinking system is very smooth and easy to twist without having to remove your water bottle from your water bottle holder.

Pros & Cons

Keeps your drink at temperature for a long time
Leakproof
No plastic taste when drinking
Perfect for all year round
Slightly heavier than the standard water bottle
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I highly recommend it

- Laurent, 20 January, 2023

No more pulling teeth to open it

Pros & Cons

Beautiful product
Ergonomic
Very practical to open
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Topbidon!

- Karlijn, 12 September, 2022

I no longer go anywhere without these bottles. On my road bike I can fit both of them so I am well prepared to hit the road with 1.5 liters of cool water. The mechanism to drink from I did not know before but is the nicest of all the bottles I have tried, also nicer than standard water bottle. Nice color and light weight are nice touches.

Pros & Cons

Good to keep clean
Very fine closure (useful during cycling)
Water stays cool
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product.

- Henk, 3 September, 2022

Very nice water bottle that does not leak so your bike does not get dirty. The cooling effect is sufficient for a ride of 2 to 3 hours, and no of course it does not stay very cold, but with 30 degrees the water is still sufficiently cooled, and with a normal water bottle you drink hot water.

Pros & Cons

Cooling is sufficient.
Finally a Bidon that does not leak.
No need to pull open a cap
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super purchase

- Erwin, 30 August, 2022

Easy to use. Can also go in the freezer. Cool for a long time and does not leak.

Pros & Cons

Does not leak, so no sticky hands
Easy to use
Long cool.drink
No
Unfortunately no 750 ml
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Nice water bottle that cools well

- Jeroen, 11 August, 2022

Bought to keep sports drink cool on hot days. It works just fine. The dark red core and cap give a luxurious look and do justice to the quality of the water bottle. Only downside is that the cap needs to be taken apart in parts and cleaned in hand sanitizer.

Pros & Cons

cools well
large capacity
nice
somewhat harder to clean
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super convenient water bottle great to use, I don't want to be without it anymore.

- Christiaan, 14 July, 2022

I should have had this water bottle earlier no more fumbling to get the cap open with your teeth while riding over an mtb parkour and almost knocking your teeth out of your own mouth!

Pros & Cons

Convenient to use
Drinks stay cool longer
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very nice bottles from Camelbak!

- Jolijn, 13 July, 2022

Very nice bottles from Camelbak. The cap allows for smooth drinking on the go, without leaking in between. The insulation allows the water to stay cooler in summer and not freeze in winter.

Pros & Cons

Easy to drink on the go
Insulation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Well worth the purchase!

- Sven, 7 July, 2022

These water bottles kept my drink cool during the first climb (Col Du Glandon) and longer during the Marmotte Challenge which was still a very pleasant fact.

Pros & Cons

effectively keeps beverage cooler longer
fits in a universal bottle cage
sufficient volume of beverage
because of insulation wall harder to push/suction when drinking
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good purchase

- Kiron, 12 March, 2022

The flask is excellent in terms of quality and looks. In addition to the spout that is spill proof It has a lock to prevent the water from spilling out while say travelling. Now the bottle is new and it needs two hands to unlock it. Hopefully with use the unlocking can be done with one hand. So now I ride with the spout unlocked. It still doesn't spill since the spout is very good.

Pros & Cons

Has a spout lock
Quality
Hard to unlock with one hand

5 / 5

Should have purchased years earlier for winter riding!

- Serge, 16 December, 2021

I put boiling water in them and they are hot for up to 1.5 - 2 hours, but are never stone cold on 4 - 5 hour rides. At my favo winter coffee stop they have hot water in the restrooms so if I replenish them there I always have comfortably drinkable water on long rides. Never thought it makes such a difference but it makes winter training so much better!

Pros & Cons

Camelbak quality as you would expect from them
Podium water bottle is most durable and best water bottle
Water never gets really cold
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Does not deserve a high rating.

- Tijn, 4 December, 2021

Does not do at all what it promises. Don't recommend.

Pros & Cons

Contents
Cap doesn't work at all either.
Does not insulate at all. Tea ice cold after half an hour.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine water bottle.

- Fernando, 18 November, 2021

Great water bottle for the MTB.

Pros & Cons

Contents are fine.
Good system.
Sturdy.
Relatively long.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Pleased with.

- Hille, 14 August, 2021

Super fun on the road. No leaks on my bike and clothes. Finally good water bottles

Pros & Cons

Definitely does not leak
Drinks easily.
Good lockable
Nice content
Gee.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good water bottle with ideal drinking system, but doesn't cool a whole lot better.

- Sander, 26 July, 2021

Ok, it won't keep your drink cool a whole lot longer but I think Camelbak's drinking system is perfect. It only comes out when you squeeze it and there is no spillage when you put it back. So no more sweet mess seeping over your frame or into your crank.

Pros & Cons

No spillage!
Printing does not wear off (under second plate layer)
Stays securely in the holder
Stylish look
Drink does not stay cool much longer
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best water bottle you can get

- Wouter, 17 July, 2021

Camelbak has by far the finest water bottles. I have been using them for years. Fine closure and ideal that the water bottles also come in somewhat larger versions.

Pros & Cons

Contents
Long duration cold
Plastic appearance. In photo they looked more carbon
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to drink a lot of water in a short period of time

- Martijn, 29 June, 2021

Excellent water bottles. Many other water bottles sometimes cause some inconvenience to open the spout. Here, you can leave the spout "open" without water coming out (or getting dirty). Once you drink, a relatively large amount of water can be drunk from it at once.

Pros & Cons

Drinking is fast and takes little strength
Fits perfectly in a standard bottle cage
Insulating
Lots of content
Perhaps not the prettiest model
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine, large water bottle!

- Luca, 26 May, 2021

Fine large bottle. Had to get used to drinking. You have to squeeze the bottle more than a 'normal' bottle with standard valve.

Pros & Cons

Insulated
Large volume
Nice
Get used to "valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best drinking bottle for on the bike, and then in the bag without spilling water.

- Alexander, 24 May, 2021

Easy drinking on the go, by one light squeeze; without fiddling with your teeth at a spout.

Pros & Cons

Easy to drink
Good waterproof (extra) seal
Large capacity
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great water bottle for all tasks

- Ruben, 24 May, 2021

Super nice water bottle. Bought it for mouintainbike, with this water bottle I have enough with one bottle. I really like it so far. It holds a lot of water and does not heat up too quickly. In short a real winner!!!

Pros & Cons

Beautiful color
Easy to clean
Easy to drink
Large
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good water bottle, easy to use with no leaks

- Arianne, 2 April, 2021

Bottle is fine, drinks very easily without having to pull anything out all the time, and nevertheless it doesn't leak when held upside down oid because of the anti-leak mechanism. White variant so far (only tried in winter/spring) keeps drinks well cool, but have yet to see how this goes in summer.

Pros & Cons

Easy to squeeze
Good against leaks
Keeps cool well
Price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

fine, large water bottle that keeps water cool well

- Noël, 25 March, 2021

Nice water bottle. does what it is supposed to do :) Size-wise it only just fits in the bottle cage (standard holder). Must use a lot of force to get it in and out.

Pros & Cons

beautiful, sturdy bottle
water stays cool longer
Bottle is large. just fits in bottle cage
Automatic translation

4 / 5

nice look

- Krista, 6 January, 2021

Great water bottle for the colder days on the bike. Stays warm well which is nice with these tempartures outside.

Pros & Cons

appearance
does not leak
drinks stay warm
easy drinking system
fits well in a bottle cage
do not know if your water stays kud in the summer
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine water bottle!

- Melania, 10 September, 2020

Very nice large water bottle, fits in the bottle cage on my bike, pleasant to drink while cycling, does not leak, handy (and hygienic) system, can be washed in the dishwasher, no plastic taste in the drink, does not get hot like most ordinary water bottles, and all that for a very reasonable price. The only downside is that the nozzle still has a plastic taste.

Pros & Cons

BPA free (no plastic taste in drinking)
Dishwasher safe
Does not leak
Enjoys drinking
Great
Spout still tastes like plastic
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Convenient, but does not hold temperature

- Dick, 4 September, 2020

Convenient drinking cup. Contents are not kept at temperature for a long time

Pros & Cons

insulation
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine water bottle

- Esther, 2 September, 2020

I like this water bottle mainly because it holds a lot. The fact that the contents stay cold longer is not significant to me. I do like that it does not taste like plastic.

Pros & Cons

Can hold a lot
Easy drinking
Goes in/out of Cube bottle cage easily
Does not taste like plastic
Wonder if the contents really stay cold that long
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine water bottle! Keeping cool is limited.

- Ton, 1 September, 2020

The bottle is very fine for drinking, no lid and the closing mechanism works well. Keeping the drink cool is over after 1.5 hours. you will notice this on longer rides. then the temperature does rise.

Pros & Cons

closure mechanism
drinks fine
fits well in the bottle cage
drink remains + / - 1.5 hours cool
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good drinking bottle

- David, 30 August, 2020

Closure works a little stiff at first but improves with time. Keeps drinks cooler than in a standard water bottle

Pros & Cons

drinkteut
Keep drinks cooler
No
Automatic translation