Reviews over the
4iiii Viiiiva HRM ANT+ to BT Bridge

4iiii Viiiiva HRM ANT+ to BT Bridge
4.4 / 5
Average from 76 reviews
5
28 reviews
4
9 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
2 reviews
1
3 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Links quickly

- Paul, 10 December, 2020

Fine and light heart rate belt. Was always used suunto hrb's with my watches of that brand.

Pros & Cons

Fast pairing with Zwift / Apple TV
Light
Feels plasticky despite quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent, solved my in door training issue

- Michael, 10 July, 2020

Pros & Cons

Comfy
Connected to app first time

5 / 5

good pulse monitor

- koen, 11 December, 2020

it took a while to connect to Zwift the 1st time, but haven't had any problems with it since.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

excellent HRM

- Jan, 12 December, 2020

Fine HRM. plug and play pairing, only I find the attachment not so optimal as it has to be clicked on and off all the time. Have a separate strap on which the HRM is permanently attached and which just has to be done around the chest with a clip

Pros & Cons

plug and play
fixing strap
Automatic translation

5 / 5

very good for zwift and apple tv

- Sebastian, 12 February, 2021

works great. 3 bluetooth device on apple tv no problem anymore.

5 / 5

Absolutely reliable HF sensor

- Markus, 12 January, 2022

Bought the sensor mainly for the bridge function to use all sensors (Ant+ and Bt) with Zwift on the Apple TV. Outdoors, I tended to use mine for RF measurement. Setup went smoothly and the connection is absolutely stable so that I now also use the RF sensor outdoors.

Pros & Cons

Bridge function
Simple set up
Stable connection
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Accurate sensor but very poor quality strap. Product unusable without strap !!!!!

- LONDES, 12 March, 2021

Very accurate sensor, easy to connect. But one big problem. The strap (belt) tore and became unusable after less than 10 hours of use.

Pros & Cons

pulse accuracy
sensor configuration
strap resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great heart rate monitor and easy to pair with zwift

- Jan-Willem, 13 December, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product!!!

- Jonas, 13 February, 2021

Use as a bt bridge, super convenient!

Automatic translation

1 / 5

Nice belt but poor data quality (dropouts and spikes)

- Anna, 14 February, 2024

Unfortunately there were data errors in 5 out of the first 6 workouts I tried (either HR dropouts or HR spikes), despite following the instructions carefully, and once it had failed the first time, I tried: super-wetting the band, using electrode glue, rotating the box partway to the side, changing tshirt, changing sportsbra, and any other tricks I've learned that may apparently help to eliminate such things. Sadly I won't be using this product again.

Pros & Cons

Front clipping belt
Low profile box
Narrow band
Dropouts in the HR data
Spikes in the HR data

5 / 5

Fine heart rate sensor.

- Niels, 15 May, 2023

Fine heart rate sensor. Sits comfortably around the chest and accurately measures heart rate.

Pros & Cons

Accurate
Fine chest strap
Light
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just right

- Et, 15 November, 2020

Pair once with the app and then it works well and pairs quickly. Top when you use Apple TV with gliding and an ANT+ cadence sensor. Only use the phone's Bluetooth for "earbuds". Less problems with Discord and less power drops.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top HR band.

- Eric, 15 September, 2020

Bridge is especially handy for indoor Zwift sessions. Furthermore, the unit also fits the old wahoo band, handy. Fit perfect, no fiddling with pairing. I haven't looked at the fit-logging yet.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top heart rate monitor

- Willem, 16 December, 2020

First had a garmin heart rate monitor but this one shows heart rate better

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good conversion of Ant+ data to BT

- Markus, 16 September, 2020

I bought the heart rate belt to record the Ant+ of my home trainer (IC5) and then forward it with the measured heart rate to my Apple devices via Bluetooth. This allows me to use Zwift perfectly (Apple TV and iPad).

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy way to connect old ant+ devices to newer apps via Bluetooth.

- Lars-Erik, 18 January, 2021

Solves the transfer from ant+ to bluetooth so I can use my old cycletrainer with Rouvi and other apps, it also transmits HR together with the ant+ data.

Pros & Cons

Able to bridge ant+ to bluetooth
Sends with both ant+ data + HR
bkool did not find my ant+ devices
You must have the 4iii app running
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The perfect heart rate belt

- Arjan, 19 January, 2021

Having tried many brands, from Garmin to Polar, this is the best band so far. It seems much more accurate to me and is also quickly found by all devices. Ideal for Zwift in combination with Apple TV. The band itself feels nice and the front closure is also very nice. In short, this band is well worth its money.

Pros & Cons

ANT+ and Bluetooth
Comfortable fit
Fast pairing
Pairable with multiple devices
Very accurate
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good cardio belt

- William, 19 March, 2024

Very comfortable to wear Fast connection and ultra-precise measurements Impeccable mantel service as always

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Works very well and accurately, connecting and becoming active no problem.

- Dick, 19 November, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super Easy

- Timo, 2 January, 2022

Super simple configuration and ingeniously suitable as a BLE bridge for twinning via AppleTV.

Pros & Cons

Ingenious gadget
Super easy to configure
App only in English
Automatic translation

1 / 5

does not work as a bridge

- Tanja, 20 November, 2020

Sees my cadence sensor but won't connect, unknown device according to Viiiiva app

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Precies

- CHJ, 22 January, 2022

Eerder review geschreven dat ik niet happy was. Nu na update Zwift/ Apple TV tevreden. In tussentijd ook Tickr geprobeerd maar Viiiiva consistenter.

Pros & Cons

Bridge
Precies
Batterij relatief snel op

5 / 5

Great heart rate monitor

- Tim, 22 July, 2020

With the Wahoo Tickr no longer available anywhere, I went for this one from 4iiii. After discounting at Mantel, the price difference was only a few euros. The heart rate monitor performs well, in my opinion even slightly better than the Tickr. It consistently records my heart rate from the start of the ride, whereas the Tickr only started to work properly with a little sweat. In addition, the 4iiii seems to communicate with my cycling computer (ELEMNT Bolt) a bit more frequently. All in all, a good purchase.

Pros & Cons

Good connection with ELEMNT Bolt
Precise
Price
Automatic translation

2 / 5

bad at zwift

- Ynze de Jong, 23 November, 2020

firstly that there are still no zwift maps, bought tacx in October so don't have a working zwift now, secondly: with zwift the 4iii is not always recognised and I just went back to my garmin strap

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great heart rate monitor

- Cor, 25 December, 2020

Sits fine. Connected immediately to my Garmin and Zwift.

Pros & Cons

Quick connection
Seats well
Opening and closing via push button
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top to expand your limited number of connections with Apple TV

- AKB, 25 October, 2021

I use it as a bridge for an extra Bluetooth channel for Zwift on Apple TV. With the app, you can get that done in no time. No drop-outs so far.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use as a Bluetooth bridge
Inexpensive (on sale)
Stable Bluetooth connection
Feels cheap (plastic)
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great device!

- Graham, 25 September, 2020

Easy to set up, easy to use.

Pros & Cons

Easy to set up

4 / 5

Good device

- Chris, 26 November, 2020

Super to connect with apple tv and zwift

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Accurate, comfortable and functional

- Harry, 28 August, 2020

It is as accurate as they claim, and easily finds my heart rate. It is a very comfortable strap, and has no problems connecting to Bluetooth or ANT+.

Pros & Cons

Accurate.
Comfortable.
Sensitive.
Hard to remove battery.

5 / 5

In combination with Wahoo and AppleTV a perfect part

- Alexander, 28 January, 2021

After initial difficulties (operator), the chest strap does its job perfectly and replaces all sensors. Super when twinning

Pros & Cons

Reliable
Simple
Automatic translation

1 / 5

don't start.

- Tom, 3 April, 2022

from the beginning a lot of connection problems. rpm combo with heart rate, which i bought it for, does not work. The app no longer finds the heart rate monitor, and now my phone and wahoo Kickr don't either.

Pros & Cons

battery quickly empty
broken after 2 years
rpm works poorly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect for Zwift

- Lars, 3 December, 2020

Pros & Cons

Blue tooth
Can act as a bridge to Ant+
Automatic translation

2 / 5

problem with app

- Filip, 3 November, 2020

I have owned the heart rate monitor for about a month now. From the beginning, I could not download my data to the viiiva app. Contacted at mantle and they told me to contact at viiiva. 1st mail, I had to reset the heart rate monitor and reinstall everything 2nd mail ( had this in reply) This has been confirmed as a bug with our app and Android 11 that affects file storage. We will be implementing an app fix in the next update due to be released in the next couple of weeks. Please keep an eye out for this update to resolve the issue. If possible, try to download via an older generation Android or iOS phne. viiiva always responds quickly to your emails. A disappointment in the app that this takes about 2 months to resolve. The heart rate monitor works well. A good communication with garmin.

Pros & Cons

heart rate monitor
app
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good!

- Christer, 30 September, 2020

Hey! Very fast delivery and worked to zwift with no problems right away.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works perfectly, simple configuration

- Michael, 31 December, 2020

Pros & Cons

Ant+ immediately recognised
Wearing comfort of the harness
No
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Hmmm, not happy.

- CHJ, 31 January, 2021

Had a love/hate relationship with this HRM from the start. Owned it now for a little over two years. I bought it because of the bridge which I now no longer need. My big problem is that the battery runs out quickly and the HRM is frequently untraceable (via BT) or drops out. I have another HRM (ANT+) which always works perfectly. Maybe I just had an inferior one.

Pros & Cons

App
Bridge
BT and ANT+
Battery quickly empty
Often cannot be found via BT or drops out/drops out
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what it should but is difficult to work with the app, etc.

- Oskar, 4 December, 2023

After much trial and error, I got it to work as an ant+bridge for the phone.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent heart rate belt

- Jeroen, 4 September, 2020

Meanwhile used on the road and on Zwift. Quick trouble-free connection with Edge and the indoor trainer. Data transmitted seems very accurate. You forget you have the strap on. Top so, happy with it :-)

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Danny, 8 December, 2021

After the seal on my Garmin heart rate monitor failed for the umpteenth time, I bought this heart rate monitor. It uses the old way of sealing at Garmin. This system is much better than the screws on current Garmin heart rate monitors. Sometimes an unrealistic value is transmitted for a few seconds but due to the fact that this is only the case for a very short time, it gives little influence on the average heart rate of a workout.

Pros & Cons

Better seal than Garmin
Easy to connect to Garmin device
sometimes gives briefly unrealistic values
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great HR Monitor, especially for Zwift

- Mert, 8 July, 2021

Easy setup, great upgrade after my old Garmin HRM. ANT bridging makes Zwift connectivity very simple and bulletproof against signal drop-outs. 4iiii app is not as fancy as the competitors' apps, however does the job adequately.

Pros & Cons

ANT to BT bridging
Good connectivity, no drop-outs
Precise measurement

5 / 5

A Zwift essential.

- Adam, 8 September, 2020

Bought this HR monitor to use as a bridge for bluetooth devices. Allows quick and easy connection of all of your bike sensors in an Apple TV 4k setup.

Pros & Cons

Acts as a bridge for bluetooth devices
Easy Zwift connection
Great connectivity

5 / 5

Good HRM with extras

- Patrik, 9 April, 2020

Bought for Zwifting, but the range seems a bit on the lower side, not sure if its just the Apple TV. Otherwise a solid HRM with the additional bridging capabilities.

Pros & Cons

ANT Bridging
Lightweight
Solid
BT Range

4 / 5

Multifunctional heart rate monitor works flawlessly

- Martin, 9 February, 2021

It works great to use ANT+ and send it to iOS devices with BLE. I personally use Bodybike and Zwift on my iPad, where the chest strap handles the communication between the bike and the iPad.

Pros & Cons

ANT+ to BLE
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does it all!

- Filomena, 9 June, 2020

One sensor does it all: BLE, Ant+, HR! Comfortable and reliable.

Pros & Cons

Multi-frequency
Reliability