Reviews over the
Thule Velocompact 3 926

Thule Velocompact 3 926
4.8 / 5
Average from 15 reviews
5
12 reviews
4
3 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Price/quality top!

- Leonardo, 8 July, 2024

Very pleased with that bike rack for 3 bikes. Arrived neatly in a new never before opened box. Highly recommended!

Pros & Cons

Extendable lighting
Price/quality
Tilting
Automatic translation

5 / 5

it's very well designed, and exudes solidity

- Gillian, 14 June, 2024

As usual, Thule lives up to its reputation and the product is faultless.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good

- Jean-Marie, 1 June, 2024

Fast delivery that met my expectations

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Efficient and very well designed

- Acroq, 13 April, 2024

Thule's equipment is often a little expensive but very well designed and therefore very practical.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Serious site that I recommend

- PREVOT, 29 November, 2023

product totally met my expectations (Thule bike carrier) and was the least expensive of a large number of websites

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Solid with points of interest.

- Angelo, 13 November, 2023

I have now used the bike carrier once. In itself, it all feels okay, but the carrier is difficult to click onto the tow bar (Mantel was a great help, by the way). City bikes are also more difficult to attach, but I guess it's just a matter of getting used to it. The product does feel very solid, but it is not really compact.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Feels solid
Clicks quite hard on the tow bar
Heavy
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Solid good buy

- Leo, 1 July, 2023

Easy assembly and your bike securely on carrier. The bike carrier is only heavy 19 kg

Pros & Cons

Solid and easy mounting on tow bar
Sturdy clamps to secure your bike
Your bike or ebike stands securely on the bike carrier
Heavy
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Happy with this bike carrier.

- Peter, 19 June, 2023

Fine Thule bike carrier. Sits well on the tow bar and feels sturdy. Only downside: A little awkward when lugging it around. Ordering process went fine until I wanted to pay by credit card, which didn't work right away (got stuck). Only after a few times the payment went through. I will probably order here again, but hope the payment process runs better then.

Pros & Cons

Excellent bike carrier
Sits securely on the tow bar
The bikes are easy to secure
Bit awkward to lift when cleaning up.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

An excellent and reliable "traveling companion"

- Karim, 8 May, 2023

Excellent product that only confirms the prestige of the brand it carries, compact object to be stored in even small spaces, as well as in the trunk of the car itself during excursions. Sustainable weight in the installation maneuvers, quality material and reliable at every point. Excellent purchase and obviously recommended.

Pros & Cons

Compactness
Handiness
Reliability
Safety
Solidity
Not inconsiderable price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

All good, the bike rack and the delivery times

- Vokatatun, 7 May, 2023

Very likeable and compact bike rack. Service on time. No problems at all.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical and efficient

- Jean-Yves, 29 April, 2023

A sure bet.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Features
Quality
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

An ideal bike carrier, fast and efficient.

- Julien, 17 January, 2023

Yes, I was looking for a bike rack for my electric bikes. This one is perfect. Stiff enough to carry on the trailer hook. The one I had before didn't allow for the width of the motors.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Quick to assemble
Automatic translation

5 / 5

very good product meets my expectations

- Francis, 30 October, 2022

Very good product, as described, I compared a lot before buying and this model suited me perfectly. Delivery on time (3 days) thank you Mantel for offering good products

Pros & Cons

price
quality
weight
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good investment

- Mathieu, 23 August, 2022

A must-have bike rack. The only surprise for me was the need to buy an adapter for 13 to 7 pins (~15€). Easy to use, this accessory, though a little expensive, really simplifies the organization of bike transport!

Pros & Cons

Headlights and license plate securely attached
Quick installation
Tilting trunk access, even when loaded
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very pleasant and positive

- Wieteke, 5 August, 2022

Matches expectations exactly. We knew it was big. Deliberately bought it this way because of the possibility of expanding to a bike carrier for four bikes.

Pros & Cons

3 bikes
Easy to use
Takes up a lot of space
Automatic translation