Reviews over the
Ortlieb Seat-Pack

Ortlieb Seat-Pack
4.8 / 5
Average from 90 reviews
5
54 reviews
4
8 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

Photos from customers

4 / 5

Fine, spacious saddle bag that protects well against rain and also mud on your cycling trousers and clothes

- Pieter, 2 May, 2024

Great saddle bag of solid and waterproof quality. It does take some time to get it securely around your seatpost, but then it stays put after an hours-long trip.

Pros & Cons

Holds a fair amount (8L)
Rain and waterproof
Stable
Fixation somewhat complex
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Sturdy waterproof bag that stays put

- Dries, 10 August, 2023

I bought this bag for a 4-day bikepacking trip with my mtb of over 400km. The bag stayed in place well and barely hindered me. Only on steeper downhill sections was I unable to hang behind the saddle. We had 1 day of very heavy rain, but the bag was nicely waterproof. Depending on how you fill the bag, it sometimes stuck up quite a bit at the back. As with any of these types of bags, it is a bit amusing that you have to keep unloading the whole bag to get to what you actually need. A possible drawback is that the bag is not quick to assemble or disassemble. This does take some time. But normally you only have to do this twice a day. The roll-up system and valve do a good job, you might be surprised how small you can make the bag. I definitely recommend buying the larger version. The bag did not cause any damage to my bike. Conclusion: highly recommended.

Pros & Cons

Stays well both off-road and on road
Very compact through the valve
Waterproof
Not quick to mount or dismount
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Neat light waterproof bag replaces warm backpack.

- Philip, 9 April, 2023

I use the bike for commuting and did not want a backpack. This bag provides the solution. A set of clothes, lunch and shower necessities fit in it. Shoes just barely. The valve is a clever addition, allowing the bag to be rolled up compactly. Attaching it to the bike takes some getting used to, but not complicated. I do miss a handle or shoulder holder for lifting as a bag. This makes t separate from the bike less manageable than hoped. All in all, however, it is a suitable bag for what it is intended for.

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
No backpack required
Waterproof
A handle for lifting would complete t.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent but I would buy the 17 liters.

- David, 15 December, 2022

The bag is excellent and fulfills its function perfectly. The only problem is that the upper rubber bands are under the saddle so they have little use (they serve to carry a towel for example). The 17 liter bag does not have this problem, besides having more capacity.

Pros & Cons

Easy installation
Good materials
No excessive rocking
The rubber bands on top are not very useful
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Quality product

- Patrick, 15 May, 2022

Quality product

Pros & Cons

Properly loaded no movement from the saddle
Storage
Waterproof
With too much luggage, the bag moves up and down
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top thought out + practical

- Alexandro, 6 November, 2020

Lightweight and easy to handle, top tight. Without additional tensioning strap (8 € from Ortlieb) gehts but not really. Therefore, only 8 points, otherwise there would have been 10.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Spacious seatpack, stable while cycling.

- Max, 12 July, 2020

Very spacious seatpack, sufficiently stable while cycling. Ideal for your clothes during a bikepacking vacation. With the valve you can easily compress your clothes and let the excess air escape. Completely waterproof and easy to attach and detach. Too bad you have to buy another strap separately for extra stabilization.

Pros & Cons

Completely waterproof
Easy to attach and detach
Stable while cycling
Valve to release air
Extra stabilization strap must be bought separately
Price is on the high side
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fits great with no issues

- Steven, 3 August, 2017

Bought seat pack a week ago item. came on time no problem with delivery Pack fitted within minutes to seat post yet to try out with equipment. Looks a nice pease of kit

Pros & Cons

Easy to fit
Easy to pack equipment in
Could be bigger