Reviews over the
Wahoo ELEMNT Bolt v2

Wahoo ELEMNT Bolt v2
4.5 / 5
Average from 43 reviews
5
29 reviews
4
10 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
1 review
1
1 review

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Great experience. Simple and effective. Great.

- Corentin, 15 July, 2024

Great experience. Simple, effective. Great. I have a touchscreen Garmin and the Wahoo's button navigation is much better.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine bike computer!

- Nienke, 8 July, 2024

Handy bike computer, easy to use. Routes are automatically loaded from my Strava/Komoot account. Even after finishing a ride, you have the option to share it automatically on e.g. Strava. If you ride the wrong way, the navigation automatically calculates the new route. The bike computer works with buttons rather than a touchscreen.

Pros & Cons

can recalculate route
easy to use
long battery life
no touchscreen
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good thing

- Pim, 4 July, 2024

In use for a few weeks now, Purchased to replace Garmin 820 Buttons are nice with bad weather.

Pros & Cons

Finely compact
Relatively affordable
Robust button controls
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super!!!

- Dyde, 27 June, 2024

Very happy with the bike computer!!! It lasts a long time in terms of battery life and the overview of your route is very clear :) Definitely recommend it!!!

Pros & Cons

Clear overview of your cycling trip
Long battery life
Versatile functions (heart rate, music etc.)
Pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

absolutely great, incredibly satisfied with this versatile top bike computer

- Dennis Otten, 8 June, 2024

TOP bike computer! Very versatile. Easy to install, easy to operate, solid design, easy to link to all kinds of sensors. Super clear navigation instructions! Works totally super in combination with apps like Komoot and Strava. Super happy with it!!!

Pros & Cons

clear navigation instructions
extensive functionality
robust and solid design
simple operation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended!

- Florian, 30 May, 2024

Great service from the online shop when the delivery

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Simply great the new one

- Thomas, 21 May, 2024

Already had the first generation. Super

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended purchase.

- M.Shams, 3 May, 2024

I bought the Wahoo Bolt V2 for my first trip from Frankfurt to Amsterdam. A bit confusing at first, but after 1-2 YouTube videos, everything worked perfectly.

Automatic translation

3 / 5

Bit of a disappointment

- Niels, 1 May, 2024

After 7 years of loyal service, my Lezyne Macro GPS finally seemed to have given up the ghost (turned out not to be the case after all). Immediately seized the moment to buy the Wahoo ELEMNT Bolt v2. My friends were very enthusiastic about it. It is certainly handy that it indicates climbs, but if there are even a few trees it loses the GPS. Besides, I've already had three times that the route suddenly stopped after x number of kilometres. Suddenly a finish flag appears on the screen and that's it. I sometimes stand by the side of the road for 15 minutes reloading the route until it suddenly does it again.

Pros & Cons

Climbs are indicated
Nice screen
Lost GPS under trees
Route stops just like that
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Simply better than its predecessor

- Sven, 7 April, 2024

An upgrade from my previous Bolt. Navigating I found worked better on the v1.

Pros & Cons

Battery life
Easy operation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good, handy bike computer

- Torsten, 1 April, 2024

Very easy to use, very good display. Great navigation. Easy transfer of routes

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good! Very satisfied compared to Garmin

- Jacob, 30 March, 2024

Everything is great. Love the device. Couldn't decide between the Garmin 530 and this device & tested both. This device was clearly the right one for me. The operation is much more intuitive.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Simply perfect

- Stefan, 30 March, 2024

Extremely cool product, brutally easy to use, intuitive menu navigation and great design.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good bike computer

- Jurriaan, 2 March, 2024

This is now my third bike computer with navigation capabilities and so far really the very best. Navigation runs smoothly and is clear. It was also easy to set up, but because of all the options I am still a bit lost every now and then.

Pros & Cons

Many options
Navigates smoothly
Simple operation
Automatic translation

1 / 5

No support for Bluetooth -only heart rate monitors.

- Eelco, 22 February, 2024

Well, how do you review a device that on the one hand works brilliantly, but on the other hand does not have the right software? Direction indication, power/heart rate zones with clear colours at the top, clear display, easy zooming in and out, I'd sign for it! But alas, Wahoo appears to choose not to support Bluetooth-only (heart rate) sensors. Why is beyond me, and even Wahoo itself can't tell me 'Sorry, unsupported device, good luck!'. In other words, my Frontier X heart rate monitor is worthless with this Wahoo, while Garmin and Lezyne have no trouble with it. Hence a rating of 1/5. Unfortunately, the Wahoo is going back.

Pros & Cons

Easy zooming in and out
Indicator direction, power, heart rate zone
Sleek and clean
No support for Bluetooth-only heart rate monitors
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top thing

- Jelmer, 17 January, 2024

Works fine, easy sensor pairing.

Pros & Cons

clear
Simple operation
small
small
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent successor to the Bolt v1

- Thomas, 31 October, 2023

I accidentally put my Bolt v1 in the washing machine. I didn't have to think long about which bike computer to buy as its successor. The Bolt v2 is just as easy to use, also an excellent battery life, and as an extra, the Bolt v2 has climb detection and a nice colour screen.

Pros & Cons

Climb detection
Colours!
Easy to use
Good battery life
Physical buttons
Slightly fewer features than Garmin
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Recommended

- Gonzalo David, 26 July, 2023

First time using Wahoo and I was surprised, I have always used Garmin.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent product

- Mario, 21 July, 2023

Fast delivery perfect product

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Cool as hell

- Dogma, 7 July, 2023

Very cool

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ease of use

- Karst, 5 July, 2023

Switching from Garmin to Wahoo was an eye-opener in terms of operation. Small quibble was the age of the Garmin. Loading maps or pairing sensors is simple, pairing with app on phone also goes very well. Now in use for 2 weeks

Pros & Cons

Battery life
Ease of use
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Happy!!!

- Arnold, 6 June, 2023

Fine thing, easy installation. Great navigation and announcement climb even when not cycling on route. Reacts quickly to deviation from route. Large memory, half of Europe fits on it. Easy connection with mobile phone.

Pros & Cons

Clear navigation
Climb announcement even when not on route
Large memory
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Jos, 26 March, 2023

Fine in use

Pros & Cons

Clear
Easy to use
Startup takes a bit long
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great user experience and a solid set of features

- Andrei, 5 March, 2023

Great user experience and a solid set of features, especially when compared to a Garmin. Pretty happy with it so far.

Pros & Cons

features
user experience
route sync sometimes bugs out

4 / 5

Great for navigation

- Byron, 14 December, 2022

I bought it to help with navigation which it does very well. I use my Suunto to measure the exercise.

Pros & Cons

GPS
Guidance prompts
Screensize

5 / 5

Top device

- Reinhold, 22 November, 2022

I am a Wahoo fan. Also have a Wahoo Core. Easy to use the devices. Had Garmin before. Huge difference.

Pros & Cons

Battery goes long with
Good navi
Super pairing with the Wahoo app
None found yet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best GPS I have used up to now

- Ferran, 28 September, 2022

Easy to setup and change data screens. Color leds and navigation are amazing

Pros & Cons

Coloured screen
Easy
Visibility

2 / 5

Still much to discover!

- Tonny, 25 September, 2022

A device where "the basic explanations" what so ever can be found on the Whahoo and the controls leave a lot to be desired.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great very good buy

- FRANCISCO JAVIER, 5 September, 2022

It is intuitive and easy to use with one hand with and without gloves. Good connection gps wifi bluetooth. Etc

Pros & Cons

Gps with maps and you can add routes
Lightweight and aerodynamic 2 supports Road and MTB
Very easy to use
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

It is a good Gps

- Francisco Javier, 17 August, 2022

I was very unhappy with the Garmin and its problems and will try the Wahoo.

Pros & Cons

Good memory.
I hope it is better to configure than the Garmin.
Reasonable price.
Very complete screen.
The price does not include the anti-fall lanyard.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- Marco, 15 August, 2022

Excellent product, easy to set up and very clear in use in all functions for now tried, the size makes it convenient and does not compromise the use of maps

Pros & Cons

Ease of use
Map clarity
Size
Battery life less than 15h
Slight gps bugs
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great bike computer with ditto accessories

- Fokke, 18 July, 2022

After positive experiences in the family with the Wahoo ELEMNT Roam I switched from a simple bike computer to the Wahoo ELEMNT Bolt v2. This model was chosen because it is a lot newer than the now 3 year old Roam; this makes it a bit faster than its bigger brother at a.o. consulting the map. The somewhat smaller size of the Bolt v2. also appeals more to me. For true navigators with bad eyes, the Roam may still be worth considering. I personally use the new Bolt v2 while mountain biking, mainly of tracking my ride icm. the Wahoo Tickr heart rate monitor and the Wahoo Cadence and Speed sensors. After the ride, the activity is synced to Strava without any problem. Works perfectly. How easily these accessories link to the Bolt v2 by the way, really great. They did a perfect job at Wahoo. The Speed sensor is recommended if you find your current speed important, because during a ride through the woods, the speed without the Speed sensor is not always accurate (when viewing your workout on Strava for example, it is). The battery life should also be mentioned, which is (I think) simply top. About 8-9 hours of riding (with quite some time to pause) is no problem. Downside of the Bolt v2. is that you cannot charge it with any USB-C charger. You unfortunately have to do this with a USB-C to USB-A cable. Very silly, because all my USB-C chargers are USB-C > USB-C. Anyway, if you can accept this shortcoming, want to effortlessly track your ride and sync to Strava, I highly recommend the Bolt v2.!

Pros & Cons

Battery life
Ease of use
Screen readability
Strava integration
USB-C charging only via USB A>C cable.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product, practice makes perfect

- Charly, 16 June, 2022

If a small " digital illiterate" has to install something, download something, etc.. And you buy a bicycle navigation system, which has no Dutch description and you have to look it up on the Internet, you are already miles behind. If you finally find something on the Internet, you are already several hours further, as well as very frustrated. Finally got it to work, but because you still don't know exactly how it works, today it's fine and tomorrow it's not. I know I'm doing something wrong. All in all, I can put in a route via my phone, I can bike so I can ride a route. I suspect I now know 10 percent of the device and I like those pretty well. The rest will follow. Practice makes perfect.

Pros & Cons

Compact
Good battery
Small display
Automatic translation

3 / 5

If gps problem is solved I am thickly satisfied

- robert-jan, 17 May, 2022

Fine

Pros & Cons

Clear screen
Convenient buttons
Convenient to use
Like tips
Regularly sends me the wrong way
Sometimes loses GPS and does not recover
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended for any athletic cyclist

- Pascale Eversdijk, 26 April, 2022

It is easy to use with the app

Pros & Cons

Easy to download routes
Easy to install
Long battery life
Slightly more difficult to follow v route during sunny ride
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great bike computer!!!

- Erja, 5 April, 2022

This is the first bike computer I ever bought and I haven't regretted it for a second! I was looking for a computer to navigate well, man how well that works on the Wahoo ELEMNT Bolt v2!!! The battery life is also top notch, I have already cycled many hours without having to recharge. I can't wait to cycle many more hours with my Wahoo!

Pros & Cons

Battery life
Gives turn by turn directions with sound
Good navigation
Nice buttons
Nice display
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I don't know how I've managed without a GPS until now.

- Filip, 28 March, 2022

It does the job. Quite intuitive and accurate. Battery life is good (tested in winter). I still think it's a rather high price. Admittedly, it's a technological gem, but not that much of a gem. You can buy a cell phone at that price. I like the integration with komoot and strava, which makes planning child's play. But in the end, I'm glad I bought it.

Pros & Cons

easy to use
komoot and strava integration
beautiful and all, but still expensive
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fast , fine only a few parts not included in the package

- Danny, 7 February, 2022

Super product in use and lasts a long time on long routes. Disadvantage is that the new V2 does not fit into an old Element Bolt.

Pros & Cons

Battery life
Easy to use
Does not fit in holder of old ELEMNT bolt
No protective case included
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Highly recommended!

- Kelly, 23 November, 2021

Very nice bike computer. Use the navigation a lot and quite an improvement over the previous version with the ability to reroute. Battery lasts very long! In the forest the current speed is not always correct.

Pros & Cons

Color screen
Long battery life
Rerouting
Loss of GPS in the forest
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good product

- Torsten, 10 July, 2021

after I have always used my cell phone, the use of the minicomputer is a clear gain in comfort. Nice and small incl. holder. The battery lasts very long. About 60% left after 7h. Very good readable display. The navigation is very good and quickly calculates alternatives. only the upload of the driven tour I do not yet get without problems. The price is relatively high.

Pros & Cons

Battery life
Color display is very easy to read
Navigation works very well
high price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

aanrader

- Arjan, 6 July, 2021

werkt goed afleesbaarheid bij schemer of bij bepaalde grote moeilijk bij taps stuur werkt de stuurmount niet prettig hiervoor een andere besteld

Pros & Cons

accu tijd
makelijk in te stellen
makelijk koppelen
afleesbaarheid
stuurmount niet fijn voor taps stuur

5 / 5

Very good product and much better than Garmin

- Christian, 4 July, 2021

Better than comparable Garmin products I already had. Super system with self-adjustable pages and display elements.

Pros & Cons

Fast GPS
Great screen size and battery life
Very good guidance
A bit expensive in comparison
Route guidance not as good as Komoot
Shoots up a bit long (approx. 30s)
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very satisfied

- Henk, 4 July, 2021

Meets expectations

Pros & Cons

Clear navigation
Very clear display
Speed sensor is needed
Under trees poor gps reception.
Automatic translation