Reviews over the
Shimano SPD-SL

Shimano SPD-SL
4.6 / 5
Average from 986 reviews
5
189 reviews
4
55 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

Photos from customers

4 / 5

Great product

- Gert, 23 August, 2020

Fits seamlessly on road bike shoes and easy to fit. Have done several rides with it now.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fits perfectly

- Rob, 21 August, 2020

Not only did Mantel send the order quickly, but I was able to easily install the Shimano cleats myself!

Pros & Cons

Fits perfectly
Plastic packaging difficult to open
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Satisfy fine

- Sven, 19 August, 2020

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Good to slellen
Nice that you can still move your shoes.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Delivery was fast and product is good.

- Arnold, 19 August, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Erik, 18 August, 2020

Pros & Cons

Past perfect
Geen

4 / 5

As expected

- Rik, 17 August, 2020

Pros & Cons

As you might expect
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good wedge... Angular freedom

- Eric, 17 August, 2020

Very good wedges with angular freedom. Rapid pad wear (losses) on my previous wedges, to be seen with this set! Next ones will be blue

Pros & Cons

Angular freedom
Locking/unlocking
Fragile
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top SPD

- Willem, 11 August, 2020

After riding Speedplay pedals for several years I switched to Shimano. Adjustment takes some getting used to (listens more closely than the Speedplay) but once properly placed it is top notch. I prefer using the red plates over the yellow ones (too much play), easy to get on and off.

Pros & Cons

Precise adjustment
Price
Several play options possible
Precise adjustment is a matter of measuring and fitting
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top, easy to attach!

- Elisah, 5 August, 2020

Seems to wear out fairly quickly

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Yellow plates least likely to cause injury

- Maarten, 3 August, 2020

Super klick system. The yellow plates have just a little more play and are therefore a little more forgiving to muscles and tendons. For me, injury free is more important than those few percent more efficient cycling. The price at Mantel was competitive

Pros & Cons

Less injuries
Sharp price
Wear out fairly quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Shimano always on the 'wave

- Mauro, 3 August, 2020

Cleats with unique pedal support and precise non-slip during walking.

Pros & Cons

Non-slip
Support base
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Durable product

- Luca, 3 August, 2020

Purchased as replacements on previous ones that were 10 years old and many miles. Easy to fit.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Only for those who want fixed pedaling without backlash on the
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just good like all previous cleats.

- Erwin, 2 August, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

The standard

- Maarten, 2 August, 2020

Just right, slack makes adjustment easier which means less risk of complaints.

Pros & Cons

Easy adjustment
Lots of backlash
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top things

- Nienke, 26 July, 2020

Easy to replace. Just mark off old plates with pencil and put new ones on.

Pros & Cons

Clicks in and out easily
Easy
Wears out quickly when you have to looe up a mountain.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Jarno, 24 July, 2020

exactly what I had ordered! perfect

Pros & Cons

easy to replace
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to assemble. Always work

- Bert, 20 July, 2020

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Could be made cheaper
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Exactly what I expected from it.

- Thieu, 20 July, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quickly delivered at nice price

- Rik, 19 July, 2020

The plates were delivered quickly, and the plates were in good condition quickly.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Fast
Full
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super product

- Robin, 19 July, 2020

Pros & Cons

Goede pasvorm

5 / 5

Simply the best on the market with top service from mantle

- Adrie, 16 July, 2020

The best shoe plates on the market with top service from mantle.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect cleats

- Willem, 14 July, 2020

Cheap and fast delivery

Pros & Cons

Delivery time
Price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good Shimano SPD sl clicks

- Rolf, 12 July, 2020

Great product. You still have quite a lot of slack to move your feet.

Pros & Cons

Freedom of movement
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good

- John, 12 July, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

fast and correct delivery

- Jo, 12 July, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfectly fine

- Koen, 8 July, 2020

Super fast delivery

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Likes

- Niels, 8 July, 2020

Compared to yellow Shimano SPD-SL plate more stability. Unclipping the shoes is also totally fine!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good cleats

- Sare, 7 July, 2020

The cleats are certainly good value for money. The freedom of movement is pleasant.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Freedom of movement
Value for money
Durability
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Convenient and fast

- M., 4 July, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice price

- Bruno, 30 June, 2020

5 / 5

Good quality

- Steve, 25 June, 2020

Pros & Cons

Good price
Good quality

4 / 5

amazing service delivered quickly

- Daniel, 17 June, 2020

amazing cleats, less movement than yellow which I prefer

Pros & Cons

fit
price

5 / 5

Does exactly what they are meant for

- Michael, 10 June, 2020

5 / 5

New clips

- Andrew, 6 June, 2020

I've had the older style SPD type clips on MTB shoes for years and years. During my first weeks on Furlough I got myself some wide fit road shoes. Doh! They need SPDL clips, but they don't fit my pedals. So I purchased both pedals and cleats. In summary, they do exactly what they say on the box! But...... Are a blooming site more difficult to walk in.

Pros & Cons

Perfect clips
Secure lock on
Difficult to walk in
Harder to get onto pedal

4 / 5

Good cleats

- Paul, 2 June, 2020

Good cleats with decent rubberised grip pads. However, like all plastic cleats they are way over priced.

5 / 5

Genuine Shimano replacement cleats for SPD-SL Pedals.

- Richard, 29 May, 2020

I bought the SH11 yellow cleats to fit to a pair of new shimano shoes ordered from Mantel at the same time, but already used the same cleats on my old shoes. The cleats are colour coded to suit the type of rider and the float provided by the yellow cleats provides me as an older sportive rider with the security and comfort that I need.

Pros & Cons

Colour coded wear plates
Easy to fit and adjust
Float colour coding
Genuine Shimano cleats

5 / 5

Fantastic

- Harriet, 15 May, 2020

Really great

5 / 5

Easy to fit

- Barry, 27 January, 2020

Good all rounders

5 / 5

Worth buying genuine Shimano

- James, 19 December, 2019

Have tried a few alternates but keep coming back to these

4 / 5

value for your money

- Jouni, 10 August, 2019

good product

Pros & Cons

affordable
easy attachment
many options angles
trustable brand

5 / 5

Everything all right

- Krzysztof, 16 October, 2017

4 / 5

Good performance average wear

- ROBERT, 26 September, 2017

Clip in and out very nicely when new, but wear quite quickly if walked on for any distance

5 / 5

Good cleats great price

- John, 21 July, 2017

Good fit for purpose product from Shimano as always

Pros & Cons

Direct power to the cranks
Difficult to walk (cleats always are though)

5 / 5

Great price

- Steven, 4 April, 2017

Shimano replacement cleats at a great price when combined with other purchases

Pros & Cons

Price

5 / 5

Great kit & great service. V happy

- Steven, 24 October, 2016

5 / 5

Great product

- Jose, 6 September, 2016

Very good product. Easy to install. Just enough give in the angle for my use. 100% satisfied

Pros & Cons

Ample give in the movement
Easy to install
Good quality