Reviews over the
Shimano RC100

Shimano RC100
4.7 / 5
Average from 40 reviews
5
29 reviews
4
8 reviews
3
3 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

The Shimano RC100 cycling shoe offers an excellent balance between comfort, ventilation and price-quality

- Jaime, 27 June, 2024

**Review Shimano RC100 Cycling Shoe** **Positive points:** 1. **Comfort and Fit:** The Shimano RC100 cycling shoe offers excellent fit and comfort. Thanks to its well-designed construction and high-quality materials, the shoe fits the foot nicely, enabling long rides without discomfort. 2. **Ventilation:** The shoe features a good ventilation system. This ensures your feet stay cool even during intensive rides on hot days. The breathable fabric prevents overheating and promotes comfort. 3. **Price-performance ratio:** For an entry-level cycling shoe, the Shimano RC100 offers great value for money. The shoe has a robust construction and durable materials, making it a reliable choice for both novice and experienced cyclists. **Negative points:** 1. **Sole stiffness:** While the sole of the Shimano RC100 offers sufficient support, it lacks the stiffness found at higher price points. This can make power transfer slightly less efficient, which is especially noticeable on more intense rides. 2. **Limited adjustment options:** The Velcro closure works fine, but offers less precise adjustment options compared to shoes with BOA or ratchet systems. This may make the fit less optimal for some cyclists. **Conclusion:** The Shimano RC100 is an excellent choice for cyclists looking for a comfortable and well-ventilated cycling shoe with good value for money. Although the sole is slightly less stiff and the buckle offers fewer adjustment options, it remains a reliable and durable option for beginners and advanced cyclists alike.

Pros & Cons

Comfort and fit
Value for money
Ventilation
Limited customisation options
Stiffness of the sole
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Goede fietsschoen voor beginnende serieuze fietsster

- jelmer, 26 June, 2023

Prima, makkelijk in gebruik te nemen in combinatie met de klikpedalen en de daar bijgeleverde plaatjes

Pros & Cons

Pasvorm
Prijs/kwaliteit
Geen

5 / 5

Satisfied

- Kristof, 29 April, 2023

Satisfied, fast delivery, good price, good quality

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good price
Good quality shoes
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Sits like it was made for me

- Merel, 27 March, 2023

It is exactly as I had hoped. Highly recommended

Pros & Cons

Fits nicely
Size is perfect
Supple
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Price quality top

- Laurens, 23 March, 2023

Sits very well, meets all the expectations you want from such a shoe and the price is very nice

Pros & Cons

Price very competitive
Quality shoe
sits very well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super cycling shoes. Very comfortable

- Moreno, 20 October, 2022

Just what I was looking for

Pros & Cons

Super
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great shoes at a great price.

- Arno, 8 August, 2022

Great shoes for a great price. Nice tight fit, no bells and whistles but that's what the price is for. Turned out to need 2 sizes larger than the regular shoe size.

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
Sharp price
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good choice

- Benoit, 4 August, 2022

Excellent for the beginner that I am Good value for money

Pros & Cons

As described
Comfortable
Allow 2 sizes more than usual
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect!

- Niels, 21 July, 2022

Far beyond what I expected! Very nice shoe and definitely recommend it.

Pros & Cons

Good breathability
Good closure
Perfect fit
Very nice shoe
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good shoe for beginners

- Sofie, 3 June, 2024

Good value for money (especially for a novice cyclist)

Pros & Cons

Easy shoe closure
Easy to assemble
Fine click system
Fits well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

best value for money

- zambrego, 11 June, 2022

very comfortable, easy to put on and take off, wide last which makes the kilometres go by without discomfort.

Pros & Cons

comfortable
light 238 grams +-
stitched belcros
wide last
plastic sole
size small
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal entry-level shoe at a low price.

- Helmut, 27 May, 2022

Inexpensive road cycling shoes with sufficiently stiff sole. Very easy to adjust with the velcro straps. They run very small, so order at least one size larger.

Pros & Cons

Good value road cycling shoes
Sufficiently stiff sole
Velcro fastener
Falls very small
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good shoes at a good price

- Timothy, 25 May, 2022

Good shoes. Helped well in the shop the salesman told me the shoes were smaller, so he told me to take a size bigger. This was also correct very satisfied.

Pros & Cons

Good price-quality ratio
Sit well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Gilles, 1 July, 2023

Shoes are good and comfortable, even for long rides!

Pros & Cons

Beautiful
Light
Price quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent purchase

- Jet, 28 May, 2024

You are guaranteed to get compliments. From day one, I have been told what beautiful shoes I have (and that as a novice cyclist). In addition, they are comfortable and not terribly expensive. In short, ideal for your feet, ego and wallet.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Fashion
Price/quality top
Automatic translation

5 / 5

to recommend

- BADRANE, 11 January, 2022

I tried these shoes for the first time and was pleasantly surprised by their comfort and design.

Pros & Cons

comfort
robustness
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Summer = white Shimano shoes

- Tina, 29 May, 2024

Don't hesitate! This is Shimano's best entry-level shoe for road bikes. Comfortable, beautiful, convenient. You won't be embarrassed with these beautiful white boarding shoes. For summer: always go for white I would say.

Pros & Cons

Good quality
Quick to get in
Virgin white
Take at least 1 size bigger than your own shoe size
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine shoe if you want to upgrade from SPD or normal pedals to SPD-SL

- Michiel, 10 September, 2021

I have been cycling for several years but have only now switched from SPD to SPD-SL. Clipping in and out again takes some getting used to but while cycling it really is a lot more comfortable. In short, an easy, good and affordable upgrade for my bike. However, I would go to a shop for advice and to fit. I have fairly narrow feet and normally size 41.5, with this shoe size 44.

Pros & Cons

cheap
fits well
light
fall very small
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- Stephan, 16 February, 2024

Fits well in 1 size larger. Sits comfortably and opens and closes easily (solid Velcro closure)

Pros & Cons

Appearance
Fit
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfection women's cycling shoes

- Christel, 30 August, 2023

Shoes meet my expectations

Pros & Cons

Perfect fit
Velcro works great
Fit small I took 2 mt larger
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great shoes at a good price

- Repsac, 27 August, 2023

Cycled with them several times and the shoes are fine.

Pros & Cons

Fit
Look sleek
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great shoe, perfect fit. Very happy with it.

- John, 17 August, 2023

Nice shoe in terms of price and quality. Totally no regrets about this purchase.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Goede schoen

- Robbert, 4 August, 2023

Ik heb brede voet maar lage wreef en ze zitten voor mij goed. Normaal maat 40/41 van deze schoen volgens maattabel 42 besteld en dat past goed

Pros & Cons

Mooie nette schoen
Zitten fijn

5 / 5

Good product

- Axel, 2 April, 2021

Sits fine highly recommended for that price

Pros & Cons

Fine shoe
Good model
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good purchase

- Hadewin, 31 March, 2021

Would buy the same

Pros & Cons

Easy to put on
Good quality
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top shoes

- Nick, 24 March, 2021

So far, I am hugely satisfied with these shoes. They fit my foot well and are easy to put on. While cycling, they do exactly what they are supposed to do.

Pros & Cons

Easy to put on
Tight around the foot, but not too tight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Lovely shoes

- Alex, 21 March, 2021

Lovely shoes. Fit great and a nice design

Pros & Cons

Better adjustment with 3 straps than with 2
Wonderful sitting comfort
Automatic translation

5 / 5

These shoes fit great!

- Emiel, 25 January, 2021

Sizing is correct, comfortable shoe for my average foot! Nice price/quality ratio

Pros & Cons

Comfort
Ease of use
Fit
Stiffness
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Light, airy and at a good price

- Achille, 15 January, 2021

These are my first cycling shoes with cleats. They seem like a good product to me. They are quite light and well ventilated. The velcro closure is a little less adjustable than a boa system but that's common to all shoes of this type. The sole is made of shiny plastic and that's a shame because it gets scratched right away.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good for beginners

- Louis, 2 August, 2023

Matches my expectation. Possibly buy and size up.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Easy to use
Sturdy
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good for beginner

- Thomas, 30 October, 2021

This pair of shoes is really good for beginner, just did my first rides with it and fit perfectly. Be careful of the shoe size though, I ordered 44 at first (my normal size is 42) but it was too big and had to switch it with a pair of 43.

Pros & Cons

Fit well
Good value for beginner
Toe start to hurts after a 2 hours ride
Wrong guide on the shoe size

4 / 5

Ideal entry-level shoes for beginners and experts alike!

- Pauline, 22 July, 2021

Just started cycling and these shoes proved to be the ideal basis for this! Easy to use, comfortable and good value for money, especially for a beginner. My friend, an experienced cyclist, uses the same shoes and he too is still hugely satisfied with them. Great material!

Pros & Cons

comfort
price
use
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Shoes for amateurs

- SAVIGNAT, 17 January, 2024

I can confirm that you need to go up a size to feel comfortable.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great shoes at n great price.

- Hans, 11 November, 2021

Shimano shoes are just fine.

Pros & Cons

Good fit
Price quality. Great
Velcro closure.
No
None
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top shoe

- Sebastian, 1 July, 2023

I normally have a 47, with this one I had to take a 48

Pros & Cons

3stickers good to control how tight they are
Good at price
Difficult to get into
Automatic translation

4 / 5

A fine shoe for novice cyclists.

- Judith, 21 June, 2022

The cleats are easy to attach, shoes are comfortable (especially with a not very wide foot). They meet expectations.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Force distribution
Narrow design
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good value for money

- G.R., 17 July, 2021

Fine shoes.

Pros & Cons

Good removable
Soft heel making it less annoying when walking
Ventilates well
Falls a bit small Velcro is quite tight
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Great starter shoe

- Sven, 7 April, 2021

Great starter shoe. Would have liked to have ordered half a size smaller. My feet are just not quite tight in the shoe.

Pros & Cons

What you der is what you get
Width of shoe
Foot has a little room
No half sizes
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Fine for short trips, not very stable.

- Jelle-Bart, 18 May, 2021

Great shoe for short rides. I get cold feet/feeling toes with rides longer than 60 minutes. Have had the spd plates on different positions. Have to really loosen the shoes then but lose a lot of stability as a result.

Pros & Cons

Supple
Little support
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Fine entry-level model, inexpensive but somewhat stiff.

- Robin, 28 August, 2021

I first had a size too small and it was a bit too hard in the tips. As the shoe is quite stiff, I got numb toes. A size bigger turned out to be the solution and that was possible thanks to Mantel's good exchange policy. It's just a fine entry-level model.

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Robust
Not very flexible
Automatic translation