Reviews over the
Shimano Deore / Tiagra HG500

Shimano Deore / Tiagra HG500
4.6 / 5
Average from 272 reviews
5
51 reviews
4
31 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

Photos from customers

4 / 5

Top product

- Nico, 1 July, 2024

Fine pawn bought to climb Alp-dhuez

Pros & Cons

Excellent pawn
Fast delivery
Neatly packed
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality material

- Marcus, 10 June, 2024

Matches description. Good value for money.

Pros & Cons

quality material
Well-packaged
Automatic translation

4 / 5

To be combined with Shimano Tiagra double drivetrain

- Ben, 14 May, 2024

Very good cassette, for fairly wide developments if coupled with a double chainring.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Best value for money

- Timo, 25 April, 2024

For the home garden and kitchen bike, which goes through all kinds of weather every day, the ideal cassette. Cheap, relatively hard-wearing and an excellent resistance for Dutch conditions

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Ideal resistance for the Netherlands
Price-quality
Heavier but the price is accordingly
Slightly less smooth shifting
Wear slightly faster than e.g. Ultegra or xt
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very good product

- DANY, 12 April, 2024

Shimano is always good

Pros & Cons

Price-quality correct
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great

- Bjorn, 9 April, 2024

Top delivery service

Pros & Cons

Description gives additional info
Easy to install yourself
Excites top
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product for good price

- Pieterjan, 15 March, 2024

Lifespan may be a bit shorter, but rather regular new cassette than an expensive worn one :)

Pros & Cons

Nice price
Quick to install
Standard
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Always fast and good service!

- Vaughan, 2 March, 2024

Always quick service from Mantel

Pros & Cons

Excellent price
Fast delivery
Many variants
Automatic translation

4 / 5

fast delivery at a decent price

- NICK, 28 February, 2024

Fits perfectly on my Ultegra group

Pros & Cons

fast delivery
good price
great selection
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very satisfied

- Steve, 20 February, 2024

Had ordered wrong at first but got my money back quickly and without fuss!

Pros & Cons

Fast
Good price
Good service
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect price-quality ratio.

- Joop, 20 February, 2024

A nice compact cassette

Automatic translation

5 / 5

First cassettes

- Patrick, 13 February, 2024

Goede cassette, mooi prijsje

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best value for money at Mantel and fast delivery

- Hendrie, 24 January, 2024

Best value for money at Mantel and fast

Pros & Cons

Yes
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Shifts smoothly

- P., 23 January, 2024

Easy to assemble and runs like a train

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super fast

- Tino, 4 January, 2024

Top

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Fits perfectly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

excellent set

- Vincent, 10 December, 2023

Fine, does what it needs to do so far ;-)

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble few parts
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good product

- Peter, 5 December, 2023

Good value for money for riding in the mud

Pros & Cons

lifespan
price
quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Aanrader

- Proost, 30 November, 2023

Verwachtingen zijn volledig in gelost . Zeker te monteren met de juiste ketting . Mooie groep , juiste verhoudingen met een trippel crankstel .

Pros & Cons

Draait heel soepel met de nieuwe ketting
Niet te duur
Nog geen

4 / 5

Perfect

- Daniel, 21 November, 2023

Cassette as described

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good stuff

- Dietrich, 18 November, 2023

My previous cassette has been running satisfactorily on my mtb for 2 seasons.

Pros & Cons

Shifts smoothly
Wear-resistant provided good chain
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great buy!

- Mark, 30 October, 2023

With this cassette, I can cycle enough kilometres again!

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly (child's play)
Fast delivery by Mantel
Well packaged
Gets dirty quickly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good value for money cassette

- Geert, 23 October, 2023

Good cassette that is also reasonably priced!

Pros & Cons

price-quality is good!
reasonably good corrosion resistance
wear-resistant
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I am a very satisfied customer

- Peter, 25 June, 2023

I followed the instructions from the blogs mantle has on their website. Those were very clear and well laid out. The cassette is perfect for my bike and works very well.

Pros & Cons

Clear product description
Clear website
Fast shipping
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Price quality fine.

- Wim, 19 June, 2023

Already placed many cassettes, this one is quite okay.

Pros & Cons

Good cassette
Not expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very efficient. Excellent service.

- Marco, 6 June, 2023

I discovered by accident not this online store and was completely satisfied with it. Before ordering, I received by phone all the help and clarification I needed, and once I placed my order, the product arrived undamaged and on time. I would definitely reuse through this site/shop if I had the need in the future to purchase products and items for my bike.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Company is very clear reliable

- Gertie, 14 March, 2023

Fully meets expectations. Mantel also has clear internet assembly videos.

Pros & Cons

Clear handling
Fast delivery
Internet site of mantle ok
Price quality okay
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A good company with top offers

- Thimon, 8 March, 2023

Good Shimano cassette at a decent price

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
No delivery charges
Very well packaged
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Price/quality excellent!

- Willy, 7 March, 2023

I am very satisfied with this product.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good price
Original material
Automatic translation

5 / 5

satisfied with the service

- Rudy, 14 February, 2023

Smooth order and neatly packaged.

Pros & Cons

easy to choose and order
Smooth processing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Levering supersnel. Daar kunnen sommige bedrijven nog wat van leren.

- René, 10 February, 2023

Mooie nieuwe casette voor de E- bike. Goede pasvorm en zeer eenvoudig te installeren.

Pros & Cons

Eenvoudig om te plaatsen. Kan niet fout.
Perfecte pasvorm
Volgende dag al geleverd

5 / 5

Exactly what I needed, and delivered the very next day. Chapeau

- Roland, 9 December, 2022

Had learned about the store through a friend

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Goede cassette gezien prijs/kwaliteit

- Raymond, 19 November, 2022

In combinatie met een smering van dynamic een soepel lopende en schakelende indoor cassette voor op mijn fietstrainer.

Pros & Cons

Levering
Prijs/kwaliteit
Soepel lopend
Geen

5 / 5

Top arranged and delivered

- Rolf, 9 November, 2022

dealer bailed out

Pros & Cons

quick delivery
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best site to buy cycling accessories On-line

- Roberto, 7 November, 2022

I needed an inexpensive quality product for my second wheels, the shipping is prompt and the customer service quick to answer my questions!

Pros & Cons

Active customer service
Fast Shipping
Packaging
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Check the derailleur requirements before buying this cassette.

- Frank, 5 September, 2022

I had hoped that a new derailleur would not be needed, but that turned out to be the case. For a bike with three front chainrings (30-39-50), even the "long cage" derailleur would not be able to shift over this cassette with a 32 sprocket, but that turned out to be not so bad. If the inner adjusting screw is tightened all the way, the derailleur straightens out far enough to grab even the largest, 32, sprocket, without a rattle.

Pros & Cons

large range: 11-32
not so expensive
does not fit standard derailleur
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Positive

- Paul, 20 August, 2022

Shifts perfectly

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine baldness, reasonable price

- Harry, 18 June, 2022

Good cassette, chain runs rr nicely over

Pros & Cons

Good quality
Product as described
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great company

- Menno, 18 June, 2022

Cassette is fine for my bike

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Fast delivery
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine cassette

- Kevin, 20 April, 2022

Fine product. Not the quality of Ultegra. Nothing to complain about

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Ultegra is a little better
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good Shimano cassette for flatlands

- Cristiana, 15 November, 2021

Super quick delivery and excellent back up cassette for non-hilly rides.

5 / 5

Cassette 11 32

- Pitaval, 12 November, 2021

Works very well, smooth shifting

Pros & Cons

Easy to fit
Fits short-cage derailleur
Ras
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very satisfied

- Rony, 12 November, 2021

Have yet to ride it

Pros & Cons

Delivered despite shortages
Right on time
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it should / lightning shipping.

- Mario, 3 November, 2021

Got me the cassette for a Wahoo role. Although not the exact gradation as in the road bike to be used (12-30), but still runs perfectly with slight readjustment. Shipping as always very fast, thank you!

Pros & Cons

Price / Performance
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what it should at a good price-performance ratio

- Kai, 20 October, 2021

Simple but well-made cassette without many bells and whistles. Well made but rather for simple or second wheels

Pros & Cons

Good processing
Mounting aid
Simple packing
Possibly a little heavy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Price / performance excellent

- Dobromir, 19 October, 2021

I use the cassette CS-HG 500 on the Specialized Crux cyclocross bike with a Tiagra gear group 4700 (2×10-speed) and a KMC chain. Conclusion: I always reached about 5000 km - now already third time - until the chain on the small 11-tooth sprocket has begun to slip through. At the same time, the chain is fine, about 1000 km only run. No switching problems. Bike route: about 85% asphalt and 15% gravel forest roads (only nice time!). Chains are always cleaned and re-lubricated after about 200 km. Compare your riding now and decide! I am very satisfied and the price is excellent! Greetings Miro

Automatic translation

5 / 5

good wine needs no wreath

- Emiel, 16 October, 2021

ideal for what it should serve and fits perfectly

Pros & Cons

perfect material
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value for money

- Hans, 20 August, 2021

With the previous set I drove over 12000 km

Pros & Cons

Is very resistant to wear
Shifts pleasantly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good value for money and very easy to assemble

- Bart, 18 May, 2021

Good value for money and very easy to assemble. Cassette is slightly heavier but fine for the sporty bike.

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Good price-quality ratio
Slightly on the heavy side
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good stuff at a good price

- Wim, 22 March, 2021

I have a lot of experience with road bikes and help a lot of people for free so I know what I am talking about.

Pros & Cons

Looks very nice
Not too expensive
Runs well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product.

- Piet, 19 March, 2021

Likes it fine .

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very satisfied buyer

- Didier, 17 March, 2021

Smooth gear shifting and all-round capability

Pros & Cons

Prices
Speed range
Weight
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Scales fine with small increments

- Bart, 5 March, 2021

Lifespan still unknown. Switches fine

Pros & Cons

Shifts well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent

- Rafal, 25 February, 2021

Good and not expensive 10 speed cassette. Should last long.

Pros & Cons

Goedkop
Snel bezorgd
Solid
Geen

5 / 5

Good product, easy to install

- Benoit, 14 February, 2021

Fits perfectly, nothing to say

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Bike rides like new again.

- Ruud, 10 February, 2021

Easy to replace with the shimano attachment.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality price ratio

- Christopher, 10 February, 2021

4 / 5

Great cassette for the direct drive trainer.

- Matthieu, 9 February, 2021

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Price/quality is favorable

- Luc, 2 February, 2021

Pros & Cons

favourable price
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

satisfies well

- Derk, 20 January, 2021

My e-bike originally had a cassette 11-43. For the flat roads here I found the shift steps too big with the 2nd disadvantage, that you don't use the outer cogs. The 12-28 does not have these disadvantages.

Pros & Cons

no big gear shifts
shifts effortlessly
solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Correct price quality

- Bert, 22 December, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Neat pignon, why an 11?

- Joris, 6 December, 2020

Fine pignon for the recreational climber. Not super light, but solid. Note, for the 32 you need a long-cage derailleur. Fine otherwise. You just have to wonder why Shimano runs this type of pignon with an 11. The category of riders who ride with this are never going to use it. A 12 or even a 13 would be better, keep more options in the important 15-16-17 tooth range.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Good value for money
Nice light 32
Hardly anyone needs an 11
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good middle ground

- Wouter, 4 December, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent training cassette

- Michael, 30 November, 2020

10 Speed does me fine, a 12 is big enough, a 28 is low enough. Would love a 16 in there (like SRAM offer) but this is a lot cheaper than SRAM's offerings. Fine for everyday riding.

Pros & Cons

Excellent value
Plenty of range
12-25 not available
Miss the 16 tooth sprocket

4 / 5

Gear set

- Jan-willem, 20 November, 2020

In itself good but you do notice that they are cheap gears. But for the tacx good enough

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Quality to value

- Jan, 15 November, 2020

Most importantly, the fixed seven-piece rear section of this cassette is in one piece this distributes the force on the freewheel much more.

Pros & Cons

Power on freewheel
Price
A little heavier
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Solid

- René, 15 November, 2020

Just good product. Good for one season and then change again.

Pros & Cons

Does what it promises
Automatic translation

5 / 5

excellent

- Kris, 11 November, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works great! Good service

- Daimy, 28 October, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent cassette for training wheel

- Martijn, 27 October, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fast delivery

- Henri, 26 October, 2020

Great group, quickly assembled

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fast delivery

- Sander, 23 October, 2020

Pros & Cons

A nice website
fast delivery
Low price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Value for money

- Peter, 20 October, 2020

See above

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect parts, neatly delivered

- Rens, 22 September, 2020

Super delivery and very good parts.

Pros & Cons

Good delivery
Good quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good very good

- Ton, 6 September, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

quality material

- Joris, 2 September, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent price/performance ratio.

- Bastiaan, 20 August, 2020

This cassette is easy to assemble and has an excellent price/performance ratio. Disadvantages? Yes, the weight is not optimal compared to the more expensive variants from the Shimano stable.

Pros & Cons

Price/Performance
Weight
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top product

- Guy, 11 August, 2020

Good product for good price Runs very smoothly

Pros & Cons

performance
price
quality
weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good price

- Günther, 5 August, 2020

Pros & Cons

Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

best cassette option

- Dragan, 2 July, 2020

5 / 5

Great product ordered and delivered quick And easy!

- Steve, 12 June, 2020

A pretty standard 10 speed cassette from Shimano, quality piece of kit. Exceptional service during lockdown delivered to the Uk in 3 days.

5 / 5

Good Tech

- Peter, 24 May, 2020

Fantastic bit of design, when I started cycling 10 speed was my dream, now 20 is old school.

Pros & Cons

design
quality
nothing is free

5 / 5

Perfect

- Stuart, 20 March, 2017

Apart from a few grams in extra weight it is more than good enough for my standard of cycling. Easy to fit, changes gear smoothly what more can one ask for.

Pros & Cons

easy to fit
smooth gear changes