Reviews over the
Schwalbe SV18

Schwalbe SV18
4.2 / 5
Average from 42 reviews
5
14 reviews
4
4 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
1 review
1
3 reviews

4 / 5

Sturdy inner tube for gravel tyre

- Rob, 17 June, 2024

Goes with it as a spare on holiday

Pros & Cons

Solid
Heavy
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Bad inner tube

- Gert, 9 June, 2024

I have to inflate the tyre every week. I inflate the tyre to 5 bar, after a week the pressure has already dropped below 3 bar. I've never had such a bad inner tube before! I just put the old inner tube (Michelin) back in.

Pros & Cons

Loses pressure quickly
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Sensitive when changing tyre

- Tom, 27 May, 2024

When fitting a new outer tyre, 3(!) Schwalbe SV inner tubes went flat. Driving me crazy. I ordered Conti's race 28 from Mantel and put them on without any problems. While riding, the Schwalbe tyres do not puncture easily.

Pros & Cons

Price
Quick leak
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Lightweight hose that is easy to fit.

- Robert, 21 May, 2024

Usual Schwalbe quality. Top valves, top workmanship, top weight. Savings of around 50g per wheel compared to the previous standard inner tube. Problem-free fitting.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent inner tube

- Wilko, 28 February, 2023

Excellent inner tube

Automatic translation

1 / 5

Weak band

- Pieter, 30 August, 2022

This tire went flat in the outer seam after exactly 3 kilometers. Nothing to see on the outer tire, no nail, no puncture, nothing.... It just went flat. The tire is also very thin. First and last time with this kind of tire.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Schwalbe SV18 is the inner tube that will take you far in cycling.

- Jan, 20 August, 2022

Schwalbe SV18 is world class !

Pros & Cons

Schalde SV18 pleases me just fine.
Schwalbe SV18 gives me a familiar feeling....
Schwalbe SV18 is manufactured with great care.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Performance...

- Georges, 25 June, 2022

Everyday use ... replacing preventive for tubless

Pros & Cons

Weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent inner tube, delivered as agreed

- H., 2 June, 2022

Holds air for a long time. Stays on tension for a relatively long time

Automatic translation

5 / 5

More than fine!

- Robert, 20 April, 2022

Excellent inner tube for my hybrid bike with non-standard wheel size

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good price
Not available in traditional shops
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good buy.

- Jan, 5 April, 2022

Good straps to have in stock. Wrap in cling film, store cool and dark. Hold air for a month as the manufacturer promises.

Pros & Cons

Good
Last long
Not expensive
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very satisfied with this purchase

- Peter, 30 March, 2022

Product delivered which was out of stock at the bike shop. TOP!

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good product
Good product range
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect inner tube for the demanding cyclist

- Freddy, 21 February, 2022

A quality inner tube that meets expectations perfectly. Pretty much no pressure skin after one month.

Pros & Cons

clear info in packaging
easy assembly
High-quality inner tube
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great product.

- Lex, 13 February, 2022

Delivery exactly as described.

Pros & Cons

Black valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

look no further

- Lou, 18 January, 2022

no complaints encountered

Pros & Cons

good price
holds air well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good price for nice and good product

- Pjh, 10 January, 2022

Agreement of product on website correct.

Pros & Cons

Good tyre
Nice profile
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Screw the shell back on tightly before use

- Gregory, 4 December, 2021

I almost gave it 2 stars, I was very disappointed as I had bought these tubes to avoid having to reinflate my tyres too often. But alas it was worse than with my cheap tubes! I lost 1 bar out of 6 in 2 days! And once, when I took the valve cap off, the shell came completely off! So I bought a little tool to screw the two shells back together and since then no more worries, now they keep the pressure. So screw the valves back on before use.

Pros & Cons

good quality
be careful to aim the shell correctly!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

All right!

- Wouter, 25 August, 2021

Does what it needs to do

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good inner tube at a low price

- Henrik, 7 April, 2021

exactly what you would expect, a good quality inner tube, if you know a bit about cycling this is a cheaper way to change your inner tube without having to cut a rib out of your body for the bike shop

Pros & Cons

easy installation
inexpensive
lasts a long time
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fast and durable inner tube, ideal for a black wheel

- Johannes, 4 April, 2021

Inner tube that rolls well because of its lighter weight and at the same time is more resistant to flat tyres than a latex inner tube. The black valve also looks better with a black wheel than the standard metal-coloured valves.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Light
Valve is black
Slightly more expensive than standard inner tube
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Compact and light

- Andy, 4 October, 2020

Haven't needed it yet, but it's already compact to carry.

Automatic translation

1 / 5

worthless band

- Ron, 11 August, 2020

this tyre is unsuitable for tyre size 37-622 even though it is indicated on the packaging. Far too thin and after two weeks it punctured at a seam. (So not due to anything external)

Automatic translation