Reviews over the
Mavic Ksyrium SL Disc

Mavic Ksyrium SL Disc
4.6 / 5
Average from 10 reviews
5
7 reviews
4
2 reviews
3
1 review
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

3 / 5

Good wheels in themselves, with a few drawbacks.

- Herman, 1 July, 2024

The wheels did need a different washer for the centrelock brake discs than my ' old' wheels. Washers are not included.

Pros & Cons

Nice and light.
Tubes are hard to get on it
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Lightweight and good rolling

- ENRIQUE, 8 November, 2022

Excellent value for money. Light but resistant. Excellent rolling behavior. Because they have flat spokes, in case of breakage of any of them, it could be difficult to find replacements.

Pros & Cons

easy assembly
good rolling
light
flat spokes
Automatic translation

4 / 5

This product has a high-performance design.

- Sylvain, 8 September, 2023

I'm completely satisfied with the performance of these wheels, which absorb the roughness of the asphalt very well and are very smooth running. For their price, there's something cheaper (around 115 Euros).

Automatic translation

5 / 5

All right!

- Stéphane, 27 April, 2023

Very efficient wheels in the mountains. Stiff but comfortable, smooth-running bearings...in short, I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros & Cons

Comfort
Value for money
Weight
RAS
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Everything top

- Lucas, 24 January, 2023

You definitely notice a difference, it runs smoother when driving and tubeless is a dream compared to my previous alloy rims.

Pros & Cons

Fair price, far below list
Fast delivery
Until now (200km driven) everything top.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product.

- David, 18 January, 2023

At first, I was not advised MAVIC because of alleged problems in the company, but I have mounted MAVIC on the mountain bike and road bike and I am delighted, especially in relation to weight / price. What I didn't like at all is that UPS delivery people say you're not at home when it's not true and they don't even leave a notice as UPS says so you can manage your order. I have always had my orders delivered on the second day.

Pros & Cons

Weight
Spare spokes.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Attractive aluminum range

- Maxime, 6 December, 2022

A very good strength/weight/price ratio for this range of aluminum wheels, with a perfect finish and great value! Ideal for tubeless wheels, as there are no holes around the rim.

Pros & Cons

Ideal for tubeless
Low weight
Reactive freewheel
Resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good buy...

- ROMAIN, 25 August, 2022

After 500km I'm still discovering the benefits of this set of wheels. As for Mantel, nothing to complain about, delivery times respected, good price.

Pros & Cons

Weight respected
Well finished
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Mavic is back! Excellent value for money

- Christophe, 13 December, 2021

Great wheels, you can immediately feel the quality of manufacture once you unpack them. I chose to fit them with Continental GP 5000 (tubeless) tyres, which have a reputation for being difficult to fit, but these wheels were easy to fit, thanks to their profile and the rim coating. The freewheel is top quality, as are the spokes. On the road it's all good fun, they're comfortable, responsive and dynamic, the pure tubeless is fabulously comfortable, even with 25mm tyres... In short... Mavic is really back in the game, with some really good Made in France gear, which is a pleasure. Bought on special offer from Mantel for the irresistible price of 475 euros. Fast delivery. Thanks Mantel.

Pros & Cons

Made in France
Quality/Price
Style
Tubeless (Pure)
Weight
nothing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good investment

- Janneke, 29 March, 2024

Runs light, rides tight, feels stable. Like riding a better bike. Takes some getting used to the different freewheel sound.

Pros & Cons

Runs like a train, huge upgrade for my bike
Automatic translation