Reviews over the
Continental Grand Prix

Continental Grand Prix
4.6 / 5
Average from 661 reviews
5
97 reviews
4
39 reviews
3
1 review
2
3 reviews
1
0 reviews

4 / 5

Great product

- Erik, 29 June, 2024

Still meets expectations

Pros & Cons

Profile
Smooth
Difficult to assemble
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fijne band al veel km’s met de vorige gereden.

- Vincent, 27 June, 2024

Fietsband klopt met de verwachting. Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding!! Top band voor relatief weinig geld.

Pros & Cons

Degelijke band
Legt makkelijk om de velg
Niet snel (stoot)lek

5 / 5

Fine to use and easy to place

- Anouska, 23 June, 2024

Neat outer tyre, good value for money. Quick and easy to fit.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Everything is right

- Martien, 15 June, 2024

Outer tyres ordered at great price

Pros & Cons

Great price
Quick bezory
Right product
No
None
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Quality tyre at a reasonable price

- H.M., 10 June, 2024

Tyres just fitted so no experience yet.

Pros & Cons

Leakproof
Low rolling resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tyre for high mileage and value for money

- Eddy, 7 June, 2024

Good tyre, been riding here for years and you don't really miss anything in terms of rolling resistance. Pretty comfortable at 25 mm on a Trek Madone.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful outer tyre
Folding tyre
Good against punctures
Tight around the rim
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine have been using these for years

- Herman, 7 June, 2024

Fine

Pros & Cons

Great value for money
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tyre at a good price

- Marc, 16 May, 2024

Good tyre

Pros & Cons

Good tyre
Price/quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Chris, 14 May, 2024

Top things to assemble! You fold the strap to its shape and viola, it sits. Good quality-price ratio as far as I'm concerned. Only thing sometimes irritating is that the middle of the tyre sometimes has some bits of rubber still attached to it. Once you get a puncture, that doesn't promote finding (possibly) the sharp bits in the outer tyre. Easy to solve by pulling that off, but I'm too lazy to do that.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Price
Middle of tyre has some bumps
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Snel in de quali

- Toine, 6 May, 2024

Top

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Nice conti's for less euros

- Jaap, 28 April, 2024

Nice conti's!

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Not as expensive as the 5000
Tight in the corner
As good as the 5000?
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product overall

- Alex, 23 April, 2024

Good medium level tire, especially the price/quality balance

Pros & Cons

Price
Quality
Difficult to mount

5 / 5

Just at his grand prix, TOP.

- Dick, 17 April, 2024

Excellent outer tyre, which could be fitted without any problems and with cycling meets my expectations.

Pros & Cons

Competitive price
Fast delivery
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine tyre that lasts longer than other brands

- Wim, 8 April, 2024

I have been using these tyres for road bikes for a long time and do not want any other based on my experiences with tyres of different brands.

Pros & Cons

Grip
Lifetime
No more punctures
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Classic tyres

- Alain, 17 February, 2024

Mounting without keys = not doable ! (First installation on 50 mm rims). Nothing else to say : definitely Conti !

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good value for money

- Sam, 6 February, 2024

Been cycling with continentel tyres for 25 years . Top tyres

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tyre

- Sef, 21 January, 2024

The tyre is already the tigth one I had of this brand. Don't want another. Rarely punctured.

Pros & Cons

Good grip
Quality/price ok
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Effective

- Jean-François, 29 November, 2023

Good value for money

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Jonathan, 29 November, 2023

Great feel on the road

Pros & Cons

Big upgrade from 25mm tyre
Easy to install
Great tyre

4 / 5

Perfect quality and perfect delivery!

- Sjaak, 8 July, 2023

Top product!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Exquisite tires.

- Frank, 28 June, 2023

Cycled more than 20 kilometers on gravel paths along the Drau, and more like 400 kilometers on not-so-good Austrian roads and the tires suffered nothing.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Good grip
Price
Very good puncture resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Reasonable price for high end quality for beginner cyclists.

- Gokhan, 20 June, 2023

Road grip is very satisfactory even in wet surface and also while turning. Easy to mount and durable.

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Durable
Wet grip
Not suitable

4 / 5

Great buy

- Rinaldo, 15 June, 2023

Cycled nice lap immediately after installing. Rides great again.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Fit
Poorly indicated rotation piĵl
Automatic translation

4 / 5

quick delivery

- Ronald, 6 June, 2023

Have yet to use tire intensively. Can't say anything about quality yet.

Pros & Cons

Compactly packed
Folded but once around the rim fits well.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent tire with good driving surface

- René, 2 June, 2023

Excellent tire with good driving surface, Direction of travel on tire could be indicated a little more clearly. Easy to mount, no tire levers needed.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Good quality
Driving direction could be a little clearer
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product!

- Jorne, 29 May, 2023

Good value for money. at 1000 km not leaked yet. This is what I was looking for!

Pros & Cons

puncture resistant.
tire with skinwall is nicer.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent!!!

- Robin, 4 May, 2023

Easy replacement, long service life

Pros & Cons

Easy to fit
Good reliable tire
N/A
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect tire in all conditions

- Marc, 2 April, 2023

Good handling. I put it on my new bike and immediately rode it in the flanders classic on April 1. Delicious tire, good feeling even on cobblestones.

Pros & Cons

Confort
Good handling
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great value for money

- Harrie, 30 March, 2023

Excellent tire runs smoothly and is wear resistant

Pros & Cons

Great tire good value for money
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Super tire at a reasonable price

- Maurice, 20 March, 2023

This tire came on my new bike 2 years back and liked it well, replacing the S5000

Pros & Cons

For all possibilities
Hard-wearing tire
Solid tire
Slightly less than its more expensive brother
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality

- Leo, 4 March, 2023

Tried many tires but ultimately stayed with continental

Pros & Cons

Little leakage
Price quality
Wear is not so bad
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great service!

- Marcel, 4 March, 2023

A good tire at a good price.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Everything fine

- Luc, 27 February, 2023

Fast to home.

Pros & Cons

Everything fine
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top jobs at a good price

- Kees, 22 February, 2023

I chose these tires and this was not new to me I already had very good experiences with this tire. Top tire!

Pros & Cons

Good road holding
Rubber hardness
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Drive continental for years with every tire 8-9000 km for me no other.

- Jo, 17 December, 2022

The description of the tires also come out exactly as you cycle with them fine and especially the puncturing

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Almost never drive flat
Runs well
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fast and prompt delivery and nice prices

- Stylio, 14 November, 2022

Very satisfied

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Rock solid band

- Ton, 19 October, 2022

Tried many tires, but keep coming back to this primal tire. Whether you are facing stretches of gravel, mud or rain, it withstands it all.

Pros & Cons

Good grip
Never leak
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just good band

- Frank, 2 September, 2022

Only driven a few hundred km on it yet, but grip seems good. Rolls also fine

Pros & Cons

easy to lay
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good choice

- Kinga, 1 September, 2022

Easy to mount, durable, good quality+price ratio

Pros & Cons

Durability
Easy to mount
Quality
Nee

5 / 5

Fast shipping, I will buy again, good site.

- Jose, 1 September, 2022

Great

Pros & Cons

Durability
Puncture resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just a very good all-round band

- Maarten, 21 August, 2022

Just the best tire for this price.A more expensive tire has few extras.Everything from conti is just top notch.

Pros & Cons

Almost never punctures
Good rolling resistance for this price
Very long lasting
Not yet found
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Don't want other tires on my bikes

- John, 18 August, 2022

Easy assembly It fully meets my expectations

Pros & Cons

Lifetime
Price / quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

These race tires from Mantel are best, I have tested them for a long time.

- Bert, 17 August, 2022

The tires fully meet my expectations. I have purchased them before. They last for many miles without a puncture.These

Pros & Cons

delivery
price
speed
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality without the main price

- Rob, 26 July, 2022

The fact that this tire is manufactured in Germany says it all. Super quality tire. With the previous tire, exactly the same, I drove 9455 km without problems until the wear indicator became invisible.

Pros & Cons

9455 km again, good quality
good grip, excellent for descending the Stelvio
good price/quality ratio
no punctures at all, excellent puncture protection
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very good band !

- Ronald, 19 July, 2022

Especially at first use wash well with vinegar, dares some sliding in the curves. But after 300 km everything is ok. Hopefully many km without a leak.

Pros & Cons

Continental quality for sure!
Good and easy mounting
Solid tire, lies perfectly straight
Automatic translation

4 / 5

An excellent band

- Ruud, 18 June, 2022

Years of good experience with this band.

Pros & Cons

Smooth ride
Wear-resistant
Difficult to fit
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good price quality

- Dieter, 8 June, 2022

Good price quality and good puncture resistance. Rolling resistance ok but not top notch.

Pros & Cons

Leakage resistance
Price Quality
Rolling resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top Band

- Sybe, 3 June, 2022

Already mentioned in the pluses

Pros & Cons

Good value for money
Many kilometers
Rides comfortably
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good rolling tire

- Herman, 31 May, 2022

Ced behaves as pubicized

Pros & Cons

Easy to fit
Good price
Good tire
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine tire, very satisfied with it

- Corneel, 22 May, 2022

It is a nice easy tire. It is easy to change and does its job well.

Pros & Cons

Can handle many miles
Few/never leaks
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Foldable cover for training

- David, 21 May, 2022

It is the flexible tire that I usually use in my training. Good value for money, good grip with the black chili compound, low weight, good puncture protection, with flacons more resistant than the grand prix 4000 they replace. In short, they offer me security.

Pros & Cons

Good value for money
Good wet grip
Protection against punctures and low weight
I can't find
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fast and good

- Dik, 20 May, 2022

Fast and delivered, product is as expected.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good covers.

- Jaime, 3 May, 2022

Good tire, I use them in training and racing and don't notice much difference with more expensive tires. I like the feel of the tires in the dry and wet. Good durability.

Pros & Cons

Durability
Grip
Value for money
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great band at a fairly low price.

- Dirk., 2 May, 2022

Been riding with these tires for 5 years , only 1 puncture , never another tire.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Durable
Good grip
Very puncture resistant
Tough to change
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top price/quality

- Nele, 1 May, 2022

Super outer tire at okay price

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good quality
Price/quality top
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Once found something good, never anything else

- Klaas, 28 March, 2022

Continental products are top

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good price
Good tire
Automatic translation

5 / 5

For a reasonable price a good product

- Eddy, 27 March, 2022

The tire just rolls nicely

Pros & Cons

Easy to put on the rim
Foldable
Rolls nicely
Automatic translation

4 / 5

A supple, strong band.

- Eddie, 24 March, 2022

Great material.

Pros & Cons

Smooth
Stitch
Automatic translation

4 / 5

very good product

- Eddy, 18 March, 2022

Continental's tires are always of good quality.

Pros & Cons

puncture-proof
track-resistant
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality covers at a reasonable price.

- Iganacio, 16 March, 2022

They are a cover that gives you a lot of security

Pros & Cons

Very good quality / price
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I was not a customer of yours but will definitely come back to place orders.

- Ton, 31 January, 2022

I already have and had very good experience with this outer tire; Continental Grand Prix so expect same result from the new tires.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery and very good coverage
Great website with lots of choice
Price quality is super
i remain of the opinion no points of improvement@#@#@
I say none
no
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good experiences with continental for many years

- Aad, 29 January, 2022

For years Continental to your satisfaction

Pros & Cons

Client friendly lady on phone
Fast delivery
Good service,
Inner tubes also minus question marks
Tire popped after 40 km
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended

- Jan, 10 January, 2022

Great tires ride great

Pros & Cons

Price
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I will repeat for sure

- Antonio, 25 December, 2021

I have already used them several times and they give me a great result, good sealing for a very reasonable price.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good quality/price ratio
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Satisfied

- Andrea, 22 December, 2021

I know the product,it is great, as well as great are seller and shipping.

Pros & Cons

Durability
Reliability
Nothing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

EXCELLENT

- Manuel, 22 December, 2021

Excellent tires. Very good value for money.

Pros & Cons

Adherence
Anti-puncture system
Duration
Nothing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product at a very nice price!

- Johan, 30 October, 2021

Bought second hand full carbon racer, front tire finely worn, rear was a chinese on it with a bump, riding after that was eeg positive

Pros & Cons

Comfortable for a 23'er
Easily put around it
Little friction
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Is and remains for me the best tire!

- Schwarz, 26 October, 2021

The tire is the no longer available GP 4000 in no way inferior and is more durable and comfortable than the current GP 5000. Have 2 tires in 25mm each weighed exactly 224g. Find that for the price and with the excellent everyday usability is unbeatable.

Pros & Cons

Durability
Mounting
Price-performance
Puncture protection
Weight
None
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine band

- Jo, 26 August, 2021

Fine band, delivered quickly as always

Pros & Cons

Good handling characteristics
Lots of grip
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Delivered quickly, product ok.

- Christiaan, 18 August, 2021

Had these tires before. Great product at a reasonable price

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Meets expectations
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal price/quality ratio

- Diek, 7 August, 2021

Simply good band. Easy to put on, fast, plenty of grip and puncture resistant.

Pros & Cons

Grip on the track
Price/quality
Wear resistant / puncture resistant
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Price/quality very good

- Jack, 2 August, 2021

Matches expectations. Good value for money

Pros & Cons

Easy in assembly
Grip is good
Not noticeably more resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great service at mantle

- R.J., 31 July, 2021

A word about Mantel: In one of the straps after a tear was found in the cheek. Pictures were taken and sent to us. After this contact with Mantel, everything was quickly taken care of. Return receipt received via email for a free return, and as soon as the shipment was in their warehouse the money was refunded. Great service.

Pros & Cons

great tire for this price
Great tire to ride
On 7000 km (14000 with 2 tires) I had 1 puncture
Automatic translation

5 / 5

wonderfully comfortable tire for many flat-free miles

- Adri, 28 July, 2021

Nice tire. rides comfortably. With the previous one I also covered many miles without a puncture.

Pros & Cons

comfort
mounting
stability
driving direction not entirely clear
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Comfortable tire but less suitable for steep(er) climb

- Jack R, 26 July, 2021

Normally I ride Continental 5000. Bought the Grand Prix for cycling vacations because of better puncture resistance. Just used it for 1000 km. It is striking that the tire slips when turning on for a steep climb, I have not experienced this before with the Continental 5000. No punctures on bike paths with lots of pebbles, as far as this says anything.

Pros & Cons

easy to put on
little grip on steep climb
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine set of tires

- Marc, 25 July, 2021

Great value for money tire, does what it is supposed to do. Since the old tires (same type) wore out after a long time, I bought the exact same set again. Very satisfied with it.

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Price/Quality
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Go for the grandprix 4000 or 5000

- Max, 21 July, 2021

Purchased this tire. Drove 100 km on it. But there is already a hole in the outside. You can see the inner membrane. What causes pinchflats. Too bad

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Broken after 2 months.
Rolling resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Everything fine

- Ton, 18 July, 2021

Yes matches my expectations

Pros & Cons

Always fine
Fast shipping
Return without problems
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Continental Grand Prix very good tire and then also at that price

- Jo, 9 July, 2021

Bicycle for years with Continental tires 3000-4000s and now since last year bought grand prix likes fine no punctures and almost 9000 km ridden with them.

Pros & Cons

almost never punctures
Also with wet weather fine
easy to lay down
lies well in the corners
rolling resistance no problems
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine straps

- Wouter, 3 July, 2021

Top

Pros & Cons

Lasts a long time
Automatic translation

5 / 5

All perfect!!!!

- Fabio, 24 June, 2021

Fast shipping and easy to scroll site

Pros & Cons

Excellent durability
Excellent price
Excellent smoothness
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Not a penny too much!

- Cor, 21 June, 2021

Mounts easily vs. Continental GP5000 and price is also good.

Pros & Cons

Does not become angular like GP5000
Easy mounting
Low rolling resistance
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Rens, 20 June, 2021

The price quality of this tire is top ! Never had a flat in the 7 years I have been using them. The entire platoon of road bikes at home is on these tires !

Pros & Cons

Leakproof
Low rolling resistance
Price quality
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value for money

- Edwin, 28 May, 2021

Since long ago bought another 23 mm tire, since the rims are getting wider the 23 mm after being put on the rim is just 25.5 mm wide!!! So far no punctures and good rolling weather city, so fine tire.

Pros & Cons

23 mm
price
rolling resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super good band

- Wim, 14 May, 2021

I have been riding the Grand Prix tires 25 mm for a year now. Have cycled 3000 km with them and zero punctures. The tires are holding up well. They can definitely last another 3000 km. I like them very much.

Pros & Cons

Durability
Grip
Leak-proof
Low rolling resistance
Price/Quality
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top band!

- Johan, 10 April, 2021

Very nice link with placing, went very easy. Shipping was also smooth and neat.

Pros & Cons

Easy to fit
Good grip
Little rolling resistance
Quite expensive for a tire
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very fine racing tire

- Len, 7 April, 2021

The Continental Grand Prix is an economically priced high-quality race tire.

Pros & Cons

Good puncture resistance
High quality tire
Reasonably priced
Tire is somewhat difficult to fit on the rim
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent product

- Sander, 6 April, 2021

Been riding this type of tire for years, little to no punctures excellent price performance and also recommended to my friends

Pros & Cons

Economical purchase
Rides with very few punctures
Wear-resistant
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good tire for a good price

- Guus, 29 March, 2021

I have been riding this tire for many years and have never had any significant problems.

Pros & Cons

lifespan
strong and solid
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Does not do what it promises

- Jan, 29 March, 2021

The tire has just been on for 1000 km and then it goes flat anyway. On a clam shell, of course. The claim that punctures are a thing of the past is not true.

Pros & Cons

Rides fine
Leaks quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine band

- Thijs, 27 March, 2021

Tire is as hoped based on other reviews. Good tread and still comfortable. The tire " runs" well.

Pros & Cons

Firm tread
Price
Smooth cheeks for great comfort
Not yet discovered
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good price-quality bond

- Willy, 26 March, 2021

Feel no difference from the more expensive Continental tires

Pros & Cons

runs smoothly
still just affordable
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Satisfied, good quality

- Diem, 25 March, 2021

Comparing with previous outer tire that is very good, much difference to ride on track.

Pros & Cons

Good resistance
Strong
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good price quality

- Miro, 24 March, 2021

Good ride feel. Good grip. Recommended.

Pros & Cons

Good price/quality
Lies tight on the road
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top band

- John, 24 March, 2021

Years of driving to full satisfaction

Pros & Cons

Durable
Leakproof
Price/quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tire at a decent price

- Marco, 22 March, 2021

Meets expectations. Easy to assemble

Automatic translation

5 / 5

fine tire bolts well

- Ruud, 21 March, 2021

easy to get on not easily punctured

Pros & Cons

good to get on
not leak easily
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very nice upgrade to switch from 25mm to 28mm

- Ronald, 14 March, 2021

As expected, this tire is just as nice as the Conti GP and the Conti GP 4000 - 25mm. Now it is even nicer to ride with +/- 1 bar less pressure which icm a Latex inner tube gives a very nice ride.

Pros & Cons

Falls nicely around the rim
Ideal to change from 25mm to 28mm
With Latex inner tube it rolls even better
Could not yet discover
Automatic translation

4 / 5

smooth strap

- Eric, 3 February, 2021

Puncture resistance I fortunately cannot yet judge. Tire is not stiff but nice and supple which gives great comfort.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Pleasant band

- Bas, 1 February, 2021

Just a fine, good tire. No trouble putting it on, nice amount of grip. Cycled with it in winter so far, rarely had the fear of sliding.

Pros & Cons

grip
installation
Automatic translation