Reviews over the
Thule VeloSpace XT 2 938

Thule VeloSpace XT 2 938
4.8 / 5
Average from 45 reviews
5
16 reviews
4
0 reviews
3
1 review
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

As expected very high quality product

- Ralf, 1 August, 2022

Have bought the carrier because the predecessor (also a Thule) was not suitable for my e-bikes. This one is top for it. Both bikes sin in 10 min on the carrier firmly and safely stowed. The carrier is neatly wide, so that the bikes can not touch when loading and transport, it must be nothing converted or dismantled. First ride on 18.07.2022 over 1200 km without problems. Clear purchase recommendation.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product for transporting heavier bikes

- Jeroen, 11 April, 2021

Bicycle rack is easy to place on the tow bar. Bicycles can be securely fastened to the frame. Streps allow you to secure the wheels properly. You can easily tilt the rack, with foot controls, allowing you to reach the boot. Sufficient space between the bicycles so they do not stand against each other.

Pros & Cons

Easy attachment to tow bar
Good finishing
Suitable for heavier mtb including Fatbike
Size, rack is large, not collapsible
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Thule is not a frequent test winner by chance; quality just has its price

- Volker, 12 May, 2022

Very good workmanship and quality, easy attachment to the vehicle, sufficient space for two bikes, absolutely firm fit during the ride.

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount
Plenty of space for two bikes
Stable mounting
Very good quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super fine successor to my old Thule

- Jeroen, 13 October, 2021

My old Thule was damaged in a collision. After some searching, this is a super fine successor

Pros & Cons

Clamp-frame protection
Multifunctional concerns bikes
Wide track for all types of tyres
Heavy duty side
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect!

- Jose luis, 17 July, 2020

Very robust and practical

Pros & Cons

Practical
Quality product
Quick and easy installation
Robust
Secure
Could be cheaper
Automatic translation

3 / 5

good tow bar if... see above

- Marc, 18 July, 2022

System to put on tow bar blocked on VW tow bar. Readjusting control screw solved problem. Test procedure by Thule? For the rest, once it clicked on towbar: a handsome machine....

Pros & Cons

bikes far apart
strong, each bike can weigh 30 kg
very handy for 2 e-MTB
system to put on tow bar jammed
the arms are rather restricted in movement
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical rugged fast to install

- Paul, 18 June, 2022

It installs on the trailer hitch in seconds, and the adjustment you can make on the coupling ball to find the right locking force is very convenient.

Pros & Cons

Clearly visible lights
Excellent attachment x 2 and bikes
Robust, solid and rigid construction
Automatic translation

5 / 5

This is the product I've been waiting for ...

- Michel, 20 April, 2024

Satisfactory product that met my expectations. Serious brand with an established reputation...

Automatic translation

5 / 5

A sturdy, well-designed product for towing.

- Yves, 23 March, 2021

Very practical when hitched up, but would benefit from greater stability when stored on the ground.

Pros & Cons

Aesthetics
Ergonomics
Robustness
Make it stable when stored
Reduce its weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

super practical

- Yves, 24 February, 2021

great bike carrier, easy to use and stable. I put 2 VTTAEs on it and it doesn't move.

Pros & Cons

easy to use
light
stable
none
Automatic translation

5 / 5

This bike carrier is a real winner!

- Gi, 27 November, 2023

I am extremely happy with my Thule VeloSpace XT 2 938 bike carrier! This bike carrier is really a winner. First of all, I was struck by how easy it is to mount the carrier on my car. No complicated hassle, just simple and quickly ready to use. What is also super is how sturdy and stable the bikes stand. Whether it's a heavy e-bike or a light road bike, everything stays perfectly in place while riding. This gives me peace of mind, especially on longer rides. The VeloSpace XT 2 also has enough space between the bikes, which is very handy. This prevents them rubbing or damaging against each other. Plus, the tilting mechanism is really handy. I can easily reach my boot without having to take the bikes off. In short, this bike carrier is highly recommended for anyone looking for convenience, stability and reliability. It is well worth the investment!

Pros & Cons

Convenience
Safe
Space between bicycles
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Robust and secure, this bike rack does its job perfectly.

- GEORGES, 28 March, 2022

Robust and suitable for two electric bikes which, without their batteries, weigh as much as a dead donkey. The arms are well-designed and articulated so they can be used to attach two mountain bikes as well as a mountain bike and a Dutch bike. All in all, it's a safe way to hit the road.

Pros & Cons

Bikes securely fastened
Ideal for two electric mountain bikes
Sturdy
a little difficult to lock onto the ball
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super carrier at a fair price

- Andreas, 30 June, 2022

Hello, a super carrier, just Thule. I used the carrier with the Thule Backspace Box. The distance between the bikes is quite large, so you don't have to worry about the bikes damaging each other.

Pros & Cons

Easy to handle
Superb workmanship
Cap on coupling cannot be attached
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect but very expensive

- Akram, 4 February, 2021

I decided to spend more money to get the perfect part I was looking for and this is really amazing. its build very good and all works perfect. the only thing ia that's very heavy.

5 / 5

Good buy quoted delivered for electric mountain bike ok

- Thierry, 4 February, 2021

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nothing to say. Everything ok. Order and delivery

- Jo, 8 March, 2024

Yes, the product corresponds to the order

Automatic translation

5 / 5

I recommend this bike rack.

- ALAIN, 9 March, 2024

The bike carrier meets my expectations, there's enough space for 2 electric bikes with pedal motors, the bikes are securely fastened to the frame with the clamping system and the wheel straps are effective. Easy to lower the bike carrier to access the boot on an estate car. Tow locks and practical bikes.

Automatic translation