Reviews over the
Schwalbe SV17

Schwalbe SV17
4.5 / 5
Average from 156 reviews
5
48 reviews
4
13 reviews
3
3 reviews
2
1 review
1
5 reviews

5 / 5

Product conforms to order

- Dominique, 23 May, 2024

Good product in general

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Superb inner tube

- Florian, 17 May, 2024

I only buy these tubes, they keep the pressure very well and seem to be puncture-resistant (1 puncture in 2 years).

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent inner tube

- Antoin, 22 April, 2024

Fine inner tube, already used several in recent years. Never had any problems with it.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great value for money

- Patrick, 20 March, 2024

Fine

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Save yourself the frustration of punctures and choose quality, choose schwalbe.

- Jan, 10 February, 2024

In all the bikes I have I put this inner tube. I am a fan of cycling holidays and combined with the schwalbe marathon plus, this is my standard. I recommend this to anyone who rarely wants to ride flat. On cycling holidays you do occasionally ride flat because of a nail, for example. My tip: take one spare inner tube with you (per bike) so that you can quickly continue after a change. In the evening at your tent (or hotel) stick the flat tyre on. That way you can easily cycle for 4 weeks without frustration.

Pros & Cons

can have a lot
easy to stick
stretchable
Automatic translation

5 / 5

As a beginner cyclist, I can say that I am very happy with it.

- Siavash, 19 January, 2024

Great value for money! Also delivered very fast!

4 / 5

Top product

- Martijn, 15 January, 2024

Have not let me down yet, rarely punctured

Pros & Cons

Price-quality ratio
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality at a good price.

- Jeroen, 12 December, 2023

I mainly use Schwalbe inner tubes, durable choice.

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount
Good fit
Good quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good choice.

- Nico, 30 November, 2023

I have been very satisfied with Schwalbe quality for years.

Pros & Cons

Long valve
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

reliable supplier of high-quality products

- Eric, 17 November, 2023

perfect inner tube

Pros & Cons

fast delivery
quality
well packed for shipment
Automatic translation

2 / 5

no super product

- Marcel de Kraker, 11 October, 2023

high expectations from tyre, but after fitting new inner and outer tyre, inner tube unfortunately deflates very slowly....

Pros & Cons

thin tyre
after fitting, the tyre was found to be flat after 48 hours
Automatic translation

5 / 5

First band

- Willem, 27 September, 2023

First band.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

You wish things were this good everywhere.

- Jos, 25 September, 2023

Good quality outer and inner tube. Excellent bike chain for E-bike. Had the chain on it in no time.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Quality delivered at a decent price
Well pasted
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good purchase

- H.G.M., 6 September, 2023

Good is good

Automatic translation

4 / 5

nice offer package of 5 tires

- W.E, 13 June, 2023

I hope these are a little stronger than the extra light version, those still slap too quickly with inflation even when inflated to proper tension.

Pros & Cons

Light and durable in combination with outer tire
Maintain tension monthly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top

- Arnaud, 31 May, 2023

Really easy to install

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent spare tire

- Floris, 18 May, 2023

This is a spare tire for me in my 32-inch tubeless tires, in case I do unexpectedly go flat.

Pros & Cons

Excellent spare tire
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great price quality

- Martijn, 15 April, 2023

Does what you would expect from an indoor pool

Pros & Cons

Does what it needs to do
Good value for money
The tires don't really smell fresh. Need a garage
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic!

- Erika, 31 March, 2023

I had no expectations, on advice in the store I went in and want to give them a big compliment. A big compliment on the promptness of their help and advice.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Normally Schwalbe is good, this time a little less so.

- Gerben, 7 February, 2023

I had ordered two inner tubes and mounted both immediately with new outer tubes. Without cycling, one of the tires turned out to be flat the next day.

Pros & Cons

Does what an inner tube should do
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Sietze, 27 January, 2023

Quick and neat to unpack and easy to use.

Pros & Cons

Inflates neatly.
Quick to apply.
Simply packaged.
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Good interior, however, this time a manufacturing error.

- Dirk, 23 January, 2023

Always had good experience with Schwalbe inner tubes, but this time the valve is leaking slightly and the pressure is slowly dropping.

Pros & Cons

Good price
Valve leaks slightly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine site everything is easy to find

- Ben, 13 January, 2023

Rear tire purchased this received quickly and immediately mounted top quality

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery time
Well-defined product
Automatic translation

5 / 5

cheap fine and quickly delivered inner tubes.

- Hans, 27 October, 2022

cheap fine and quickly delivered inner tubes.

Pros & Cons

fast delivery
goeiekoopie
good tube
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality at a reasonable price

- Kasper, 11 October, 2022

Good quality at a reasonable price

Pros & Cons

Installation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent inner tube

- Jolanda, 30 September, 2022

Excellent inner tube

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good!

- Christophe, 25 September, 2022

I used to buy inner tubes at Decathlon, but there the inner tube would sometimes burst, which is anything but pleasant. Switched to Schwalbe SV17, which has a large tire range so you only need one type to ride other bikes (city bike, electric bike) as well.

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount
Long service life
Wide range (tire width)
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good site

- Patrick, 14 September, 2022

Top

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good quality

- Robin, 13 September, 2022

Always handy to have with you during a drive!

Pros & Cons

Easy to replace
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tire for nice price

- Bert, 10 September, 2022

Haven't done that many miles yet but I'm assuming inner tube will provide lots of cycling pleasure.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Feels solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine inner tube.

- Michiel, 22 August, 2022

Excellent inner tube with French valve.

Pros & Cons

Not expensive
Solid
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Worthless

- Tim, 9 August, 2022

Worthless, within 3 months already flat with no punctuation of the outer tire.

Pros & Cons

Already worn out within 3 months.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect advice on Schwalbe outer tire, Just what I needed

- Ron, 3 August, 2022

Just what I needed

Pros & Cons

Fine rubber
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Perfect price for great quality

- Jouke, 23 June, 2022

Inner tube as it should be.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Clear size display
Good quality
Shorter valves were sold out
Automatic translation

5 / 5

solid and price-conscious service

- Patrick, 4 April, 2022

Very fast service to the weekend.

Pros & Cons

fast service
no nonsense
price and promotion
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quite right

- Nico, 9 March, 2022

Fresh inner tube, fits fine and is easy to mount.

Pros & Cons

Delivery time
Price
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality at a good price

- SB, 22 February, 2022

Good inner tubes with excellent value for money

Pros & Cons

delivery
Price
quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super quality for a reasonable price

- Cedrik, 9 February, 2022

The classic. Super quality and never had problems

Pros & Cons

Good quality
Stable
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine shop and great service!

- Eddie, 2 February, 2022

Wide selection and clear site, top!

Pros & Cons

Competitive prices
Fast delivery
Good service
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great hats off

- Marc, 18 January, 2022

Ordered Sunday night and delivered Monday, wonderful service.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
large stock
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Hans, 13 January, 2022

Bought as a spare and haven't needed it yet

Pros & Cons

Price
Quality
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Mooie voorraad voor het geval dat...

- Tino, 3 January, 2022

Gelukkig heb ik de nieuwe binnenbanden nog niet hoeven gebruiken. Ik had de set van vijf banden als voorraad ingeslagen.

5 / 5

A fine interior

- Martin, 30 November, 2021

Easily and quickly inserted the inner tube

Automatic translation

1 / 5

Poor manufacturing, poor quality control.

- Hans, 21 November, 2021

Purchased five, installed two, one leaked immediately. Minutely examined where the leak was, to determine if I did it wrong. But only place it leaks is the valve. Immediately could throw 1 away and had to replace it. Now two more I don't know how reliable they are. Reading the reviews here, it seems Mantel got a Monday morning batch from Schwalbe.

Pros & Cons

Leaking valve
Meuk
Unreliable
Automatic translation

1 / 5

It will be a good product, only I can't test that because the inner tube keeps deflating.

- EJ, 26 October, 2021

Ordered two, one of which deflated every other day. Inflated submerged several times, no puncture(s) detectable. Yet it continues to deflate slowly when mounted on the tire. Seems to be a manufacturing defect.

Pros & Cons

Drains slowly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

top store

- Wil, 24 October, 2021

Am very satisfied with the delivery.

Pros & Cons

attractive website
fast delivery
good product
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality, delivery, price and service!

- Marcel, 20 October, 2021

Schwalbe quality tires

Pros & Cons

delivery as agreed
fast delivery in store
quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Meets expectations

- Nick, 17 September, 2021

Fast service nicely shipped

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Good description
Quality
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Never had to replace a tire again so soon....

- Peter, 5 September, 2021

Within 3 months, the tire is leaking through the valve.

Pros & Cons

poor quality valve
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Quality is not constant?

- Patrick, 23 June, 2021

Normally good experiences with the Schwalbe inner tubes. Today unfortunately a doa, flat valve on my spare tire. After puncture unfortunately short pleasure of new tube, pick up to get home.. disappointment about this miss of Schwalbe

Pros & Cons

Normally good quality
Flat valve on new spare tire! Still pickup
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very satisfied with the purchase.

- Kenny, 23 June, 2021

Price quality very good inner tube. Pay attention to the valve length you need.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Price-quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tire at a good price.

- Dario, 21 June, 2021

Does what it needs to do. Ideal tire for my gravel bike. Can use this tube for both my gravel tires (35mm) and race tires (30mm).

Pros & Cons

Good price
Good quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

unfortunately could only order 1 tire, would have preferred 2

- Marinus, 19 June, 2021

smooth tire, easy to fit. No mileage yet, so no experience with ride characteristics yet

Pros & Cons

relatively cheap
tire no longer in range
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Super achievement

- Francois, 11 June, 2021

Smooth bike turned out

Pros & Cons

No more schwalbe with the bike
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super inner tube I will be ordering from you guys again!

- Ian, 10 June, 2021

Fast delivery!

Pros & Cons

Good packaging
Good price
Good quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect!

- Marc, 22 May, 2021

Fast and right!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good ratio of quality and price

- Freddy, 19 May, 2021

Very good product with all accessories available and fast delivery

Pros & Cons

Accessories
Fast delivery
Perfect product
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine inner tube

- Rik, 15 April, 2021

These tires are ideal to combine with an anti-leak fluid because the valves can be removed.

Pros & Cons

Price
Removable valve for doc blue
No
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Just an inner tube

- Vincenzo, 6 April, 2021

Fortunately, no need to use it yet

Pros & Cons

Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine!

- Guus, 6 April, 2021

Excellent, both product and shipping and packaging

Pros & Cons

good valve
solid
strong
weight, this is not the lightest inner tube
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine band.

- Jeroen, 5 April, 2021

Bought as a spare tire for traveling. Not used yet.

Pros & Cons

Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine band

- Arno, 17 March, 2021

Does what it is supposed to do. No leak yet in 300km

Pros & Cons

fine band it seems
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great price

- Philippe, 15 March, 2021

wide format compatibility

Pros & Cons

build quality
wide format compatibility
Automatic translation

5 / 5

For me only Schwalbe tubes

- Erik, 15 February, 2021

Inner tubes from Schwalbe are simply the best for me. Good value for money and in my opinion hold the air longer than other brands.

Pros & Cons

Constant quality
Good price/quality ratio
Holds air longer
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good standard tube with wide fit

- Laurens, 26 January, 2021

Have this as standard inner tube for our bikes. Spare tube along for my tubeless tires, standard tube on my wife's gravel bike "light". No problems with it. Wide use from 28mm to 45mm. So perfect for cobblestone or gravel tires. Nothing wrong with price/quality.

Pros & Cons

Price
Quality
Widely applicable (28mm to 45mm)
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great tire, easy to lay and so far 1x puncture but that was due to too eager jumping.

- Joost, 17 November, 2020

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Easy to lay
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality

- Jeroen, 21 September, 2020

Top material from Schwalbe

Pros & Cons

4+1
Competitively priced
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best Inner Tube ever - RECOMMENDED

- Noah, 31 August, 2020

I've had flat tires for years, but these are so durable, I couldn't believe my eyes. When you take the inner tube in your hand, you immediately feel that you bought good quality. They may be a bit more expensive, but you get value for money(which is not always the case!!). I use these both for graveling and on the road and I haven't had a single problem with them. Then again I bought these in a package (4+ 1 free) so that was the jackpot. I can only say that I RECOMMEND this tube.

Pros & Cons

4+1 free
also for gravel
durability
Price-Quality
puncture-proof
none yet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent inner tube.

- Harry, 4 July, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great Tubes

- Graeme, 13 November, 2016

The only tubes I'll buy. They seem pretty durable compared to other brands. Removable valve cores are handy if you want to try a bit of tubeless sealant in the tube as some people do.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Durable
None