Reviews over the
Maurten Gel 100

Maurten Gel 100
4.9 / 5
Average from 41 reviews
5
36 reviews
4
5 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Toospul

- Peter, 26 May, 2023

Easy to open and good to take. Thick jelly that you can take in part to huh. Tried many other products but this is the only one that doesn't bother me.

Pros & Cons

Easy to open.
No stomach upset after the ride
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best gel for a competitions

- Andrea, 22 May, 2023

Super product!

Pros & Cons

Good contractual
Neutral taste
Automatic translation

5 / 5

High-quality product to suit every taste.

- Thierry, 16 May, 2023

I've tried everything but Maurten is clearly an excellent gel.

Pros & Cons

Digestible and effective ... the best gel on the market
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best gel I've tested so far

- Charles, 3 May, 2023

Tested during the Liège-Bastogne-Liège cyclo, 2 gels for the last 40km. The gel is very easy to consume, doesn't stick and doesn't leave the impression of having left half of it in the packaging. I've regained energy and a fluidity of pedaling that I didn't think possible after already 210km and nearly 4000m of ascent. I tested the caffeinated one, which kept me focused and gave me the impression of not feeling my legs.

Pros & Cons

Clear energy boost
Easy to consume
No taste (but personally I don't mind)
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Not cheap, but very good

- Daniel, 24 April, 2023

Fine product! I have the black version, without caffeine. The taste is somewhat sweet but otherwise neutral. This doesn't go off easily -something that can happen with some other gels with distinct flavors. The consistency is pleasant and unique. Quite firm; a bit gelatinous. So does not accidentally run out of the sachet while running and has a good mouthfeel. A different viscosity than the more liquid gels of other brands. I don't have much experience with other gels, but at least this one delivers on the promise of preventing stomach problems. My only criticism is that the tip that you tear off with your teeth comes completely off when you open it, and thus does not stick to the rest of the sachet (e.g. Decathlon gels have). That means you have to quickly do something with that loose snippet before consuming if you don't want to spit it out in nature. The product is certainly not cheap, but then this is the best of the best -if I am to believe the pro athletes. At least in my experience as a recreational runner, it delivers on the promises made.

Pros & Cons

Fine consistency
Neutral taste
No stomach problems
Pricey
Top comes off completely
Automatic translation

5 / 5

perfect, the elite gel

- Javier, 9 March, 2023

since I tried them, I don't want any others. they are good to drink, they don't give acidity, you drink them without water and the result is noticeable.

Pros & Cons

easy to drink
no taste, no acidity
perfect
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best of the best

- Yves, 6 December, 2022

I recommend it, there's nothing better for their efficiency on the bike.

Pros & Cons

Best price on the net
The best for the efficiency they give
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent gel. Very light. Ideal energy source for triathlons.

- Julien, 6 August, 2022

Excellent gels, I'll only be using Maurten from now on. Almost 3 gels per hour (25g of carbohydrate per gel) on an L-format triathlon (90km bike) and no problem running behind.

Pros & Cons

Does not weigh down the stomach
No glycemic peak
No sweet taste in the mouth
Rather pasty gel
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top gel

- Patrick, 11 June, 2024

Very nice gel, works quickly. It is a slightly thicker substance though, but that makes it easy to use.

Pros & Cons

Caffeine
Energy supplier
Taste
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Totally awesome!

- Inne, 15 May, 2024

Top gel! Neutral flavour, slightly thicker texture but easy to squeeze out of the pack. When you open the pack, the top piece sticks if you don't tear too far, this way you don't have loose pieces of waste. Slightly pricier than other gels, but well worth its money!

Pros & Cons

Easy to open while walking!
Fine texture, not too liquidy, easy!
Neutral flavour, very digestible!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Simply a top gel

- Rainer, 4 July, 2023

My favorite gel. It's not as sweet as some others.Since it's a solid jelly, you can also just take half a packet and put the rest back in. I tolerate it very well, and here cheapest

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Maurten gel 100 is worth the money and can be recommended 100%.

- Anette, 7 July, 2023

During my last run incl. 600 hm, I felt well strengthened by the product and also tolerated it wonderfully. The gel can also be consumed without liquid. It does not taste terribly sweet like other products of this kind. I am totally satisfied and think I will stick with it even though it is not cheap.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

For me, the best gel currently available on the market.

- Florian, 17 July, 2023

absolutely stomach-friendly and fairly neutral in taste. I use it for marathon and triathlon always alternating with/without caffeine.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good gel that I use after several hours on the bike for extra concentration

- F.L., 28 July, 2023

Fine gel, not watery, you have to bite it off a bit but therefore quick to process. Is not heavy on the stomach and works quickly. This caffeine version is nice to stay sharp mentally as well.

Pros & Cons

Easy to open
Instant energy
non-sweet
Special flavour
Automatic translation

5 / 5

For me in the marathon the best gel I have tried so far!

- Ben, 5 August, 2023

I have been using Maurten Energy Gels for long training runs and competitions for about a year now and am super satisfied overall. The gels are quite expensive, which is why I only use them for selected sessions, but they fulfil their purpose almost perfectly. The taste and consistency are well suited to absorbing the gel even at faster speeds. I also tolerate the gel very well and it gives me enough energy for the next 30-40 minutes. Except for the rather expensive price, this is a great product.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal energy gel with great consistency without intestinal discomfort.

- Horst, 11 August, 2023

Finally, a super digestible gel that is a bit thicker. When you open the gel, it doesn't run out immediately and you have to spread it out properly. No more diarrhoea or stomach aches. I was sceptical, but I am completely convinced. Of course, if you take a gel every 8 months, it's about 8€, so you think you can take a cheaper one. But I don't do that anymore, the benefits are clear and worth the price.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super product, indispensable in competition.

- Achim, 27 August, 2023

Super product, can be taken without additional liquid during the run and is very well tolerated.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best of all gels that i had ever tried before

- Flavio, 8 September, 2023

Perfect, No problem even using many, very satisfied

Pros & Cons

Consistency
Digestion
Tasty

5 / 5

Excellent product

- Benjamin, 8 May, 2024

I take 2 on the 20km races, one at the start and the other halfway through.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best gel out there by a long shot

- Beatriz, 2 November, 2023

I thought gels had to be gross and make you thirsty. I tried Maurten for the girst time during my last race (I know you are not suppose to test anything on race day - but my trainer assured me this was the best). II am obsessed ever since - its delicious, doesn't make you thirsty at all - it actually helps!! And the energy boost after is just amazing and lasts! I can't say enough good things about it - worth the money 10000%

Pros & Cons

Amazing energy
Easy to drink with no water
Flavor

5 / 5

I am a fan

- Sophie, 22 June, 2024

My favourite gelles! Fine texture (not too thin), little flavour (slightly slightly sweet) and easy to use. The caffeine gels are very nasty, though.

Pros & Cons

Fine texture
Little flavour (slightly sweet)
Perfect size
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect for long runs!

- Mitch, 8 December, 2023

Easy to open while running and easy to take.

Pros & Cons

Absorbs quickly
Good flavour
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best a man can get

- Job, 12 January, 2024

Just great! Taste really great as well as the special texture. No stomach discomfort or anything like that. For me personally, these are enough reasons to pay a slightly higher price compared to other brands.

Pros & Cons

Effect
Flavour
Packaging
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent

- Fla, 30 January, 2024

Great experience with Mantel. Product arrived the next day.

Pros & Cons

Fantastic product for my long runs
Got it the next day

5 / 5

Just the best gel

- Michael, 7 May, 2024

Top product. Easy to open. Neutral taste. Ideal content. Good texture. Pricey though.

Pros & Cons

Composition
Neutral flavour
Texture
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good stuff

- Johan, 7 February, 2024

Gives the energy I expect from it. Fast and without annoying side effects.

Pros & Cons

Does not boom
Energy comes in well
No stomach ache
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Simpel bestellen en snelle levering.

- Jan, 20 February, 2024

Snelle levering van het product en ook mooi gezamenlijk gebundeld van de 30 stuks energiegels ipv in meerdere doosjes.

Pros & Cons

Goed geprijsd
Handige website
Snelle levering

5 / 5

Does what it promises!

- Danielle, 7 March, 2024

Clean product and you notice this immediately! Personally, I suffer a lot from gastrointestinal complaints and with this gel I did not experience any side effects or symptoms. Easy to use while running, immediate energy release, also over a longer period, which is ideal during your endurance runs.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Gives instant energy
No side effects
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Absolutely recommended and worth repeating!

- Sebas, 20 March, 2024

The gel is really great to use. The texture is ideal for taking without drinking. Besides, it is also colour, odour and virtually taste-free which makes it very nice!

Pros & Cons

Perfectly informed via e-mail
Very fast service
Very tasty product and good to consume
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Small and fine

- Remy, 16 March, 2024

Top gel easy to take and opens super fast

Pros & Cons

Fast intake
No more sticky hands
Small size
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality gels

- Bart, 15 March, 2024

Quality energy gels used during the marathon - taken every 20 min and ample without further sugar drinks or others. Slightly thicker (jelly-like) making it easy to take small portions while running.

Pros & Cons

Does not weigh down the stomach
Good portion
Neutral taste
No water required
Not sticky
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product,I don't want anything else.

- Carla, 8 March, 2024

Finally a product that doesn't make me nauseous , very easy to open while running.

Pros & Cons

Easy to open
Neutral taste
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best gels for people with sensitive stomachs.

- Daan, 27 March, 2024

Decided last minute to go for Maurten gels during the marathon due to stomach discomfort when using other gels, opted to order them from Mantel due to fast delivery. The gels were delivered the very next day and helped me to a very nice finishing time. Maurten gel 100 are very easy for the stomach to digest.

Pros & Cons

Easily absorbed by the stomach
Good texture
Small size makes it ideal to take with you
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top stuff, no dirty sticky mess

- Felix, 16 April, 2024

Top stuff, better than anything else on the market. Pricey, though.

Pros & Cons

No foul taste
Not sticky
Pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- Stijn, 19 April, 2024

I used this for the 1st time on my marathon and it is a world of difference from other gels. No water needed to flush, highly recommended for those who want results!!!

Pros & Cons

Booster
No bad aftertaste
Not heavy on the stomach
Few flavours to choose from
Pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I don't want anything else !

- Ingrid, 30 April, 2024

Pleasantly surprised by the compact gel, no more messing around with sticky thin gel

Pros & Cons

Compact substance
Not sweet
Packaging opens easily
Automatic translation

4 / 5

High-quality product for me as an avid athlete.

- Henk, 7 February, 2024

Fine after my first use of these gels.

Pros & Cons

Convenient packaging
Did not experience any side effects.
Firm texture
Neutral flavour
Sufficient energy it gives.
Price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

The companion of your victories

- Baptiste, 24 October, 2023

I achieved my best performance in a race thanks to its gels. I had a stomach ache after the finish. Maybe it takes some getting used to

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Small energy bomb

- Vincent, 29 June, 2023

First time I bought/used brand. I will buy some more gels before my vacation because it works. It is small and indeed nutritious which I think is the most important thing. Convenient and small energy bomb. The taste? Yes what does it taste like? I find the texture takes getting used to. The only negative is the tear edge. The tearing edge is a bit of a mess while driving. But I do not leave the product for it stronger they go with me for the long vacation trips in the mountains.

Pros & Cons

Good nutrition
It works
Small and nutritious
Structure takes getting used to
Tear edge
What does it taste like?
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Energy Boost

- Arno, 7 May, 2022

Energy boost when you need it for a while.

Pros & Cons

Lots of carbohydrates and caffeine
Packaging is convenient in size
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product

- René, 19 November, 2023

Buying a few boxes at a time is helpful if you can make sense of the date

Pros & Cons

Doesn't drain easily is a firm gel
For 21k plus you are going to notice it
In your mouth after a few chews it dissolves well
Tear off well
Work well do take 1 every 7k a 8k if you have 21k
Still pricey for 1
Automatic translation