Reviews over the
CloseTheGap HideMyBell Regular2 Mantel Edition

CloseTheGap HideMyBell Regular2 Mantel Edition
4.3 / 5
Average from 67 reviews
5
38 reviews
4
18 reviews
3
4 reviews
2
2 reviews
1
3 reviews

Photos from customers

4 / 5

Top product

- Peter, 1 December, 2023

It meets my expectations

Pros & Cons

Beautiful bike computer holder with integrated bell
The holder is suitable for various bike computers
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great idea.

- Matthew, 1 November, 2023

Really impressed with loud compact bell. Will buy another for winter bike.

Pros & Cons

Looks smart
Loud bell
Cost

5 / 5

Perfect bell that saves space on your handlebars

- Wouter, 10 April, 2022

I love these solutions: bell and Wahoo-Holder in one. Sound is clear and operation is ideal. Saves space because you don't have to mount a separate bell. Fits perfectly on normal road bike handlebars (thinner handlebars you have to arrange a suitable adapter for yourself). Mantel branding looks great with my own bike with blue accents, then that extra benefit is nice. Very satisfied, 9/10 would recommend.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful Coat Color
Clear sound
Easy to attach
Easy to use instructions
Good price
No ring for smaller diameter handlebars
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice and well-functioning product

- Cor, 10 July, 2023

Works perfectly, loud and clear. No extra ugly bell on the bike. Good quality

Pros & Cons

Good quality
No need to shout at people
No ugly extra bell
Works loud and clear
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very satisfied with this purchase

- Hans, 11 April, 2024

Good and solid holder with a clear bike bell. Fast delivery.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Gorgeous,

- Stanny, 11 August, 2023

Nice and compact,,2 in 1 on handlebars

Pros & Cons

Clicks in securely
Good ringing sound
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect for a tidy handlebars

- Nils, 11 December, 2021

Very practical! The cockpit is very tidy and everything is in one place. With the additionally available GoPro Mount I have a lamp attached to the holder. This sits very stable. The bell is easy to use and has a good sound. The bike computer sits very well in the holder and does not wobble.

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Good workmanship
Versatile use
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Despite price a must have

- Alexander, 11 December, 2022

Seats well, does not vibrate

Pros & Cons

Easy attachment
Pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Bell could have sounded louder from me

- Gert-Jan, 11 September, 2022

The previous original hidemybell had the controls on the right side so ringing and braking was not very convenient.Fortunately, the block for the bulb attachment from the previous one just fit there now o

Pros & Cons

Bracket is on the left side ...handy when you need to t
Easy mounting to the handlebar
Metal begeltje to call
The extension to attach a light.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good mounting and ringing.

- David, 12 April, 2022

After a few long rides. The garmin gps is very well fixed, it doesn't move at all. Exactly like the original garmin one. The bell is perfectly audible. Much better than the Knog bell.

Pros & Cons

hold
ring
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Too bad about the attachment on a carbon handlebar

- Rene, 12 November, 2021

Unlike the original Garmin mount give rubber between the handlebar mount which makes attaching to a carbon handlebar difficult.

Pros & Cons

Functional
Price
Attachment to carbon handlebars difficult.
Not enough rubber pads
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good purchase

- Ive, 13 December, 2022

Easy mounting, solid anchoring for GPS (Garmin) Clear and distinct ring tone. Highly recommended.

Pros & Cons

Color!
Design
Unobtrusive bell
Price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what it is supposed to do, functional, convenient and beautiful.

- Tom, 13 December, 2022

The navigation holder largely looks like the original from Garmin that came with my Edge 530. However, this one obviously has the hidden bike bell, and I did like the blue color of the holder (part where you click the navigation in) to match the caps of my front fork on my bike. Other than that, it's just a good holder. I did find that the rubber on the part where you screw it onto the handlebar was minimal. There is only 1 small piece of rubber for anti-slip and handlebar protection. The rest of the holder is just bare plastic. I didn't find this sufficient so I added another thin layer of anti-slip material in between. This way the holder stays in place even better and my handlebars are protected from scratches. For the money you pay for this holder, I expected more at this point.

Pros & Cons

bell nicely hidden
design matches my bike
Good sturdy holder for my Garmin Edge 530
There should be more rubber around the holder
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good product

- Michel, 13 January, 2022

not too heavy, garmin fits nicely

Pros & Cons

fits nicely
good bell
quite expensive
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good product at competitive price

- Gerald, 13 October, 2021

nice product, however I had to look for an attachment myself to mount the adaptor on my bike handlebars as the diameter did not match

Pros & Cons

GPS and bell in one
Perfect integration with Garmin Edge
attention for diameter steerer tube
no attachments for mounting on smaller tube
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good invention, all in one.

- D-J, 13 September, 2021

The product meets my expectations 100%. On the MTB the bell (however small) was in the way, on the handlebars. That is now a thing of the past. The holder is sturdy and easy to attach. Changing the blue interior (for the Wahoo Bold) was easy. The bell is not loud but can be heard well.

Pros & Cons

all in one
cheaper as MANTEL EDITION
solid
Automatic translation

3 / 5

I would buy a new one with a different bell

- Sander, 14 May, 2024

Good product if you don't need to ring much. After 1 ride, though over bumpy terrain, the bell was broken

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount
Sits firmly on the handlebar
Bell function was broken after 1 ride
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Gerard, 15 April, 2023

Sits firmly on the handlebars does not vibrate

Pros & Cons

Stable product
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Real clutter

- Rob, 15 January, 2022

Super idée. Looks good too. However, already the third one in 2 years. Broke off again after half a year. Result: Garmin on the ground....

Pros & Cons

Nice
Quickly degraded
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good product, bell and bracket together very good.

- Schirmbrand, 16 April, 2022

Fully met the expectations.

Pros & Cons

Bell well audible
stable holder for Garmin
at 3cm diameter very scarce
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good gps holder and bell

- Niels, 16 April, 2023

Good gps holder, my garmin clicks in well and hasn't come off unintentionally yet. You can hardly see the bell and it makes good sound.

Pros & Cons

Aero bubble
Holds the computer securely
Lightweight
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it should !

- Diek, 16 March, 2022

Good quality. The bell works well and is easier to operate (pull lever) than the previous series (which had a classic bell). It is a lock nut to secure the bracket so it does not come off during e.g. cobblestones.

Pros & Cons

Good bell
lock nut
sturdy
Not cheap
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine handlebar mount with integrated bike bell, although an assembly manual would help.

- Vincent, 17 August, 2021

Since I was always fumbling with my bike bell on the handlebar stem, I wanted to try something different. This led me to this handlebar mount with bell. Assembly went relatively smoothly, but a manual would make it easier to quickly convert the adapter from Wahoo to Garmin. The bell has to be removed completely to access the bolts under the adapter. Other than that, the bell is loud enough, but not extremely loud. The mount is sturdy.

Pros & Cons

Bell is loud enough
Blue color more beautiful than orange
Solid fastening
No manual
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top article

- Ria, 18 August, 2023

On all fronts, the HideMyBell functions for what it is intended.

Pros & Cons

Bell is loud and clear and easy to reach
Easy to attach
Navigation also fits perfectly and sits securely
Seats securely
Very satisfied
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good solution.

- Koos, 18 November, 2023

The garmin edge fits perfectly and it looks good

Pros & Cons

Bell is loud enough
Looks good
Perfect solution
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Tom, 19 February, 2024

ideal handlebar holder with both bell and mount for Garmin and/or Ravemen light

Pros & Cons

easily operated and audible bell
easy mounting
fast delivery
fitting and removal of Garmin very easy
very firmly fixed on handlebars
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Broken far too quickly

- Maarten, 19 May, 2024

Good idea, poor execution. Wonder how many of the people with positive reviews will have their bell still ringing after a year....

Pros & Cons

Garmin holds up well
Bell breaks quickly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Easy fix with loud bell.

- Sietse, 19 September, 2021

Easy to mount and great replacement for the original Garmin mount.

Pros & Cons

easy fix
nice and loud
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just right

- Gert, 20 April, 2024

Belts well and garmin fits in well

Pros & Cons

Works properly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product!!!

- Jochen, 20 March, 2024

Very happy with this purchase. A good way to have a bell along. Min ou t for the right-handed among us, though, is that the controls are on the left

Pros & Cons

Fixed holder for the GPS
Good bell
Subtle
Bell control is on the left
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just right .

- Ad, 20 May, 2024

Fits well on the handlebars and the garmin is secure. You do have one hand free from the handlebars to call

Pros & Cons

Good product from mantle
Bell sits far away
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Glad there is an improved version

- Emile, 21 July, 2021

Functions well. Getting used to operating with left hand

Pros & Cons

Redesigned version with less chance of vibration
Get used to operation with left hand
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Martijn, 21 June, 2022

Better than its predecessor with a plastic tab that quickly became lame

Pros & Cons

Quick to assemble
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine holders

- Koen, 22 April, 2023

Fine holder but the clamp for around the handlebar is very tight on me

Pros & Cons

Good connection with garmin
Loud bell
Clamp on handlebar is tight
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Belts fine after self-adjustment.

- Lars, 22 February, 2024

After 1 ride, I could not dial by pulling it. Pushing it worked though! Opened the bell and had to bend the clapper until it rang properly.

Pros & Cons

2 in 1
Elegant
Bell does not function 100%
Paint of lever comes off after 1 ride.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

satisfied

- Marc, 22 July, 2022

Is sturdy Garmin sits tight in it does not rattle, sound is quite softer than the previous one so you are less audible.

Pros & Cons

solid
sound is quite softer than the previous one
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Totally awesome!

- Dennis, 22 July, 2023

Clear clear sound, easy to hear, easy to operate even without a Garmin device, the bell works

Pros & Cons

Bell also works without navigation on it
Easy mounting
Sturdy bell chime
Very clear ringing sound
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The gps support and well-hidden bell are really great!

- Cruciano, 23 May, 2024

I was looking for a bell for my bike but with the current hangers it's difficult, the Hydemybell is a very good compromise!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical tool for both GPS and bell.

- Wim, 23 November, 2022

Easy to attach. Bell is easy to use even with gloves on. I do find it pricey for what it is.

Pros & Cons

Attachment
Sound bubble
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- M., 23 September, 2022

Hide my Bell is exactly what t says Hide my bell, nice that multiple different bike computers fit on hmb

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top product

- Frank, 24 December, 2021

Bell nicely concealed and assembly very user-friendly

Pros & Cons

Bell well hidden and easy to operate
Enough space for the large Garmin 1030
Possibility of mounting on both left and right
Very simple mounting
Ringtone could be a bit louder
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Miscellany

- Jos, 24 December, 2021

I expected much more from this. Considering the price and laudatory description. Almost no sound. Tried several ways of operation

Pros & Cons

Design
Barely does it!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Remains a clever solution, now much more solid

- Edward, 25 October, 2023

Great product

Pros & Cons

Loud bell
Not fragile (like the original with plastic)
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Solid combo

- Willem, 26 July, 2022

After the first one unfortunately broke off on the hinge I got a new one Assembly is better because the socket screw is now at the top Unfortunately there is no rubber that could damage the handlebar Placing the garmin nav is just fine

Pros & Cons

Assembly
Works just fine
Bell sounds less than previous version
No rubbers included for narrower handlebars
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best holder so far

- Rik, 27 December, 2023

Fully meets expectations

Pros & Cons

Metal bell handle
Price quality
Sturdy holder for heavier Garmin devices
Could sound a bit louder
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good quality/price ratio

- Chris, 27 May, 2023

satisfies perfectly and saves a bell on your handlebars

Pros & Cons

bell and garmin mounting in 1
clear bubble
distance from garmin edge to handlebar is fine
Automatic translation

4 / 5

It is a very nice product

- Martine, 27 May, 2024

Completely in line with expectations

Pros & Cons

Customisable
The hidden bell
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good product

- Raphael, 27 October, 2023

Well-concealed bell and powerful sound. I hope that the attachment to the level will be solid. Super practical item

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Affordable navigation holder to hide your bell.

- Stefan, 28 January, 2023

After I tightened the socket bolt a further turn after the first ride, the holder sat neatly and firmly on the handlebars. Turning the navigation on takes some getting used to, but after a few times it goes smoothly. The Navi sits a bit looser on the holder than I was used to, but despite bumpy cobblestone roads it stays nicely in place. Be careful with pressing the side buttons, because before you know it your navigation is on the street. (You twist it right off). Bell I easy to find and clearly audible. At least those cyclists won't just move aside. ;)

Pros & Cons

Clear bubble
Hidden bell :)
Lightweight
Navi can turn off when pressing side button
Navi turns better on holder of same brand
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Sturdy clamp and good bell

- Sander, 3 April, 2024

This second version is much better than the first. The Garmin sits securely and does not rattle at all (this was the case with the first version). Bell is loud and clear.

Pros & Cons

Good bell
Solid
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Bell is not loud enough. Worthless

- Evelien, 3 March, 2023

Previous versions of this holder had a much better bell.

Pros & Cons

The bell is really much too weak/soft
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic

- Ralf, 30 June, 2023

Decent on the road bike. A great product

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Well on your way with a bell in traffic.

- Erik, 31 August, 2022

My previous HideMyBell of several years old already, the plastic hinge had broken off....

Pros & Cons

Navigation sits firmly in the holder
The blue adapter pats nicely with my bike
With the option to add a holder for a lamp or camera
Noticed nothing yet
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Beautiful, but sensitive.

- Simon, 4 April, 2023

Looks nice and fine holder for Garmin. However the lever for the bell breaks down quickly, after a few times not easy to operate, I now have to put quite force to get sound out. Not useful if you want to call someone quickly.

Pros & Cons

Nice finish
Bell handle quickly broken
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product if you want to give your handlebars a tidy look.

- Jappe, 5 February, 2024

Clear bell, easy mounting. Handlebar looks nice and tidy.

Pros & Cons

Compatible with the major bike computer brands
Easy mounting
Easy to adapt to the right bike computer
No
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Hopefully better luck this time

- Joeri, 6 March, 2022

I will still give it the benefit of the doubt and order a new one. I mounted the previous one last August, but the arm broke at the level of the screw. Fortunately seen in time and the Garmin did not fall off.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic product

- Evert-Jan, 7 July, 2022

Easy to attach to the handlebar and by kink nice and straight in the middle for your

Pros & Cons

Beautiful color combination
Good distance from steering wheel for navi control
Solid connection to the steering wheel
I have not discovered it yet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Sandra, 7 June, 2024

Top good quality and sturdy

Pros & Cons

Totally perfect
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great product

- Erik, 7 May, 2023

Exactly what I expected, with and without a computer functional and beautiful

Pros & Cons

Easy mounting
Loud bell
Nice
Fits 1 handlebar size
price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Luide fietsbel op prima houder

- Baudy, 8 April, 2023

Bel is echt veel beter dan mijn losse BBB bel. Strakke veer met duidelijk geluid. Stuur nu lekker opgeruimd dus dik tevreden

Pros & Cons

Degelijke houder voor computer
Goede luide bel
Opgeruimd stuur
Geen

5 / 5

Handy and beautiful!

- Chien, 8 May, 2024

Nice system and still have a bell on my bike

Pros & Cons

Bell is nice and loud and easy
No more need for an ugly bell on my beautiful bike
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Rings like a bell should ring

- Tim, 8 October, 2021

Since the previous HideMyBell had become "lame," I ordered a new one just after servicing my bike. This Mantel Edition is attractive because it is cheaper than the normal one. The delivery was, as we are used to from Mantel, very fast and the assembly was very easy.

Pros & Cons

Belt
Easy to assemble
Fast delivery
Bell button is on the left vs. right with old HideMyBell
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent Garmin holder and bell

- Frank, 9 February, 2022

Great holder for my Garmin, does what it needs to do and bell works well

Pros & Cons

Loud bell
Sturdy attachment
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Good idea, mediocre execution. Still too expensive for what it is as a result

- Emiel, 9 July, 2023

Nicely concealed bell. Cool though quickly faulty and bare little sound. Not much use for it then.

Pros & Cons

Nicely concealed bell
Faulty quickly
Produced little sound
Automatic translation

4 / 5

top bubble

- Bastiaan, 9 May, 2024

clearly this is the best choice for cyclists not riding in a pro peloton. you will have to make a call anyway, then this is an excellent choice. not too loud and not too soft

Pros & Cons

can carry both Garmin and Wahoo
easy installation
good bell
for a Wahoo it does not sit super tight
not aero
Automatic translation