Reviews over the
Continental Grand Prix 5000

Continental Grand Prix 5000
4.6 / 5
Average from 1414 reviews
5
684 reviews
4
139 reviews
3
23 reviews
2
27 reviews
1
17 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Best tyre on rolling resistance comfort and reasonable on wear

- Niek, 11 July, 2024

Drives really well

Pros & Cons

Comfort
Drives light
Lifetime good
Not free
Automatic translation

4 / 5

I don't want another

- Arjan, 9 July, 2024

First always rode the 4000. Dut are excellent replacements. So far made 2x long trips of 1500km without a puncture.

Pros & Cons

Long km without a leak
Not too heavy
Sometimes out of stock
Stiff to carry bikepack
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Impeccable tyres, I've been using them for years.

- Willy, 3 July, 2024

Very good tyres

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Comfort band.

- Chris, 24 June, 2024

Rides very comfortably due to the fact that they require less pressure.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Easy to assemble
Very comfortable ride
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Calvin, 24 June, 2024

Have helped me through the Dolomites and the Stelvio.

Pros & Cons

Top
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best on the market in my opinion

- Kevin, 24 June, 2024

Only brand abroad I have never had a puncture with. And I have driven by far the most kilometres on this brand

Pros & Cons

Leakproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tyre meets all expectations

- Hans, 18 June, 2024

.

Pros & Cons

Runs well
Very good anti-leak performance
Very good value for money
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Super tyre

- Patrick, 12 June, 2024

Easy to lay down

Pros & Cons

Easy to lay on
Leakproof
Less resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top tyres

- Theo, 10 June, 2024

Tyres are without good and long-lasting

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good price
Top quality
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

better in 28 than 25

- Gabriel, 9 June, 2024

went from 25 to 28, good difference, I'm not going to spit on the 25 they were very good but we feel a difference in moving to 28, comfort especially for better performance

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent tyres

- Bert, 6 June, 2024

I have been riding my road bike on Continental Grand Prix 5000 for years and have been extremely satisfied with it

Pros & Cons

attractive price
good tyres
no quick punctures
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Too little quality for what it costs

- Mario, 6 June, 2024

-

Pros & Cons

Fast tyre
Looks nice
Difficult to fit in wider rims
Puncture after 30 km , sharp stone just loose through it
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Tyre is long-lasting and not puncture-prone

- J j m, 6 June, 2024

Nice tyre and not too expensive

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good price
Good tyre
No downside
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good outer tyre for fast cyclists!

- Mathijs, 5 June, 2024

Even exceeds expectations: very smooth and supple tyre when riding. Replacement of old tyre went smoothly. After 500km no punctures yet.

Pros & Cons

Easy installation
Fast delivery
Good quality
Rides very smoothly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top band

- Robbe, 4 June, 2024

Previously Vittoria corsa and worn out after 3000km, this tyre has not yet had a puncture and has always had good experience with it in the past.

Pros & Cons

Aesthetically pleasing tyre
Fast tyre with plenty of grip and cool in corners
No more punctures
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great band

- Hans, 4 June, 2024

Fine strap and quality costs a little more

Pros & Cons

Leakproof
Runs light
Smooth
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent in every way

- Marc, 31 May, 2024

I cycle up to 20,000 km a year, so I've been able to try out a lot of tyres. Once I'd tried the previous version, the 4000, I didn't want to change. For the moment, the 5000 version leaves me hoping for the same satisfaction.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Meets my expectations

- Harry, 30 May, 2024

Meets

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good tyre
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Simple and effective

- Christophe, 30 May, 2024

Speed with the site

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine, reliable and cool tyre.

- Twan, 29 May, 2024

The trusty conti 5000s in a cool livery. Nice upgrade to the bike. The tyre is fairly easy to fit and while riding, the tyres give a comfortable riding feel.

Pros & Cons

Comfort
Design
Grip
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Pretty good rolling tyre

- Freek, 29 May, 2024

Been riding continental grand prix for years, from 23 to 25 to 28 to 32 mm. Fine, reasonably puncture-proof tyres, with low rolling resistance. Are pricey, though.

Pros & Cons

Beautifully rolling tyre
Comfortable
Rolling mode
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I don't want another one!

- Arnold, 20 May, 2024

For me, this GrandPrix 5000 remains the perfect tyre. Have also tried the Vittoria ones but they are a lot less qualitative. Give me Conti instead!

Pros & Cons

Less likely to leak than competitors in this topsegm
runs smoothly
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

FINE NARROW TYRES = SUPER [AT 8 BAR]

- Ger, 19 May, 2024

Yes, 'k always thought "rolling resistance" with tyres didn't matter oval but ???? SURE IT DOES!!!

Pros & Cons

And I like that narrow !
Fine the rolling resistance !!!
super brand CONTINENTAL
no
none
Automatic translation

5 / 5

They need no introduction

- Florian, 17 May, 2024

I bought these tyres as a replacement for schwalbe one, and they seem quite similar in terms of handling and rolling resistance. So far I've done 300km on these tyres and I'm happy with them. They are a bit difficult to fit the first time (fullcrum rim). It's a shame they're not available in beige/brown sidewalls in size 30/32.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

excellent product

- Martin, 15 May, 2024

as expected

Pros & Cons

easy to assemble
good grip
strong
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent purchase

- Johan, 14 May, 2024

Good grip on the road, and comfortable feel.

Pros & Cons

Good puncture resistance
Low rolling resistance
Pleasant feeling of grip on the road
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The product is good, but you have to be careful and spend a lot of time installing it

- Adam, 12 May, 2024

Very good product, but difficult to install

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product, great service

- Bri, 7 May, 2024

Simple, fast delivery with no transport charges thank you

Pros & Cons

Good design
Great fit

5 / 5

Quality

- Kyno, 4 May, 2024

Good material.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good solid tyre is easily replaced with a new one

- Paul, 1 May, 2024

Before a race, I put this new tyre on the rear wheel. I have had good experiences with this tyre, which is why I replaced the old one with the same new one. The fitting was particularly smooth and I feel confident going into the race

Pros & Cons

Easy mounting
Firm tread
Flexible tyre
Hang out before fitting
Automatic translation

5 / 5

For mii a thick

- Marco, 27 April, 2024

Went from the 25 mm 4000 continental to 28 mm 5000 continental like it so much more comfort for the feel

Pros & Cons

Easy to get on the rim
Fine roadholding
Tyres do not have to be as hard as with 25 mm
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to place on wheel

- gaetan, 27 April, 2024

Very nice band, just the best in my opinion.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful
Easy to lay
Quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good, durable and above all fast outer tyre.

- Pat, 17 April, 2024

I have tried numerous types and brands and still keep coming back to the Con. GP 5000.

Pros & Cons

It gives enough grip for good handling.
The wear points reflect wear well.
This tyre just feels faster than other tyres.
Doesn't get laid a little less easily than ar
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top band

- Theo, 13 April, 2024

Top tyre at a top price

Pros & Cons

Anti-leak
Price quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Frédéric, 8 April, 2024

Smooth tyre with little punctures, also looks nice on the bike

Pros & Cons

Few leaks
Looks nice
Supple
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A great investment in high quality tyres - I am now speedy gonzalez!

- Juliet, 3 April, 2024

Took me a while to fit these as they were quite tight, I also managed to put the rear tyre on the wrong way round :-)

Pros & Cons

brilliant fit
felt more cushioned on rough roads
immediately made me go faster
quite tight to get on

4 / 5

Fine all-round band. Difficult to fit

- Alex, 25 March, 2024

Fine, fast and sturdy tyres. First time fitting is quite a job. I needed a tyre guy and two extra pairs of hands. First time maximum inflation to get it in good shape

Pros & Cons

Grip
Little leakage
Quick
Difficult to impose
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Reliable tyre

- Bruno, 24 March, 2024

I rode an entire season last year with similar tyres without a single puncture

Pros & Cons

Good grip
Puncture-resistant
The tyre looks nice with the cream-coloured sidewall
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The perfect band, which I can recommend to everyone.

- Ruud, 24 March, 2024

These tyres are exactly as I have come to expect from Continental. Just perfect.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful appearance
Light weight
Low rolling resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top band

- Arco, 23 March, 2024

Top tyre at a reasonable price

Pros & Cons

Fast repositioning
Good price-quality ratio
Rolling resistance plus
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good band for training

- Reijer, 18 March, 2024

Drive almost all year on the tyre

Pros & Cons

Almost never punctures
Good for summer and winter
Sturdy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good choice, highly recommended

- Harmen, 14 March, 2024

Nice tyre, first 150 km is on it. Went top

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Fine tyre
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just do it for the advanced amateur who wants just a bit more.

- BIA, 9 March, 2024

Matches the expectation. Did a ride immediately and enjoyed cycling against the wind without too much effort.

Pros & Cons

Noiseless on the road
Perfectly balanced once fitted
Stands firm in bends
Zero rolling resistance
Difficult to get into the rim
Not used to a folding tyre and therefore takes some getting used to
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Personally, I'm delighted

- Ronald, 5 March, 2024

I've been racing for two years with nothing to say, 3500 kilometres of racing, which is exceptional.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Good adhesion
Resistant
They are hard to put on
Automatic translation

5 / 5

At the top, replacing mergers 5

- Alexandre, 5 March, 2024

.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

a good tyre for many kilometres

- Roland, 5 March, 2024

good roadholding in wet and dry conditions

Automatic translation

5 / 5

I recommend

- Michel, 3 March, 2024

Very satisfied

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect.

- Davy, 23 February, 2024

A top band for years.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Couldn't be better

- Ivo, 18 February, 2024

Super quality, best price !

Pros & Cons

Correct
Quick
Simply TOP
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fabulous product wort the buy .

- Jimmy, 15 February, 2024

Bought these 30mm tyers for my winter wheels for and added bit of comfort and stability and they have not disappointed so much so they'll be going on my summer wheels also , and mantel's service again outstanding ...

Pros & Cons

Goo price
Great tyers
Reliable
None as of yet

5 / 5

Satisfied on all counts.

- Leon, 14 February, 2024

Satisfied with continental grandprix 5000 tyres

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Satisfied
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent tyres

- Rieks, 14 February, 2024

very annoying to fit a new outer tyre of this quality

Pros & Cons

lifespan
quality
fitting the tyre..heavy.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

best tyre on the market

- Nicolas, 14 February, 2024

For me, the GP5000 is still the best tyre on the market, and I change it more or less every 2000km.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic cycling tyre

- Vincent, 12 February, 2024

Fully meets expectations. This is my 2nd set and proved to be a petfect tyre for the Alpine collen and Stelvio. In the valley dry and warm, halfway cold and on se summit cold and snow showers. In all these conditions, this tyre maintains grip and confort.

Pros & Cons

Anti-leak ride
Fantastic grip even in wet, winter weather
Tight fit
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top band

- Nico, 2 February, 2024

Fast tyre, good grip in corners and strong material, almost never punctures.

Pros & Cons

Fast tyre, good grip, strong material
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great grippy fast tyre.

- Peter, 1 February, 2024

Fast tyre on the road.

Pros & Cons

Great tyre, super fast on the road.
None as I'm a repeat buyer

5 / 5

Sufficient grip -> satisfied customer

- Daan, 1 February, 2024

Like formula 1 sliks, sticks to asphalt

Pros & Cons

Fit snugly around the rim
Low rolling resistance
Sharply priced compared to competitors
Fit snugly around the rim
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Very difficult to put the tyre on it

- Ruud, 13 January, 2024

It really is a crime getting the tyre over the rim (and they are not high rims), I almost didn't get it done. Have a feeling that the 4000 S is just a bit easier to fit anyway.

Pros & Cons

Puncture resistance, I hope
Almost impossible to get over the rim
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good material

- Joris, 11 January, 2024

Good material

Pros & Cons

Few punctures
Good grip
Hard-wearing
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Superrrrrrr band

- Martien, 4 January, 2024

Super tyres roll well little resistance and a nice colour in your bike

Pros & Cons

A nice price
And delivered quickly and neatly
Beautiful super tyres
N/A
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good, but beware of fragility

- Olivier, 1 January, 2024

For the moment they are new, no problem, but a friend of mine has already broken several due to a natural fragility caused by a puncture or tearing.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

excellent tape

- Albert, 1 January, 2024

Drives fine

Pros & Cons

easy to mount
high level of puncture resistance
looks good
not yet found
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Good band but there are some in between that are just too small.

- Peter, 22 December, 2023

Have already worn out different tyres of this brand but the last one was very difficult to fit and I damaged it in the process. For me, therefore, no more Continentals. A pity, because it is a good tyre with a lot of grip.

Pros & Cons

Grip
too small
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Cannot go wrong with the Continental Grand Prix 5000.

- Mathieu, 13 December, 2023

Incredibly fast delivery time, easy to fit by yourself!

Pros & Cons

Easy to fit
Rolls very well
Little bit expensive

5 / 5

Best tyre at a decent price

- Ivo, 12 December, 2023

Very good quality tyre at a competitive price. Virtually no chance of punctures. Been riding with it for years and am very satisfied

Pros & Cons

Appearance
Comfort
Quality
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent

- Martijn, 11 December, 2023

Top tyre for the real racer

Pros & Cons

Durable
Fast
Grip
Durable
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good tyres

- Mario, 7 December, 2023

Tyres bought as a gift for my girlfriend, who drives in Canada. She appreciates the comfort and durability of these Continental Grand Prix 5000 tyres.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best road bike tyre

- Jos, 28 November, 2023

Fully meets expectations.

Pros & Cons

Few or no punctures
Good roadholding
Tyre status indicators.
Pricey
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Super band!

- wessel, 28 November, 2023

Easy to put on the wheel and looks sleek!

Pros & Cons

easy to put on the wheel
looks sleek
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Am conti fan and all grandprix 5000 fan

- Rony, 10 November, 2023

Easy to put on and fine to use despite cycling at 7/8

Pros & Cons

Almost noiseless even at 7/8 bar
Feels super in cornering
Low rolling resistance
Nice price offer compared to other suppliers
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tyre, very satisfied

- Max, 7 November, 2023

Chose the 32mm, to ride longer touring and randonneur rides (100 - 200 km) on a gravel bike. Been on it for a week, done a few rides. Smooth running, easy to fit. On asphalt and concrete good handling, both dry and wet. On compacted gravel and gravel (unpaved park roads) it also rolls very well. On cobblestones and rougher terrain, I lost ride quality (compared to a 40 mm light gravel tyre: the schwalbe G-One). But overall very satisfied. Did not ride enough km (150 km) to be able to say anything about anti-puncture or behaviour in rain + curves.

Pros & Cons

easy mounting
smooth-running
no reflection edge
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I can only recommend this tyre!

- Karl, 3 November, 2023

After 2 punctures in quick succession (mileage 4000 km), I replaced the factory rear tyre with the Conti GP 5000. After approx. 1500 km, I was particularly impressed by the rolling resistance and cornering stability. The Conti is very well made. I am very satisfied with it.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

The perfect road bike tyre

- Hein, 22 October, 2023

The Continental Grandprix 5000 is really the ideal tyre for one road bike, especially the puncture resistance and handling are a big advantage, really could not list any downsides of this tyre.

Pros & Cons

Durability
Leakproof
Wear-resistant
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top tyre

- Bruno, 12 October, 2023

Very easy to fit on my mantel tlr 50 rims compared to the schwable. Very good performance and grip when cornering. .

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Carefree driving!

- Mi, 6 October, 2023

This is already my third time using these tyres. I get 9000 to 12000 km on them. First time all those km without a single puncture. I don't spare them, feel free to ride gravel oid on them. To be honest, the last time I rode in Spain on a very steep path with sharp rocks (more for mountain bikes), it was a bit too much. Not a puncture but the rear tyre was damaged (flaps of rubber detached from the tread). Anyway I thought that was what I should expect with such behaviour. They run very lightly, yes there are faster tyres but they are really much less puncture resistant and wear super fast (3000km) Really nice tyres for trouble-free riding.

Pros & Cons

Good puncture resistance
grip in all conditions
Lifetime
Slightly slower
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tire, as for the GP4000 and 5000 it's not cheap, but very versatile, robust, and lasting

- Pierre, 2 October, 2023

Looks good with the usual features of the GP5000, I'd recommend! Mantel delivery was super fast, ordered on Sunday, received the next day!

Pros & Cons

durability
grip
looks
not cheap

5 / 5

fine for DT Swiss PR 1400 DICUT OXIC 21, fits Trek Emonda front fork

- Hans, 2 October, 2023

Had 32mm version and does fit in the front fork, but with very little space, so now 30mm and the 32 disappears into another rear wheel.

Pros & Cons

price
rolling resistance
suppleness
weight
may be even more advantageous
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent!

- Romain, 26 September, 2023

Excellent performance and comfortable! However, the sidewalls of the tyre are fragile. 30,000 on the odometer on my various pairs of wheels and never disappointed! A must-have

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tyre

- Frank, 12 September, 2023

Good quality outer tyre, due to its suppleness also easier to put on. Also, the tyre runs well with the asphalt and is more resistant to punctures

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good price
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Offers great ride comfort at a slightly higher price.

- Dimitri, 11 September, 2023

Went from a 25 mm Schwalbe Lugano (factory) to this 28 mm Continental GP5000. What a difference! Much more cushioning on uneven roads and it feels like there is much less rolling resistance. Well worth the extra price. Very satisfied!

Pros & Cons

Good cushioning
Good grip
Rolls nicely
Somewhat pricey
Takes strength to mount
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great tyres and price.

- Michael, 7 September, 2023

Purchased the Continental Grand Prix 5000 32mm tyres for my cyclocross bike for road use on UK broken roads -really great comfort and low rolling resistance -highly recommend these tyres.

Pros & Cons

excellent quality
great ride comfort
keenly priced

5 / 5

good product

- Kris, 6 September, 2023

very nice tyre, totally changed my bike

Pros & Cons

comfortable
grip
nice
still leaky
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top tyres

- Kristof, 5 September, 2023

Ideal all-round tyre with low rolling resistance

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine tyres that I will buy again

- Celine, 5 September, 2023

I am now buying these tyres for the second time because they have been good. However, they are very tight around the wheel which makes taking them on and off difficult. I like the tyres and ride 5000+ km on them and haven't had a puncture yet.

Pros & Cons

Last a long time
Look nice
Tight around wheel
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Without tyre levers, I couldn't get them on the rim.

- Ricardo, 4 September, 2023

Just a reliable tyre that rolls well. Only drawback is getting it onto the rim. Ended up having to use tyre levers because it wasn't doable otherwise.

Pros & Cons

Good tyre
Get on your rim
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best tyre around

- Diego, 23 August, 2023

I use the clincher in training and I get on very well, almost comparable to the tubular. Fantastic grip.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

First band!

- Juliette, 23 August, 2023

First band!

Automatic translation

3 / 5

Good tyre

- Andre, 13 August, 2023

Drives fine

Pros & Cons

Easy mounting
Good rolling resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super band.

- Bert, 12 August, 2023

Been using this tyre for years. Fine good tyre

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount
Hard-wearing
Puncture-proof
Sturdy tyre
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Safe and durable tyre

- Matthias, 9 August, 2023

So far, no problems experienced, even on gravel and crushed stone bike paths.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Why pay more for a tyre?

- FREDERIC, 4 August, 2023

Faithful to this set of tyres, I've done over 8000km with the previous ones (front and rear, taking care to deflate them after each outing). Virtually puncture-proof. Very attractive price

Automatic translation

5 / 5

top no better outer tyre

- Frans, 29 July, 2023

Years driven with the 4000 predecessor

Pros & Cons

and no quick punctures due to anti-puncture layer in the tread
There is no better tyre in terms of weight and rolling resistance
topper low wear
no price lower in the long run
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent value tyre

- Olivier, 26 July, 2023

A tyre that suits my requirements and my riding style: I generally drive 3000km a year in Belgium. I can do 2 seasons without any problem. Solid and robust, it holds the road perfectly. Very good value for money.

Automatic translation

2 / 5

Not again :)

- Michel, 18 July, 2023

New set of front and rear tyres with new tubes. On the outward journey (70km) rear tyre punctured (small tear in tyre as big as pinky nail), can happen. On the return journey next day front tyre punctured. In short, not this set again for me. Only rode asphalt. Was 33 degrees though, maybe that was it?

Pros & Cons

Easy to lay
Quick tie
Quick puncture
Tear on 1st day
Automatic translation

5 / 5

perfect

- Corinne, 18 July, 2023

perfect as always quality products fast delivery

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fast delivery top products

- Kris, 16 July, 2023

Product meet expectations

Pros & Cons

Low rolling resistance
Tight in corners
Top tyre
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good hard-wearing tyre worth its money

- Rowland, 14 July, 2023

I have been using this brand and type of tyre for years and drive an average of 5,000 km without any problems.

Pros & Cons

durability
hard-wearing
quality
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top tyre very satisfied

- Kenny, 6 July, 2023

Good quality top band!

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Grip
Quick to replace in case of punctures
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super quality

- Eva, 3 July, 2023

Super tires! I've been using these for 2 years now since my new bike in combination with an aerothan tube (or regular race light tube) and I haven't had 1 puncture since. Has good grip and lasts a long time.

Pros & Cons

Does not leak
Easy to install yourself
Long lasting
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top quality for a good price

- Martin, 30 June, 2023

Very satisfied with these products

Automatic translation