Reviews over the
Assos Chamois Crème

Assos Chamois Crème
4.8 / 5
Average from 74 reviews
5
63 reviews
4
10 reviews
3
1 review
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

4 / 5

What a relief after months of hassle

- Nico, 17 July, 2024

Very satisfied until a certain point. Despite that, a good choice. After bloody hot day (five hours) on the bike, it still chafes a bit.

Pros & Cons

Cheap vs. Muc Off
Does not leave stains after washing
Helps
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect for preventing drive-through!

- katja, 10 July, 2024

Very nice product, have been using it for years for longer rides (and not on a bike, but on horseback)

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
No sore spots at all
Stays on for a long time
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Cycled through England for 2 wkn without any problems of chapped seats !

- Frans, 7 July, 2024

Fantastic stuff!

Pros & Cons

convenient packaging
meets expectations
spreads easily
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good cream...

- Leen, 19 June, 2024

Gentle cream does what it is supposed to do

Pros & Cons

Does its job well.
Good cream .
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good protective cream that also cares

- Patrick, 13 June, 2024

Last Sunday I rode the Elfstedentocht 240 km by bike. Applied this cream beforehand and benefited from it for almost the entire ride. Would definitely have led to complaints without the cream.

Pros & Cons

Cooling
Long-acting
Protective
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Don't hesitate, just order

- Patrick, 30 May, 2024

Not expected but this helps and works really well

Pros & Cons

Top product
Automatic translation

5 / 5

For me, the only

- Erwin, 29 May, 2024

Great product, does what it needs to do

Pros & Cons

Does its job well
You don't need to use much
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Gamechanger

- Erik, 16 May, 2024

I used to have some seat discomfort on long rides but that's gone now

Pros & Cons

No more sensitivities
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top cream, works better than expected

- Bas, 13 May, 2024

Cream works top, spreads well and does its job only took a while to get used to the cooling effect but that went down fairly quickly.

Pros & Cons

Absorbs quickly
Economical in use
Effectiveness above expectations
Pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- J., 3 May, 2024

Works very nicely!

Pros & Cons

Does what it's supposed to do! Much less saddle sore
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfectly lubricating and cooling ointment

- Jesper, 26 April, 2024

For a long time, I suffered from chafing around the seat area on rides longer than 1 hour. Even after adjusting the bike correctly, this problem persisted. I used Vaseline for quite a while, but this never worked very well (especially on the longer rides of 3 hours+). Also, this always left quite a mess on the chamois of your cycling shorts. After a short search, I arrived at this ointment, a bit doubtful at first because hey, the Dutch find everything expensive ;). But I bought it anyway and during the first rides I immediately noticed how refreshing and lubricating it was. It also didn't really leave any mess in your chamois and what was left behind was easy to wash out with water. Even if you have already got a small wound while cycling, this ointment works very well, because of its antibacterial effect it heals very quickly. In short: perfect ointment for people with chafing complaints.

Pros & Cons

antibacterial
Cooling
Leaves no mess
Lubricates well
Smells neutral
Maybe a bit pricey but jar lasts a long time
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top product!

- Johan, 9 April, 2024

Very convenient and easy to use.

Pros & Cons

Spreads well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Definitely a top product!

- Rick, 9 April, 2024

Finest seat cremr I've ever had.

Pros & Cons

Good stuff
Sharp price
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top protection creams

- Patrick, 3 April, 2024

I suffer from irritation on a regular basis. I've tried many protective creams. This is the only one that provides effective protection, even for 4-hour outings.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good cream

- John, 26 March, 2024

Feels soft and cools too.

Pros & Cons

Feels good
Good texture
actually the price :-)
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Ronald, 13 February, 2024

Bought this ointment at the suggestion of a friend, top product for saddle sores

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
No more painful buttocks
Top ointment
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super chamois cream

- Alex, 28 January, 2024

Great chamois cream. No more chafing. You can also apply t directly to your chamois.

Pros & Cons

Good spreadability without spots
Great for longer rides
No more chafing marks
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super cream

- 20-09-1951, 13 January, 2024

Since using Assos Chamois Creme, I no longer suffer from unpleasant spots on my buttocks and can cycle for hours on end

Pros & Cons

Attractive price
Easy to apply
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best cream for long distances

- Franz, 12 December, 2023

I ride in all weather conditions all year round. The Assos cream helps me to always sit smoothly in the saddle.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended!

- Martijn, 19 November, 2023

Pleasant to spread, does what it is supposed to do. Previously regular chafing in groins, no more!

Pros & Cons

Fine substance
Pleasantly cooling ointment
Prevents chafing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very fine chamois cream

- Bjorn, 22 September, 2023

Convenient packaging, very fine cream that absorbs quickly, is not sticky and smells good too.

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply, absorbs well
Not too sticky
Reduces friction
Price went up considerably
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great product

- Jan, 11 September, 2023

Great product if you're on the bike a bit longer.

Pros & Cons

Cooling
No allergic reaction
No stains in cycling shorts
Expensive though
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Supercream.

- Teuni, 5 September, 2023

Is very fine cream. Helps what it is meant for. Did not suffer from saddle pain even though we cycled 55 km

Pros & Cons

Does not irritate
Fine cream. Really helps
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent care cream for sensitive skin.

- Nico, 10 August, 2023

Previously, I often suffered from irritated skin in the groin and seat area. Since I started using Assos Chamois Crème, these discomforts are a thing of the past.

Pros & Cons

No more irritations
Non greasy
Soothing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good buy.

- Ivo, 8 August, 2023

I've been buying this cream for years. Best in class. Have tried others too. No........

Pros & Cons

just does
Non greasy
refreshing
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Ricardo, 4 August, 2023

Does what it needs to do

Pros & Cons

Good operation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The trouser cream that is on it and during not so sore while cycling hurts less!

- M.C.R, 2 August, 2023

I had used this product before while cycling.

Pros & Cons

And it smells nice too this trouser cream.
It does not stick to the chamois.
This one has indeed been used before.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect - many others could learn from Mantel - keep up the good work!

- Luc, 24 July, 2023

Perfect product - super fast delivery

Pros & Cons

Correct delivery
Fast delivery
Perfect product
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top stuff.

- Jan Jaap, 24 July, 2023

Excellent ball gravy!

Pros & Cons

No scrapes
Duration
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super product and delivery

- Albert, 14 July, 2023

Excellent cream I have been using this for years. Mantel was fastest with delivery

Pros & Cons

Excellent packaging
Fast delivery
Good fast handling
Great ordering website
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Dietwhat it is meant for.

- Peter, 6 July, 2023

Using it for the first time, should have done earlier

Pros & Cons

Excellent for warm draughts
Lubricates nicely on both balls
Nice generous amount
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top-notch product that you can't do without with actually too many bikes.

- Rob, 21 June, 2023

Does what you lube it for prevents friction in places that can't stand it. Lovely fresh product that comes right out with the wash.

Pros & Cons

easy to spread
mentol fragrance
shelf life
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Comfortable cycling without seat worries.

- Koen, 19 June, 2023

Soft and non-greasy cream that I apply to pressure points before every 30K+ ride. Excess cream smeared over the chamois of cycling shorts. No more friction/heating at pressure points. In summer conditions, a second application during the lunch break has a cooling and soothing effect. The product continues to work when absorbed into the chamois. During multi-day cycling trips, I use Assos ointment before bedtime.

Pros & Cons

Antibacterial
Cooling
Odorless
Operation
Product available in different packaging
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top stuff

- Pieter, 12 June, 2023

Works fine and has something of mint in it which makes it feel nice and fresh.

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply
Fresh feeling
Not as Vaseline-like as other brands
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Meets expectations

- Marcel, 31 May, 2023

Works fine. Do lubricate liberally for longer rides.

Pros & Cons

Does not smell
Does not stain
Lubricates well
Quite pricey
Automatic translation

4 / 5

top stuff

- Barry, 21 May, 2023

does what it is intended for

Pros & Cons

large jar
washes easily from your hands
expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Using it for years to great satisfaction!

- Hans, 28 April, 2023

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply, not sticky with cooling effect
Overall a winner!

5 / 5

recommendable

- Kees, 19 April, 2023

Prevents discomfort

Pros & Cons

Cooling
Economical in use
Saves inconvenience
Quite expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Corey, 4 January, 2023

This is a perfect cream if you are on the bike for a while . Nothing from rashes and chafing .

Pros & Cons

Easy to spread open
Holds for a long time
Pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Doet wat het moet doen.

- Wim, 12 December, 2022

Mijn winterbroek zat niet helemaal lekker en gaf wat wrijvingen. Met deze crème is dat opgelost en kan ik met meer plezier fietsen.

5 / 5

Great stuff!

- Michel, 6 December, 2022

I have tried several creams but this one is the best for me. Also, unlike some other creams it is easy to wash off the hands which is nice. I find it very pricey at first but it works super and do quite long me. I use it every ride because I used to suffer from rubbing along the saddle and getting uncomfortable spots. This is now over!

Pros & Cons

washes off hands easily
works just fine
pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best value for money

- Thierry, 30 November, 2022

Easy-to-use, lubricating and refreshing cream... which is rare. Also suitable for 3D stools, no degrading chemicals.

Pros & Cons

refreshing
value for money
very good lubrication
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Highly recommended

- Esteban, 28 November, 2022

I have tested it several days on outings of different durations and in general it gives a good sensation.

Pros & Cons

Does not stain
Not excessively greasy
Refreshing
Absorbs fairly quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

More expensive to buy, but economical to use and better operation.

- Ton, 24 September, 2022

Other means could not prevent chafing after multi-day cycling trip, when using Assos I did not suffer from anything.

Pros & Cons

Does not stain
Firm, thick cream
Has a cooling effect
Not much cream needed per application
Spreads well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

to recommend

- Bert, 30 August, 2022

with the cream ride of 200 km no problem also for after the trip

Pros & Cons

operation is top
Automatic translation

5 / 5

selfcare = buy assos chamois cream

- Rob, 18 August, 2022

As I state in the minus, there are cheaper options, however, go for this one. Assos Chamois Cream provides an increased level of enjoyment and comfort during my rides. This stuff is no slouch, well worth your pennies.

Pros & Cons

Cooling
Exactly what you need
Odorless
There are cheaper options
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended if you have skin irritations.

- Marek, 29 July, 2022

Purchased a chamois for the first time and as far as I have been able to test now it works well. No chafing or discomfort. Gives a refreshing and feeling.

Pros & Cons

Cream spreads well
Nice and fresh feeling
Not too thick
Price?
Automatic translation

5 / 5

simply an effective product with long-lasting effect

- Louis, 28 July, 2022

Hiked the Nijmegen Four-Day Walk without annoying and sensitive chafing. After 10 hours of walking, your skin is still oily.

Pros & Cons

does what it needs to do
maybe also some smaller packs or a tub
Automatic translation

5 / 5

for me only this product

- Harrie, 28 July, 2022

I have been using this product for many years and am very satisfied with it

Pros & Cons

easy to apply
economical in use
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect cream

- Marcel, 12 July, 2022

Used it for a 330km bike ride, and had absolutely no trouble with my seat.

Pros & Cons

Does what it needs to do
Good spreadability
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Juan, 7 July, 2022

Long routes in very hot weather, I didn't even notice.

Pros & Cons

Anti-scratch
Freshness
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Gran producto para evitar roces y escoceduras

- Ferran, 5 July, 2022

Fácil de aplicar e imprescindible en ciclismo, evita roces e irritaciones con el uso de culote, gran producto

Pros & Cons

Buena protección
Fácil de aplicar
Imprescindible

4 / 5

Avoid chafing with this great product!

- Linda, 4 July, 2022

During periods I cycle extremely much (holiday trips with the purpose of cycling!) and have had problems with blisters. Tested this one week and am so far satisfied!

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply
Helps to reduce chafing
None so far, used for a week and am happy!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I recommend it.

- Vincent, 4 July, 2022

The best cream I've ever tried... To be seen on long outings, but over 3 hours, CLEAR.

Pros & Cons

Good texture
Keeps well cool in hot weather
Light fragrance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine stuff

- Ra, 30 June, 2022

Does exactly what you expect it to do

Pros & Cons

Keeps its effect throughout the ride
Not too greasy or thin
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Joaquin, 29 June, 2022

A couple of 3-hour outings with a lot of heat and good sensations.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Quality
On yellow chamois leaves stains
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top stuff!

- Ernst-Jan, 27 June, 2022

I use it for intense exercise. No more chafing since use.

Pros & Cons

Price
Quality
Use
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very refreshing, easy to apply. I can't live without it anymore!

- Cédric, 25 June, 2022

The product definitely meets my expectations. It takes care of my friction so I no longer suffer from skin irritations. Very content with it.

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply skin/pants
Fast delivery
Refreshing
Thick cream
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The one and only!!!

- Peter, 22 June, 2022

Tried other brands, but cannot match the ASSOS CHAMOIS CREME.

Pros & Cons

lubricates well
non-greasy
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent product

- SANDALIO, 22 June, 2022

It is a product that I have been using for several years, and it has always worked very well for me. I have tried some others without the same result.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Onmisbaar product als je langere afstanden in het zadel zit

- Gerard, 20 June, 2022

Fijn broekenvet , op de knelpunten aanbrengen en geen last meer van vervelende schuurplekken

Pros & Cons

Geeft geen vetvlekken
Makkelijk aan te brengen
Na gebruik goed uitwasbaar

5 / 5

Super stuff

- Günther, 19 June, 2022

Use the cream for several years on trips from 1.5h soothes the stressed areas on the rear end.

Pros & Cons

Prevents sore rubbing
Refreshing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Rudi, 16 June, 2022

It matches expectations

Pros & Cons

Durable
Has a cooling effect
Works well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very positive experience.

- GEERT, 12 June, 2022

Provides good cooling and reduces friction on and around the cycling shorts chamois.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good and so highly recommended !

- Max, 29 May, 2022

Very nice product, prevents chafing of your pants and therefore small inflammations.

Pros & Cons

Cooling
little needed at a time
neutral fragrance
soft
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent product at a very competitive price. Top

- Hans, 27 May, 2022

Easy to apply, cooling and a boon for tender spots! Quickly delivered.

Pros & Cons

Competitively priced
Fast delivery
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Topdetop

- Hans, 13 May, 2022

Been using it for years just don't want anything else.

Pros & Cons

Nice and cool on application
Super against friction spots
Automatic translation

4 / 5

soft, cool a little greasy

- FRANCO, 5 January, 2022

useful especially in summer

Pros & Cons

freshness on the skin
protection against chafing
greases the pad
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good comfort-boosting cream

- Nils, 12 December, 2021

After my first assos pants, I was advised by a colleague to also try the Chamois Crème. After I followed this advice, the comfort of my already comfortable assos pants has really gone up noticeably. I apply it to the spots where it normally rubs against my chamois and then I don't feel it anymore! What this cream also does well is cool down, I don't know how but there is something in it that makes it always feel nice and cold so that's perfect for summer. In the winter I just find this a little less.

Pros & Cons

Cooling ability
less abrasion
cold for winter
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Increases seat comfort especially on longer trips.

- Marcel, 4 December, 2021

I really benefit from Assos' cream; it prevents excessive friction, prevents excessive heat buildup and provides a refreshing feeling; definitely recommended for longer trips.

Pros & Cons

Protective
Refreshing
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tried other brands but assos number one

- Aurelio, 15 October, 2021

I have been using it for several years now the best cream

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good product. I recommend it.

- Jean-François, 29 September, 2021

Been using for 3 years. Others already tried but not matched.

Pros & Cons

Fresh feeling
Good fragrance
Good hold up to 3h00
Good hydration
A welded lid on the box for hygiene
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good anti-friction cream

- Herman, 18 July, 2021

Been using this for years; very satisfied

Pros & Cons

No friction or chafing in groin
Automatic translation

4 / 5

The best yet

- Eric, 14 July, 2021

It's the best wader ointment I've tried so far.

Pros & Cons

Prolonged effect
Automatic translation