Reviews over the
BBB Cycling BDP-22 AluBoys Ceramic 11T

BBB Cycling BDP-22 AluBoys Ceramic 11T
4.5 / 5
Average from 16 reviews
5
11 reviews
4
2 reviews
3
1 review
2
1 review
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Good working ceramic derailleur wheels!

- Serdar, 5 June, 2023

Works exactly as it should and as expected. The rotation speed is very smooth compared to "regular" wheels. Only downside is that it is a bit more expensive, but fortunately still affordable.

Pros & Cons

Looks
Material
Turning power
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Magnificent wheels, really worth the money.

- HJ, 12 September, 2022

Very easy as replacement for standard shimano ultegra. There is no difference between G and T pulley, like regular from shimano, it doesn't say that anywhere unfortunately. Further completely top

Pros & Cons

Perfect looks
Quiet
Runs very smoothly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top derailleur wheels

- Guido, 2 July, 2022

My second set after many miles.

Pros & Cons

Long lifespan
Look very good
Runs very smoothly
Make a little more noise than plastic wheels
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent

- David, 7 June, 2022

Excellent price-quality. Very competitive delivery time and easy purchasing process.

Pros & Cons

Price
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good upgrade for standard jockey wheels

- Robin, 28 April, 2022

Great replacement for the derailleur wheels of an Ultegra R8000 group. Easy to assemble yourself. Bearings turn smoothly.

Pros & Cons

Looks
Smooth bearings
Automatic translation

5 / 5

top purchase and upgrade for your bike.

- Marco, 10 March, 2022

Meets expectations , runs smoothly and shifts top .

Pros & Cons

looks
price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice upgrade for great price

- Leon, 19 January, 2022

Nice smooth running derailleur wheels. No difference between the upper (gear) and lower (tension) wheel, but I don't notice that. Shifts just fine.

Pros & Cons

Look beautiful
Makes no more noise than plastic
Turns smoothly
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Improvement not just visual!!!

- Willem, 12 September, 2021

My Shimano derailleur wheels were in need of replacement, with these I have even better shifting and less wear. Besides, it looks cool too.

Pros & Cons

Finishing touch for your bike
Less prone to wear than original
Smooth running
Automatic translation

5 / 5

excellent product, highly recommended

- L.Cho, 19 March, 2021

fast delivery! The derailleur wheels were installed in no time, my bike rode much lighter!

Pros & Cons

good bearings
lightweight
perfect fit
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Worthwhile

- David, 12 March, 2024

Likes them just fine! Was hesitating at first to just buy Dura Ace derailleur wheels again but finally opted for these Aluboys... No sijt!

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Easy to assemble
Easy to keep clean
High quality
Runs very smoothly
A bit on the pricey side
No further
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product.

- Erik, 16 May, 2024

I use these with an 11 speed shimano 105 and it runs pretty very quietly. No problems with shifting and they look great too. Installation is super easy

Pros & Cons

Easy installation
No distinction between top and bottom
No distinction in direction of rotation
Switches well
Very quiet
Does not turn more smoothly than original
Pricey
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Pricey but nice and clean

- Toon, 12 December, 2022

I mounted these derailleur wheels on an SRAM X.0 shift system and it was immediately clear to me that my old wheels were worn out. Plastic wheels often have a rough edge where a lot of dirt stays on, which is not the case with these wheels, making cleaning and keeping them clean very easy. The wheels turn very smoothly.

Pros & Cons

Little dirt remains
Looks nice
Quick to assemble
Price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good replacement for the original.

- Magnus, 17 March, 2021

Rolls very nicely.

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Rolls so smoothly
Solid and stylish
The price is a bit higher with ceramic bearings.
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Nice wheels and by aluminum probably longer life too

- Hugo, 26 September, 2022

Shifts razor sharp.

Pros & Cons

Look good
Automatic translation

2 / 5

The product disappoints me because of the noise it makes.

- Arjan, 24 August, 2023

These derailleur wheels make a rattling noise. This is because they are made of aluminium instead of plastic and that makes noise in combination with the chain. I did not realise this before buying and since I prefer no noise (except tyres over tarmac) I am annoyed and the product disappoints me.

Pros & Cons

Good quality
Look nice
Make a rattling sound
Automatic translation