Reviews over the
Mantel Isotonic Sports Drink

Mantel Isotonic Sports Drink
4.6 / 5
Average from 42 reviews
5
22 reviews
4
9 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- Jan, 11 June, 2024

Pleasant under all circumstances. Not too sweet, not too sour: just right.

Pros & Cons

Good value for money
Handy teaching spoon
Tasty
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good iso drink

- Tardieu, 9 June, 2024

I use it regularly for short efforts, as it contains the right amount of carbohydrates and goes down well, even when swimming (no gastric reflux).

Automatic translation

4 / 5

The tastiest (for me)

- René, 26 May, 2024

Used some powders but always come back to this one. Depends on the effort but I always put 1 1/2 scoop on eem 750 ml bidon. Packaging is too small though, and thus a lot of waste. Refill packaging in vacuum bag would be desirable

Pros & Cons

Dosing scoop too wide
No refill as loose packaging
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good fine stuff

- Theo, 20 May, 2024

Taste is nice and not cloying

Pros & Cons

Tasty and dissolves well
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good sports drink, at a good price

- Peter, 3 May, 2024

Been ordering this product for a few years

Pros & Cons

Fine taste
Not expensive
Too good
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top highly recommended

- Dylan, 9 December, 2023

Very tasty sports drink high in carbohydrates in the right proportions. For light workouts, I do 1 scoop and for very hard long workouts 2 scoops per water bottle.

Pros & Cons

+-40 grams of carbs per scoop
Dissolves easily
Good flavour!
Empties quickly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great energy drink at a competitive price.

- Remco, 9 December, 2023

Great product that is not inferior to similar (but more expensive) competitors' products. If you stick to the package's recommended mixing quantity, it will probably be an even better energy drink but then your teeth will flee out of your mouth, so sweet. Halving the quantities is enough. (Still a matter of taste of course)

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Can last longer than the packaging indicates
Too sweet in the recommended quantity
Automatic translation

5 / 5

An excellent drink for short efforts!

- Tardieu, 29 November, 2023

I really like this iso drink and use it regularly for training as well as short races and triathlons. Its composition is not suitable for long efforts.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine lighter flavour than competition yet good effect

- Manfred, 15 September, 2023

Super easy to use spoon and opening jar balanced

Pros & Cons

Balanced spoon and opening
Easy to use
Good sports drink mix lighter taste than competi
Bigger jar perhaps
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Solid sports drink, good value for money

- Jos, 13 September, 2023

Powder dissolves well, no lumps like some other powders. The small size of the jar also ensures that it runs out before it starts clumping in the container. Seems to hydrate well while cycling. Only downside is that as with all powders, you have to dig for the measuring scoop first.

Pros & Cons

Convenient size
Dissolves well
Digging for the measuring spoon on opening
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Delicious and effective

- Mees, 28 August, 2023

Tried several sports drinks already but I always find the Mantel sports drink the best! Also gives a lot of energy.

Pros & Cons

Delicious taste
Good price/quality
No large packaging
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended product!

- Geert, 21 August, 2023

I had ordered me the sample pack and this one immediately struck my fancy.

Pros & Cons

Is definitely useful for endurance training
Nice taste, not too sticky and not sweet
Price/quality very good
Should be available in larger size
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super isodrink

- Nicklas, 30 July, 2023

I've recently tested all of mantel's energy products. Mostly because the price was super competitive compared to the other brands, but also because I generally love mantel, so I thought it was worth a try. I was definitely not disappointed! This iced drink has become a regular part of my workouts. It's easy to drink. It tastes really good and provides just the right amount of energy for my long runs. In conjunction with their bars and gels, you are well prepared for adventure!

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Delicious to drink on the go

- John, 23 July, 2023

With a 750ml water bottle and 1 scoop of this product, you can cover kilometres

Pros & Cons

Not too sweet
Tasty
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty taste and good quality

- Robin, 20 July, 2023

Good isotonic sports drink; does what it is intended for

Pros & Cons

Good flavour
Good for after, during and before exercise
Works well for hydration
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top beverage

- Pirlo, 18 June, 2023

Been using these for several years and see no reason to switch to other brands. Also ordered Maurten powder in the past, but this powder from Mantel is tastier!

Pros & Cons

Better than Maurten
Cheap
Neutral taste
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine, not too sweet

- Sanne, 7 May, 2023

Tastes fine, not too sweet

Pros & Cons

Not too sweet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

fresh isotonic thirst quencher as a supplement of necessary 'quick' energy

- Robert, 27 April, 2023

I have been using this house brand for several years to my complete satisfaction. During a day of XC mountain biking I often put up to 3 liters of water with just a pinch of salt in my Camelback, in addition I take 2 750ml water bottles with this isotonic drink and a few cubes e/o granola bars. The sweet and sour grape sugars of this Mantel drink do their job well, do not get boring in terms of taste and drink away nicely. The price is also a lot friendlier than that "hi-tech" astronaut stuff from more expensive competition, while the nutritional value of this private label product is often the same or even better. Therefore, always 'apples-to-apples' thoroughly compare ingredient labels before blindly believing sports marketing or sponsored 'pro' influencers. ;) This isotonic house brand 'powder' remains for me, qualitatively and favorably priced, the 'best' choice for now. Highly recommended in short.

Pros & Cons

good complementary fast sugars/ carbs
good thirst quencher
Good value for money
sour-sweet tastes fresh
sticky
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Slobbert lekker weg.

- Johan, 20 March, 2023

Na de dure merken wilde ik eens wat goedkopers proberen en het werkt prima. Tot nu toe ritten van max 50km, en dan heb ik er zat aan.

Pros & Cons

Fijne smaak
Niet absurd duur

5 / 5

Great Taste for a reasonable price, advice buy them by the five!

- Robèr, 20 February, 2023

Just an excellent sports drink with good value for money. With the possibility to buy them per 5 even 10% cheaper. A full scoop is a fine amount for me for a 750 ml water bottle.

Pros & Cons

Measuring spoon
Price
Taste
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great sports drink at a good price

- Bart, 27 November, 2022

Great sports drink at a good price

Pros & Cons

Price/quality ratio
A little too sweet for my taste
Automatic translation

5 / 5

tasty and very effective

- Jan, 25 November, 2022

I clearly suffer less of a dip while cycling and also feel that I recover faster when I use this sports drink while cycling and empty the water bottle after cycling

Pros & Cons

dissolves well in water
pleasant taste that is not too strong
larger packaging would be nice
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good stuff just a small package

- Kjeld, 11 July, 2022

Fine stuff, not sticky, nice taste

Pros & Cons

Easy to drink
Good taste
Small portion
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Prima product.

- Mariska, 26 October, 2021

Verrassend lekker, veel beter dan Isostar. Waar je bij Isostar 3 lepels nodig hebt, volstaat bij de Mantel Isotonis Sports Drink 1 lepel.

Pros & Cons

Minder nodig
Smaak is goed
Geen

5 / 5

Definitely highly recommended.

- Nico, 15 August, 2021

Pros & Cons

very fresh taste
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent thirst quencher

- Marga, 6 July, 2021

Refill packaging please! For example in a bag Also like a measuring spoon with a slightly smaller diameter, so you don't always spill some on the rim of the water bottle

Pros & Cons

Nice fresh taste, not too strong
Scoop just too large in diameter for my Tacx water bottle
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value for money

- Daan, 6 July, 2021

Great stuff for recreational use on longer trips.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Good taste
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- Nick, 18 June, 2021

Highly recommended

Pros & Cons

Deliciously refreshing sports drink
Is not on the stomach
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Tasty fresh sports drink

- Wil, 16 December, 2020

Nice fresh sports drink. And finally packaging that fits the volume. The others (big brands) are tempted by a canister that is way too big sin for the environment.

Pros & Cons

Advantage
Fresh
Good taste
Packaging
Price Quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Prima spul

- Krijn, 20 September, 2020

Niet te zoet of te zuur en levert goede energie. De bus is wel leeg en dan zit je met een flinke hardplastic verpakking. Kan dat niet milieuvriendelijker?

Pros & Cons

Energie
Smaak
Verpakking

5 / 5

Tasty and does not stick

- Tom, 4 August, 2020

Notices the difference well, energy loss is less. Does not stick and good taste

Pros & Cons

Non-sticky
Taste
Automatic translation